Awesome slate sinkAntique desk

Entire home/apt

6 guests

3 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

All the comforts of home with 3 bedrooms and beautiful kitchen to share with family or friends. Close to town and walking distance to the Arts District, Old Port and waterfront. Enjoy the best Portland has to offer!

The space

We are located in Portland’s historic West End. We have a spacious, sunny three-bedroom apartment available for your use. We offer free WIFI and off street parking for one car.

Great location - no car necessary! The apartment is blocks away from the Arts District, Portland Museum of Art, Children’s Museum, Civic Center, art galleries, delicious restaurants and bars. The Old Port, ferry terminal and farmer’s market is about a 15-minute walk. Rent bikes from the bike shop around the corner ($25/day) to explore the City and nearby trails. Or go explore Casco Bay on kayaks or paddle boards from the East End Beach, 2 miles from our house.

The apartment has several historic features and includes an elegant living room, dining room, and beautiful kitchen with slate sink, marble countertop island, and dishwasher. There are three very cozy bedrooms which include a queen bed, full bed and queen futon. Simple bathroom with a shower/tub and pedestal sink.

Notes:
•Use of full private apartment
•Includes: off street parking for one car, fully equipped kitchen, towels and linens, washer/dryer.
•Children are always welcomed! We have a pack and play, booster seat, and stroller you can use.
•Noise- we are located across the street from Mercy hospital, but it is typically fairly quiet. We live upstairs so you may hear us from time to time. If we are outside don't hesitate to come join us!
•We don’t provide breakfast but can recommend some truly delicious local restaurants that won’t disappoint, regardless of how big your appetite! Also the kitchen is fully equipped with dishwasher- so you can whip up your own favorites.
• Free advice to all our favorite local places too!
• We are happy to try to accommodate last minute rentals and late arrivals. Contact us to see what we can do!
•Although we love dogs and cats, we ask that you leave your furry friends at home. Thank you for understanding.
•No smoking anywhere on the premises.

Guest access

Guests have full access to the front foyer, the apartment and the washer/ dryer located in the basement.

Interaction with guests

We live upstairs, so we are easy to contact if you need me. If you see any of us outside, don't hesitate to say hi, or ask a question. Otherwise text is the best way to reach me.

Other things to note

A few nights a month street parking is unavailable.


The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 10 / night after 5 guests
Cleaning Fee: 50
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM

We ask that you treat our home as if it were your own.

Please be quiet between 10pm- 7am- and we will do the same.

You will be given an internet password, please keep this confidential.

Our driveway parks one car behind the other. While in the apartment, please leave your keys in the basket in the hallway in case we need to shuffle cars. There is also free street parking on the weekends or we can show you where the closest garages are located. We have space for one car.

Please take care of the items in the apartment. If there is an accident and something breaks, please tell us so we can replace it for the next guest.

No smoking anywhere on the premises.

Although we love dogs and cats, we ask that you leave your furry friends at home. Thank you for understanding.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

201 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Emily User Profile
August 2017
This was the perfect space for the 5 of us! We were in town for a wedding in downtown Portland and the location of this apartment was great! Highly recommended it!

Angela User Profile
August 2017
Great stay! Place was well-located, large (for a family of 5) & clean. Amy gave us lots of great info on Portland ahead of our trip as well. Fun stay in Maine!

Samantha User Profile
July 2017
The place was wonderful, very spacious and great location. Everything we expected and more! Thank you so much!

Ashley User Profile
July 2017
Great location, would definitely stay again!

Suzanne User Profile
July 2017
Amy's place was extremely well located and very comfortable for our family of five. It is also quite charming. We really enjoyed the neighborhood, headed up to Congress St. for good food and shopping. We didn't use our car at all while we were in Portland. We were definitely aware of Amy and her family, living on the second floor, but still felt like we very much had our own space. The apartment was quite well equipped.

Jane User Profile
July 2017
Lovely, bright, well-equipped, comfortable home in a quiet neighborhood with fantastic host. Great location to many restaurants and parks.

Marcus User Profile
July 2017
We stayed with our three kids (and their nanny) and the space worked really well for us.

This host has 11 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Portland, Maine, United StatesJoined in June 2013
Amy User ProfileAmy is a superhost.

And this is my family and our dog Fred! We moved to Portland eight years ago and LOVE it. Maine has everything we love to do- hiking, camping, kayaking, sailing, skiing, snowboarding. Plus I love the Buy Local theme that permeates all of Portland from restaurants to farmer's markets from coffee shops to breweries.

I love traveling and going on adventures, across the world or in my own backyard. There is so much out there to explore.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings