Skip to content
B14 Unique room, private bath down town #6
B14 Unique room, private bath down town #6
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 private bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

B14 Bankastræti is located right in Reykjavik city centre
Single or double rooms all with private bathrooms.
Bars, restaurant, coffee shops, bakery, grocery store and little boutiques are all within a few minutes walking distance
Walking to Harpa concert hall takes around 7 minutes

The space

B14 occupies the two top floors of a newly renovated building in the heart of Reykjavik city center with total 11 bedrooms and with fully equipped kitchen, living room, dining area and washer/drier on each floor. All the rooms have private bathroom and large sliding windows and both floors have a balcony

Bars, cafés, restaurants, museums and shops are at your doorstep and the famous Hallgrímskirkja church is at the end of the street

Free wifi

Guest access

The address is Bankastræti 14, (you will see Subway and Deli pizzeria on the ground floor and a hair saloon on the first floor. The main door is the same as up to the hair saloon.)

To make it easier for you to check in when you arrive, all the doors up to the apartment have digital code door locks. You will get the numbers by email when your booking has been confirmed

The fly bus company Airportexpress | Gray Line can drop you off and pick you up to and from the airport at the location

Interaction with guests

Guests can always contact me by phone or email if there are any questions and a member of staff will visit the apartments every day

Other things to note

If you are traveler from US or Canada you can call me but you can NOT send text message, I will not get it. Just send me message via airbnb or the company you booked with. But if you are from Europe text messages work just fine.

Amenities
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Air conditioning
Prices
Extra people $30 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $30
Weekend Price $220 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 queen beds
House Rules
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

Check in time is 3pm and check out is 11am
No smoking house
The common area has to by quiet after 11 pm
Please don't leave any personal items in the common area.
The kitchen have to be clean right away after using so other guest can use it after you.
Extra gust with out alter or permission will be charge double
When you go home leave the room tidy.

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door
Availability
1 night minimum stay

2 Reviews

Matthew User Profile
August 2016
Loved Maria's place! Great private and common areas with 5 bedrooms. Also close proximity to all the bars and restaurants. Would definitely recommend it to any group of people.

Christine User Profile
August 2016
Nous n'avons vu l'hôte. Nous avons échangé avec elle par téléphone pour des problèmes d'accès au logement. Compte tenu de notre anglais perfectible, nous avons eu des difficultés à accéder au logement.

This host has 958 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
IcelandJoined in April 2012
Maria User Profile

Hey there! I am a native of Icelandic and have been living in Reykjavik all my life. I travel quite a bit for work and for pleasure and whether I'm in town or not, I love hosting people from all over the world. My interests include working (a lot) connecting with all kinds of different people, music, food (I eat a lot), interior decorating, and expanding my world view either by visiting new cities or having great conversations with interesting and inspiring people. I like things clean and organized and I live to have good time with friends. Fun is the spice of life!
I am in the music business. I run my own music school with 250 students all age from children to adult and they learn how to be a pop singer.:-)
I am also song writer and producer. I produce show for children on TV.

I travel in Iceland in summer time with my motorhome and go to the warm places in winter time.
I love scuba diving, water skiing listen to good music and eat good food.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings