The small kitchen is in the back with cooking facilities.
Peaceful country flat with view
4 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A large flat upstairs with a lot of skyline and a nice view. A small tee kitchen and a refrigerator with breakfast.

The space

Very quiet, a lot of space and view over the fields. Large room with lots of light overlooking the meadow where the horses graze. The room has a settee that can be turned into a broad double bed, three armchairs and dining table for 4 persons. There is a kitchenette with cooking facilities, oven and private bathroom. Furthermore there is a room with a double bed.

The place is a perfect base for relaxing in beautiful surroundings maybe combined with visits to Odense, Legoland, Århus and the local beaches.

You can relax outdoors in your private sun yard and enjoy outdoor dining with lush views. 2 horses can be hired.

Odense (30 min by car) : Hans Christian Andersen, a Zoo, The Funen Village, sailing the river and many, many restaurants.
The nearest town is Middelfart, 2o minutes away, where you will find more than 10 restaurants, shops of every kind. There is a beautiful waterfront overlooking the two bridges and a nice shopping area. The nearest pizzaria is 3 km. "Humlemagasinet" with gardens, museum and exebitions is 3 km away.
It is 7 minutes to the highway, we have the forest near by and 6 km to a sandy beach.
Public transportation by bus 825 is 1 km from here. The nearest train station is Ejby 7 km from here.

Guest access

You have access to the front garden, your private little yard. A place to grill in the evening. You can have a nice time sitting on the bench with view over the fields with a glass og wine or a cup of coffee. We have many beautiful sun rises and sun sets.

Interaction with guests

We interact according the the wishes of our quests. We find it interesting to meet people and are always happy to advise on what to see or where to go.


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
Essentials
Shampoo

Prices
Extra people $16 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 21%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

112 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alicia User Profile
September 2017
Great hosts and very kind! The house is in an amazing environment, the perfect basecamp to our trip (Odense, Legoland...). Also, cats and horses were a good companion for our two year old child. Thanks Peter and Kristen, we'll also miss your breakfast basket every morning

Leoni User Profile
August 2017
What a wonderful designed apartment this is, located in a a quite place but located central. Wake up with the smell of freshly baked bread and having horses who saying 'good morning ' to you, makes it for us a super good city escape, thanks.

Leo User Profile
July 2017
Very nice place in the countryside. Kirsten & Peter were very friendly. The appartement was in perfect order. Everything was clean and we had a nice breakfast every morning.

Richard User Profile
June 2017
My second time there and will return often. A real treat, quiet, beautiful surroundings and a wonderful host and hostess... Wait for the warm, fresh bred in the morning.....

Richard User Profile
June 2017
If your aim is to recharge your batteries, his is it. Awake to the sounds of birds and nature... Fantastic hosts, fresh bread in the morning and plenty of light... perfect!

Sofus User Profile
May 2017
It's a wonderful place in a unique rural setting. We loved the breakfast basket with home backed rolls and other goodies every morning. Would love to come back next time in Dk

Lina User Profile
April 2017
We had a perfect time in Brenderup! Amazing place! Kirsten and Peter are very friendly and great hosts.

This host has 9 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
DenmarkJoined in June 2013
Peter User Profile

We are a mature couple living in a beautiful and peaceful place surrounded by fields and forrest. Kirsten is a teacher and therapist and Peter is a social worker and mindfulness teacher. We are fund of riding, good food and travels.

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings