The guest room. Door is your closet with lots of space.The guest room. Door is your closet with lots of space.
Private Room In Sandy / Students Welcome
Private Room In Sandy / Students Welcome


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

We are offering a private furnished room in a clean non-smoking, Sandy Home.

What you get:

TV, 2-night stands, dresser, queen size bed, closet and lots and lots of space!!

Own Bathroom
Free utilities
Free High-speed internet
Free cable on a flat screen TV
Off Street Parking place
Driveway Parking
Shared Laundry
Central air and heater
Humongous pantry with tons of extra space for the renter.
Extremely private.

House is in the Sandy neighborhood, a great area in the Salt Lake City valley, only 25 minutes from ski resorts and 45 minutes from Park City.
There are multiple areas for dining, shopping or simply relaxing around the neighborhood.
The family center shops are located about 1.5 miles from here with Walmart, the Dollar Store, Chilli's, Petco, Ross dress for Less, DSW shoes, Michaels, GNC, Dicks' Sports, and much more.
Public transportation is at a 3-minute walk distance. Also 0.5 miles from the Trax station, 0.5 miles from Harmons grocery store, 7-eleven, etc.

Thank you for considering staying with us.

Other things to note

Please pay attention to the check-in and check-out time. If you plan to stay longer, than our 11 AM checkout time, please make arrangements with us before, to see if it's ok.
Absolutely no check-ins after 12:00 am (midnight). Remember this is a family house, not a hotel, the kids are sleeping after midnight and we're on the way too. Having to stay up while waiting for a guest, most of the times, it's not ideal.
Thank you


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 4PM - 11PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 100
Security Deposit: 100
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: 55 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 4PM - 11PM

Absolutely no smoking, no drugs, no loud music. Pets will have to be discussed.

You will find cooking and dining supplies in your pantry area, please take advantage of those but also try and maintain the area clean

There is absolutely NO COOKING in the house unless you are invited to do so by us.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

13 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kyle User Profile
June 2017
Marcus and his wife were very friendly and accommodating. The guest space was comfortable and private from the rest of the house.

Robert User Profile
January 2015
Overall: 1-2 stars Accuracy: 1 star Communication: 3 stars Cleanliness: 3 stars Location: 3 stars Check-In: 3 stars Value: 1 star The hosts are very nice people, but I would not recommend this place to any friends or family. I really don’t like writing bad reviews, but I honestly felt this listing was misrepresented. For about the same price (probably even a little cheaper) you can stay at the nearby low-end motel. I do realize that it's their home, but when you open it up to AirBnB as a host you really need to make more of a concerted effort to provide a respectable level of customer service to your guest. I felt like an intruder, as though I was inconveniencing their daily routine. Being a former AirBnB host myself, I believe it's the host's responsibility to adapt their own daily routines when you're hosting an AirBnB guest - after all, the guest is a paying customer. Pros: - Nice Hosts, they are very friendly & responsive. - Good location for skiing (30 mins to snowbird; 25 mins to salt lake city; 45 minutes to solitude) - Free wifi Cons: - No Privacy: From the pictures it looks like you get access to this nice basement that has a couch, TV, mini kitchen, own bathroom and bedroom. In reality, in order to get to your room, as you walk downstairs to the basement, you will have to walk through and over the cords of 2-4 children playing video games (all day and all night) - Noisey: Between the children playing video games literally right outside your bedroom all day and all night and the people that are what sounds like bowling on the floor above you, you will literally get no rest in this house. Anytime anyone walks on the floor above you, you will hear it. There is also a bathroom that is literally above the bedroom so you will hear the lovely sounds of the toilet being flushed. Enjoy. - No locks on doors: Normally this wouldn’t be an issue, but after being walked in on, it’s a rather big issue. - Bathroom: Shared (URL HIDDEN) says private bath, but you will have at least 1-4 different children using the bathroom during your stay. Also, the bathroom door doesn't not latch/close so you have no feeling of security as you use the bathroom. - Bed: The bed is probably the most uncomfortable bed I have even slept on. You can literally feel every coil in the mattress and the linens and pillows seem like they haven’t been updated in about 30 years. - Bedroom: The bedroom has 2 nightstands, a dresser, a TV (that doesn’t work - I turned it on only to be greeted with a message saying "the receiver needs to be turned on", but there is no dedicated receiver in the bedroom) and a bed. There are literally no frills, no wall art, no headboard, nothing that would make this space appealing.
Marcus User Profile
Response from Marcus:
I believe this review to be unfair and unrealistic. It’s ok to not recommend someone (which no one has ever done to us), but the reasons here are a little skewed to say the least: 1.“I really don’t like writing bad reviews”: That’s because you haven’t! You have only been with Airbnb for 2 months, unlike me who has been with Airbnb going 4 years now! 2.“I feel this was misrepresented”: Is this in terms of price or what is the misrepresentation piece you refer to here? Did your room not exist? No bathroom perhaps? Or is it that I didn’t map out in the house or in the pictures the pathway on which you would transverse to get to your room? Pricewise this is a contract, once you accept it, as the word implies, you accepted it! Don’t like it? Don’t book it and stay at your low-end motel, period! 3.“AirBnB host myself, I believe it's the host's responsibility to adapt their own daily routines when you're hosting an AirBnB guest”: Adapt their daily routines? Elaborating on this, do you mean to refer to the fact you and your girlfriend showed up at my door at 1:30AM? Or perhaps that twice we had to go down to turn off the bathroom fan that was left on while you went to sleep? That’s adapting for sure, I give you that. Other adaptations, I believe you can read on the other 40+ reviews of ours that we have done for those we feel, let’s say, we are not misrepresenting? Like offer breakfast or dinner? 4.“Cons: No Privacy: From the pictures it looks like you get access to this nice basement that has a couch, TV, mini kitchen, own bathroom and bedroom”: And apparently that isn’t true? Is this the twilight zone? Because I can swear all those are still there in my basement! 5.“Cons: you will have to walk through and over the cords of 2-4 children playing video games (all day and all night)”: It’s obvious you don’t have kids, good for you, not sure they would dig you and vice-versa. It’s clearly posted on my profile (as it’s in my profile picture) that I have 2 children. Yes, they are considered human beings as well and they kindda have mass in space and time indeed. The other 2 you refer to must be either imaginary or their friends? You stayed with us on the weekend, that’s the days I allow them to play the PS4. They did that with ALL of our guests, quietly without any issue, until now, strangely enough none of my more than 40 reviews and guests complained about the CORDS of kids! 6.“Cons: playing video games literally right outside your bedroom all day and all night:” Do you have the eye of Thundera? Or maybe you set a video camera outside your room? If one spends all day skiing, literally from 7am-7pm, how does one know they are spending ALL DAY and ALL NIGHT there? Voodoo perhaps? Black magic I say! 7.“Cons: the people that are what sounds like bowling on the floor above you, you will literally get no rest in this house.” : Again, more than 40 reviews, no one ever complained of noise upstairs. In addition, frivolous and inconsequential as it is, one should kind of assume it’s a house, and houses kind of have people walking, maybe? So noise is somewhat expected? Otherwise it’s not a house; it’s what they call a vault! You find those in a bank! 8.“Cons: There is also a bathroom that is literally above the bedroom so you will hear the lovely sounds of the toilet being flushed. Enjoy.”: Well, that’s true. There is a bathroom on the main floor and the pipes do run downstairs, that’s kind of what plumbing does, but perhaps, that’s part of the “adapt their own routines when you’re hosting on AirBnb” part? No use of toilet for 4 days guys! We have guests! Got it…check 9.“Cons: No locks on doors: Normally this wouldn’t be an issue, but after being walked in on, it’s a rather big issue:” That one was true. I asked my girls and they did walk into the bathroom when you were taking a shower and she said yes. Again, kids kindda do kids things! She did tell me it was because the fan was running and her mom had asked her to turn it off…again…though. The locks on that bathroom work but the person needs to be smarter than the door! 10.“Cons: Bathroom: Shared bathroom. It says private bath, but you will have at least 1-4 different children using the bathroom during your stay”: This one is 100% BS. It is a private bathroom; you didn’t have 4 children walking in the bathroom on your stay. Yes they were playing down there in the basement, but like I said…that mass in space and time thing? 11.“Cons: The bed is probably the most uncomfortable bed I have even slept on. You can literally feel every coil in the mattress and the linens and pillows seem like they haven’t been updated in about 30 years: “Again, more than 40 reviews, no one ever complained of the bed. In fact we have another guest right now! Guess what? Surprise surprise! Not complaining. Pillows? In fact those are brand new CK ones! Yes, as in new! 12.“Cons: a TV (that doesn’t work - I turned it on only to be greeted with a message saying "the receiver needs to be turned on", but there is no dedicated receiver in the bedroom)”: This one I literally had to laugh out loud. Sorry to inform but…the TV was smarter than you! That smart count is adding up man! Twice now! Yeap, guess what? It works! That ‘receiver needs to be turned on’ message is a standard Dish Network message. All you needed to do was push the red button that says power! Yeap! 13.“Cons: There are literally no frills, no wall art, no headboard, nothing that would make this space appealing:” Agree, no form of art at all, last I heard in my 4 years with AirBnb one is not obliged to do so. So guess what? I didn’t! I feel bad that I was on call during the entire weekend and could not entertain you during your stay. There was absolutely NO COMPLAINS during your stay which is not really optimal if you’re having such a bad, terrible, most despicably time don’t you think so? Wait; let me eat this cat meat burger first, and entirely, before I complain? Uhm..Makes me wonder… I was nice enough on your review and didn’t point out the 1:30AM arrival, the fans constantly on during all night, the “key is broken” comment from your girlfriend (which again, sorry, the door was smarter there too! That’s a hattrick!), etc… because that’s what we SUPERHOSTS of AirBnb (which I happen to be one) do. We are nice to our guests. Which you haven’t been to us. But perhaps, with time you’ll learn what this community is all about. I truly hope you had fun on your 7a-7p skiing time here in Utah and that when you come back you find a nice, decent, cheaper than 54 dollars a day (that’s called a shelter! They have a couple downtown Salt Lake), low end motel! Cheers
January 2015

Dave User Profile
November 2014
Marcus had a very nice house in a good neighborhood. He and his family are friendly and helpful. The bed is comfortable and the downstairs living area is comfortable with a big screen TV.

Fabio User Profile
September 2014
Marcus and Paula are two very nice persons, before to be two great hosts! Their home is amazing...a very cute american house...with a big backyard and a treehouse!!! You will have an entire floor of this house available for you, in the basement, with bedroom, livingroom and a bath with very big big stone shower!!!!! 3 Marcus and Paula will follow you every time you need something. We arrive to their home on saturday...and on sunday morning they have prepared for us a very big (URL HIDDEN) unforgettable moment!!! If you search for a good place where stay...you must stay in their home!!! But the most important thing for me and Giulia is that we have found our first american friends in America...and they are Marcus and Paula!!! :D
Marcus User Profile
Response from Marcus:
Fabio and Giulia are great! Whoever has the privilege of hosting them will not regret! They are our Italian friends now and we cherish their friendship!
September 2014

Mike User Profile
August 2014
Did a quick 1 night stay here. Room is in the basement and is comfortable, clean & quiet. Private bathroom is also very nice. Only met Marcus and his wife briefly but they were very welcoming and relaxed.

Paul User Profile
Paul
August 2014
Excellent time, they have a trampoline! My lady and I loved it.

Allen User Profile
June 2014
Loved our stay at Paula and Marcus's place, we were very comfortable and immediately felt like we had a home away from home. Our hosts were a delight to be with, thank you!

This host has 27 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Salt Lake City, Utah, United StatesJoined in November 2011
Marcus User Profile

Hi,

Thanks for considering staying with us. We have been on Airbnb for many years now and we have entertained people from China, Japan, Italy, France, Czech Republic, Brazil, India, and US, of course.
We have had more than 40 reviews in these years with greater than 95% satisfaction rate!
We love our guests and we have developed enduring friendships with many of them.
We can speak Portuguese, English, Italian, Spanish and Mandarin in our household.
We have lived in many states in the US and many countries in the World, including Brazil, Caribbean, and Europe.
We love to entertain and meet new people, we also like to watch movies, we REALLY like good food, listen to classic rock, read tons of books, play and watch sports, and more.
Again, thanks for considering staying with us and I hope you find your travels refreshing!

Thanks

Languages: English, Español, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings