Adequate bathroom with natural light.  It doesn't share a wall with either bedroom.

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This is a 100+ sq. ft. room in a cozy, clean, cottage like setting apartment just 4 blocks from Golden Gate Park.

The space

This is a good sized room in a 2 bedroom 700+ sq. ft. circa 1925 apartment with period details, hardwood floors, and a large open garden back yard. There IS NOTHING you could want that isn't within 3 blocks. With a 'walking score' of 93 and 4 blocks from Golden Gate Park or The Presidio this is the place. Full kitchen with every appliance needed. 1 bath with tub and great water pressure in the shower. Large open living room. The room for rent 2 windows with natural light and good sized closet. The apartment is in the heart of The Inner Richmond and you are a few blocks from the best kept secret of San Francisco...restaurant row! The neighborhood is residential, secure and if you have a car paid parking is across the street and city parking is always open. If you rely on public transit the the 38 is less than one block away.

Guest access

Entire place other than my bedroom. This includes Full Kitchen, Living room, full bath and fenced private backyard garden.

Interaction with guests

I meet them and check in every other day or so, but I work a lot and often am there at work. I have had guest that I didn't have the chance to meet due to both of us working and opposite work scedules. It's basically a turn key set up and I don't hover.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 12AM (midnight)
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 15 / night after the first guest
Security Deposit: 100
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

No smoking, heavy drinking or drugs. If you do these things, this is not the place for you. Be cool, kind, and considerate. Ask me anything you need to know to navigate the city. It's the best city on the planet and I love it. No loud parties, occasional guests are fine but no overnight guests. Lock all doors after coming in or going out. This is my home ya dig?


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
30 nights minimum stay

32 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Doreen User Profile
August 2014
The reservation was canceled 45 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Patricia User Profile
July 2014
Hannahs place was perfect for visit to San Francisco. The MUNI bus was around the corner from the apartment which takes you directly downtown. The area was extremely safe and close to strip of restaurants. Hannah was very respectful of our privacy, she gave us our space but was always available for questions. Communication remained excellent throughout the process, especially since we were delayed at SFO and checked in at 1am. High recommend. Thanks for having us Hannah!

Josefine User Profile
July 2014
We visited Hannah for four days this summer and had a great time! Hannah is a very nice and relaxed hostess who makes her guests feel comfortable and welcome. The apartment is huge and is in our opinion placed in the perfect spot: all the buses go from Geary St right outside the door and you can easily walk to Golden Gate Park.

This was my first airbnb experience and it was enjoyable. So helpful that Enterprise Rental is literally right across the street! We even found a spot outside to park overnight while we had the car. Easy to get on bus downtown and then muni to airport. Hannah was easy to work with. We never met her since she was up early and we were out late, but she was very helpful via texting or calling when we had questions about transportation or things to do when we arrived. The small chihuahua nipped my toes one morning which was not ideal, but usually the dogs are kept outside anyway and no problem. The bed has drawers underneath and if you're not laying in line with one, you can feel the wood beams through the mattress. If extra padding is added it won't be a problem. (My husband didn't mind it-but he can sleep anywhere). Also we couldn't get online, but we were really only there to sleep. Overall this was a very great experience and I would recommend Hannah's place to my friends.
Hannah User Profile
Response from Hannah:
Yes, one morning my chi had to be let in the house and although he dosn't bite he sure can make you think he will. Bark worse than bite indeed. Not sure what ther problem was with the internet but this is the first and only guest with this problem.
July 2014

Hannah's apt is in superb location with many restaurants and cafés in the area and great MUNI connection to all the sights. It provided exactly what we needed after a day of exploring the city. We were mostly by ourselves in the apt and even when Hannah was there we both kept to ourselves. Thanks for positive experience on our first airbnb stay
Hannah User Profile
Response from Hannah:
Great guests. Welcome back anytime and they owe me pics of the dogs! Not required but love it when those I share my place with get a chance to enjoy the dogs. They even took a nap together! For those that don't like dogs, they are not allowed in room unless you want them in there. In face, most of the time, if I'm not in the apt. the dogs are outside.
July 2014

Denise User Profile
July 2014
All was as described and now I know how to use a Key Lock box!
Hannah User Profile
Response from Hannah:
Nice mature and thoughtful guest. Denise, thanks for the suggestions. I put black out energy efficient curtains up today.
July 2014

Antoine User Profile
June 2014
I enjoyed my stay at Hannah's home, everything was perfect. The apartment is well located with great restaurants, bars and easy going to go everywhere in town. Hannah and her boyfriend are really nice, communicative. When we were at the apartment at the same nice we had nice talk and they gave me good advices. I really recommended Hannah for your trip in San Francisco

This host has 17 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Durham, North Carolina, United StatesJoined in October 2010
Hannah User Profile

Considerate, clean and keep a welcome cozy home and know the city of San Francisco well. I work evenings so the whole apartment is often private for guests in the evenings after a long day of exploring or work. I have two small, not annoying dogs. Sumo is 12 years old. He has a great sense of humor and is hypoallergenic. Huck is my pup from SPCA. He has a bit more energy but is doing his best and is adorable. If there is anything else you'd like to know just ask.

Languages: Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings