Private Entrance
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Situated in a quiet neighbourhood, we are 3 minutes to bus line, 5 minute walk to West Van sea-wall, Dundarave beach, and lots of local shops and good restaurants. We offer a quiet and cozy suite in our home which sleeps two adults comfortably.

The space

We are close to both the mountains and the ocean, and only 20 minutes to downtown by car or bus. The recreation centre with pool and gym facilities is only a 5 minute walk, and if you enjoy hiking, we are only a 10 minute drive from trails through old-growth forests.

Guest access

The guest suite has a private entrance, kitchenette with fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee maker and kettle (no stove). The guest bedroom is complete with a comfortable queen sized bed, and TV with high definition cablevision and DVD player. The private bathroom has a full-sized tub/shower, toilet & sink. Wireless internet and use of washer & dryer are available. We also offer our guests use of the garden patio for their enjoyment.

Interaction with guests

We are available to provide recommendations and assistance to make your stay in our suite and our city as enjoyable as possible.

In the winter I take a group snowshoeing up the local mountain. In the summer we go hiking. Our guests are more than welcome to join us.

Other things to note

Upon arrival, we are happy to provide freshly baked scones with jam and cream. For your breakfast enjoyment we provide a variety of cereals, bread for toast, fruit, milk and orange juice.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Wireless Internet
Cable TV

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $33
Security Deposit $209
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 6PM
Check out by 10AM

We are a strict non smoking property. Adults only, and no pets.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

109 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Janice User Profile
September 2017
Jane took the extra time to make me banana bread rather than scones as I had mentioned being gluten free so not to worry about scones for me. I am originally from West Vancouver so I didn't need help with directions or places to visit. However, I could see that Jane had all of those answers at the ready, clearly laid out in a binder along with being available if needed. I liked the fact that it was a private space rather than shared. Much calmer rather than staying at a hotel. Great, quiet location. Felt like home. I will be back. Thank you! Janice
Jane User Profile
Response from Jane:
Thank you Janice for your kind review!
September 2017

Natalia User Profile
September 2017
Jane is very kind and friendly. The kitchen of the accommodation is well equipped. The bathroom is good.

Chris User Profile
August 2017
A beautiful suite/apt. Totally private and very attractive. Easy walk to beach, seawall and restaurants. Jane and Doug were great hosts and helpful with suggestions.

Laura User Profile
August 2017
Jane and Doug were both extremely welcoming and friendly. The house was easy to find and we were greeted with delicious scones! The accommodation was clean and spacious for two with a lovely garden to sit out in. We were able to easily get out and about both into downtown Vancouver as well as up into the mountains. Lovely neighbourhood and some nice little restaurants nearby. Would definitely recommend a stay here.

Teri User Profile
August 2017
Everything was as advertised. It is a beautiful suite and very convenient to transportation and walking to eateries and shops. All of the extras, goodies to eat, flowers from the garden, all make it very special. Highly recommended!

Jennifer User Profile
August 2017
My husband and I had such a lovely stay at Jane and Doug's charming residence. Everything exceeded our expectations. It felt like a home away from home. Their place was a relaxing getaway--spacious and clean--with a seaside vibe. It was like staying at a bed and breakfast (vs big name hotel) where the hosts are warm and hospitable and the kitchen was stocked with breakfast foods (fruits, cereal, milk, OJ) and homemade scones (so delicious)! The bed was comfortable, towels were soft and fluffy, and the shower was stocked with shampoo, conditioner and body wash. They thought of everything! Jane and Doug are so sweet and personable. They even have a table with brochures of local attractions and hiking trails, which helped us with planning our days. Jane also recommended us to check out the city's annual Harmony Festival and it was so much fun seeing local artists and dancing to the live music. Their Airbnb is the ideal location in West Vancouver. It's a nice walk down the seawall to neighboring towns and a short drive to the Capilano Suspension Bridge, Capilano Park, the Hatchery, many other hiking areas, the mall, and Whole Foods. Every evening my husband and I walk down to the seawall and head eastbound into town for dinner, the festival, and enjoy the sunset view of the bay with Burrard Bridge and Stanley Park in the distance. There's a diverse selection of restaurants like Taiwanese beef noodle soup, Italian, Indian, Japanese, pies, and acai bowls. I'd highly recommend booking this place for your visit to West Vancouver!
Jane User Profile
Response from Jane:
Thank you Jennifer for your lovely recommendation!
August 2017

Marla User Profile
August 2017
The location was perfect! It was convenient to dining, shopping and cultural events. The fruit, cereal, juice and delicious scones were an extra bonus. The property was very clean & private. The decor and furnishings made our stay very relaxing. The hosts have thought of everything. We hope to be back soon!

West Vancouver, CanadaJoined in February 2013
Jane User Profile

I am originally from England, but have called Vancouver home for the past 30 years. Married to a Canadian, we have two adult children. We love to travel, especially to historic places. We also love the outdoors, and sharing our beautiful city with guests. We're non-smokers, and enjoy pottery, hiking, biking, golfing & snowshoeing, all within 20 minutes from where we live.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings