Large bedroom with king bedFlat screen TV and storage underneath


Private room

3 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our apartment is in one of the most beautiful areas of San Francisco, with a quiet suburban like feel, yet only a few blocks to some great restaurants, easy parking, and a bus stop right on our corner. Pets welcome.

The space

Very large bedroom with a king size bed, lots of closet and dresser space, and personal bathroom right across the hallway. It can accommodate three (with an air mattress for one person).

Check-in and check-out times are for room access only -- generally we can accommodate storing luggage/wifi access/etc much earlier/later.

This is our primary residence so we will be around for any questions that may arise.

Guest access

Wifi, Cable TV, Netflix, and free laundry are available. You are welcome to use the kitchen as long as you clean up after.

Interaction with guests

Guests are welcome to make use of my local knowledge as much as they would like -- either not at all or mostly available to be a tour guide if they would like!

Other things to note

We do have a happy golden retriever, Odin, who will be greeting you at the door.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 20 / night after 2 guests
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
15 nights minimum stay

72 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Weilong User Profile
July 2016
Matt was friendly and responsive. He was there to receive us on check-in and explained all that was necessary for our stay. They also provided us with tips on nearby food places. The room is indeed huge as advertised with a very comfortable bed. Also loved the very friendly dog in the house. The place is up two (short) flights of stairs so do take note if you're bringing heavy luggage. The entire apartment is very nicely decorated and the common area very well furnished. Would recommend to those who plan to spend a bit more time at their accommodations.

Lisa User Profile
July 2016
We had a nice stay in SF and enjoyed being close to restaurants and the city center. We made a trip to Redwood National Park and watched July 4th fireworks from the roof of the house. Matt and his wife were always helpful if we had questions and their adorable dog greeted us every time we came home.

Sebastian User Profile
May 2016
Matt, Maressa & Odin - Thanks for having us. We had a wonderful stay. The room and the apartment are perfectly located to reach all destinations by bus which stops basically in front of the house. Staying in Potrero Hill gives you a fantastic view of the city. Take a view on the restaurant suggestions by Matt. We enjoyed a couple of them. We can recommend a stay at Matt's place when you are in SF!

Austin User Profile
May 2016
A great, no-nonsense Airbnb stay out in SF. Matt and his wife are awesome, friendly people who will converse or leave you alone as much as you please. Also, they have THE BEST golden retriever (Maybe my favorite part?? Maybe.) The room you get is spacious, has king size bed (very comfy) and cable tv, lots of closet and dresser space, a desk, etc. Plenty of towels, private bathroom, use of laundry machine, coffee all day, and extra toiletries if you forgot something, all provided/available. The apartment is located on top of a hill (there's a nice view and the location makes for a challenging/hilly run if you want one), plenty of free parking around the neighborhood (like, right outside the front door), convenient to the ballpark, The Embarcadero, Mission and Valencia, and more. There's a tiny convenience shop across the street, and you're walking distance to an equally as tiny cafe called Thinkers that has good coffee, a small selection of cheap, but completely decent food (easy/quick breakfast or lunch), and free wifi. Anyhow, I would stay again and recommend you consider doing so too if you're looking for a solid deal and don't mind sharing space with nice/quiet/intersting/easy-going people and their awesome dog.

Noah User Profile
May 2016
Living with Matt and Maressa for the past two and a half months has been great. They have a beautiful home, and everything you would need is in the room/apartment. They also have a great introductory sheet that gives some recommendations in the area and outlines features of the apartment (laundry, coffee maker, etc). Also, Odin is one of the greatest dogs I've ever met. He is the reason that cloning should be legal. I highly recommend the place to any traveler - for short or long-term stay!

Dru User Profile
February 2016
This was my first AirB&B experience, and I couldn't have asked for a better deal. Matt and Maressa were kind, accommodating, willing to answer any questions I had, and super chill. Their dog (Odin) is the sweetest pup, and the location was perfect for everything I wanted to do with my time in SF. The room itself was very large (king size bed and plenty space for storage), the rest of the apartment was swanky, and the bathroom was even super nice. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Lucas User Profile
December 2015
Great stay at Matt's place. The bed is really comfy, you have plenty of space in the room. Really friendly dog and you have a bus stop right around the corner. Highly recommended!

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews

San Francisco, California, United StatesJoined in September 2011
Matt User Profile

I work and live in San Francisco (Potrero Hill). I am a software engineer by day and have many hobbies (music, skiing, tennis, racquetball, anything tech related, wine) by evening and weekend. I am a low drama friendly person who loves to get out there and try new things. I've traveled throughout Europe and some of Asia. Life should be relatively easy.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings