Skip to content
Entire house

Casa panoramica a Castellaro

Adriana User Profile

Casa panoramica a Castellaro

4 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
1 bath

In un edificio d'epoca appartamento con vista mozzafiato sulla valle Argentina. Incastonato tra mare e montagna, a pochi chilometri dalla Costa Azzurra.


Laptop friendly workspace
Hair dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 single bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events


18 Reviews

Dmitry User Profile
June 2018
We’ve spend three weeks at Adriana’s place, it was a warm and welcoming home for us (a family with two kids). The location is exactly as described - about 5 km far from the sea (so you can hardly get there without the car), but the beautiful view and all the environment is defini…
Rene User Profile
May 2018
This place was disappointing. The host was not available, which we were notified off, but the person designated to hand us the key did not understand English and hung up when we called. The hot water tank if on makes the fuses blow and then you are in the dark, it took an hour to…
Adriana User Profile
Response from Adriana:
Guests proved unexpectedly rude and in bad faith. Just a few hours before arrival they asked me to cancel their booking and have their money back because Wi-Fi was not available and several steps needed to be climbed to enter the apartment. Even though both features where clearly stated on the house description page, I wrote them I was ready to refund the full amount just out of kindness. I got no answers what so ever and until the last moment I was not aware whether they were coming or not. Unfortunately, I don’t live nearby therefore I rely on some kind neighbours who help me out with guests. Speaking foreign languages is not mandatory especially if you’re using Airbnb, whose concept, I believe, is based on genuine simple homemade hospitality. When I travel abroad I don’t expect everybody to speak Italian but I make an effort to make myself understood. Moreover, guests could get in touch with me at any time since I was more than ready to helping them. They never called or wrote. Now, the apartment is a historical building dating back to 1900. This is part of its charm but it might occasionally have some limitations. The house is fitted with all sorts of high power sucking electrical appliances (kettle, microwave, toaster, washing machine, fridge, electric boiler) so you can’t expect to use simultaneously more than three or four of these appliances without power cut off. Besides, detailed instructions on how to deal with electricity are written in English on a note attached on the entrance door, next to the power board. The building was a former kindergarten (not a storage) converted into apartments used as summer houses. There is no central heating that’s why the place is available only from May to October (there are plenty of duvets and blankets in the bedroom though). The motorway is hardly audible from the terrace, no one ever complained since the view is absolutely stunning. A free parking place is jut 100 metres from the house. Rene was also informed in advance that the dish washer was momentarily out of order and that an alternative lighting was available in the kitchen. Since previous guests had left the place only few hours before Rene’s arrival there was not enough time to fix the problems The cleaning lady reported that - apart from damaging a mirror hanged on the wall and one object missing (another missing object was eventually found hidden in a remote corner) – guests made an excessive and unjustified use of all the house linen (the whole stock is kept in the house) and the rubbish was not disposed according to instructions, leaving the place smelly and unpleasant. An extremely disappointing host experience!
May 2018
Tim User Profile
October 2017
Apartment in old beautiful building atop Castellaro. Wonderful views and enough space for 3 or 4. Village and views are worth the 5km climb, but the apartment itself was not well kept and not well equipped. Dust in corners and on the floor, kitchen offered dirty pots, non-working…
Joris User Profile
October 2017
It is a very beautiful location on top of the mountain of the village with a great view to the valley from the balcony. The house is complete and Franca is a good assistent to arrange access and to help with some details.
Martin User Profile
October 2017
Fantastic location beautiful views in all directions. It's a bonus to have a parking space with the apartment in such a convenient location. You'll need to familiarise yourself with the electricity trip switch and time your showers for when the cooker is off. But this is a smal…
Johanna User Profile
September 2017
The apartment and especially the view is great! We enjoyed staying in this small village so much and Marco and Franca who took care of us were very kind! We can totally recommend staying here. If you do so you should go to taggia
Liisi User Profile
September 2017
Amazing Place!Lovely view,small beautiful village in the Mountains.Only 5km from sea. We'll be back! Adrianas friend Franca is very helpful,we arrived late and she brought us Soup for the Kids,Milk and Wine.She is there when ever needed.

Hosted by Adriana

Rome, ItalyJoined in March 2016
Adriana User Profile
22 Reviews
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings