Spare room, double bed. Women only

House - Private room · Bowness Road, Sheffield, S6 2PR, United Kingdom

The Space

Private double bedroom available in Walkley, Sheffield. The room has a large wardrobe you can use and bedding and towels will be provided. All ammenities are shared with the hostess; there is a bathroom with bath and shower and a kitchen you can use to cook if needed. You will also have access to the washing machine and an outdoor clothes line. No meals are included but you are welcome to help yourselves to tea and coffee.

The neighbourhood is quiet and friendly with large Morrisons supermarket 5 minutes walk away and a couple of corner shops 2-3 minutes down the road. The house is very convenient for 52 bus route into Crookes/Broomhill/City Centre and for trams to City Centre/Sheffield Train Station/Meadowhall etc.

I am a single female in my 30's, currently studying philosophy and working part time in fringe theatre. I also have a cat called Frosty who generally keeps himself to himself but he may appear from time to time.

The house is potentially suitable for people travelling to Sheffield for Doc/Fest, Tramlines, and other short events. It is also suitable for anyone on a short work trip (lecturers, conference speakers, musicians, comedians, actors, performers etc).

Please note that the room is only available to women. LGBT women and couples are very welcome.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Check In: 12:00 PM (noon)
Check Out: 10:00 AM
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Strict
Pet Owner: Cat(s)

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Nice house with a decent sized room and a comfortable bed. Miriam was a friendly and welcoming host who made me feel at home.

    March 2014
  • Host very helpful and unintrusive, although more than happy to chat socially. If in Sheffield I would certainly stay again.

    February 2014
  • Nice host. very accomodating.
    Flat was very nice and the room too. Wouldn' hesitate to stay again. Thanks
    feedback provided by my wife

    October 2013
  • Miriam was a pleasure to stay with - our stay was very brief, but we were made welcome, and the room is very comfortable and the house is spotless. Also Frosty is very friendly and made us welcome too. Highly recommend staying with Miriam.

    June 2013
Per Month
From
$45
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 6 times
About
30 years old, philosophy student and part-time fringe theatre venue manager.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
3 weeks ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings