Open Living RoomWe Keep a CLEAN Kitchen. Guests Have Full Access!
Private room
2 Guests
1 Bedroom
1 Bed
1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
2557 travelers saved this place

About this listing

Bright and clean private bedroom just one block off of Mississippi St. district in N. Portland. Minutes from downtown via bike, light rail or car. Easy access to/from the Airport too! Four years in and our five star rating is going strong!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room
Amenities
Prices
Extra people: $10 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: $15
Weekly Discount: 7%
Cancellation: Moderate
Weekend Price: $75 / night
Description

The space

Our home is clean, quiet, creative, gay friendly and perfectly situated for an amazingly rich and convenient Portland experience.

With a comfortable full-size bed (fits 2), wood floors, ample closet space, garden views and adjacent shared bathroom, you'll feel right at home. Please note that we ask our guests to limit bathroom visits to 15 minutes (especially in the morning) as this space shares a bathroom with an additional Airbnb room.

Full access to kitchen, living room with fireplace, and landscaped garden patio with raised beds and seating. Our home is full of plants and art from around the world, and we love meeting new people. No pets/Allergen free!

The Mississippi St. district is the place to be! Amazing restaurants, food carts, bars, breweries and stellar music venues are literally a minutes walk from our front door. NOT an easy place to get bored!

Parking is easy in this safe neighborhood. The MAX light rail system has a stop just minutes away (walking) that can shoot you downtown or drop you off from the airport. Please note that our close proximity to the I-5 freeway does provide some background noise (not really noticeable inside the house).

All in all, we're two dynamic guys who love living together, and we are excited to share our home with fellow travelers!

Interaction with guests

We are pretty busy with work and friends so guests that are independent and self-directed enjoy this room most. We love to meet you when we can and are available for whatever questions and needs you have when we interact and also by phone!

p3.description.license

14-226769-000-00-HO
p3.description.license_link_text
House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is after 3PM

We're generally very flexible. Honest and open communication is our way, and we expect the same from our guests. We do sometimes work early in the morning, so quiet hours after 11 are greatly appreciated. We take pride in keeping our home clean, and appreciate your help in doing so. Sorry, no pets allowed. Smoking on the outside patio only. Any questions throughout your stay? Just ask! ;)

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher
First aid kit
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

301 Reviews


Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value

This host has 241 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Your Host


Adam And Arthur

Adam And Arthur

Portland, Oregon, United States · Joined in May 2013

Hey there! I'm Adam. I'm 35, an artist and avid soccer/tennis player. I've lived in Portland on and off for ten years now and love this city more every day. With a background in the creative non-profit world, I also focus quite a bit on my own artwork - printmaking and mixed-media collage. In addition, I love to canoe, hike, cook, drink wine/cider, have fires and travel. I was a foreign exchange student in Spain, have lived in Alaska and Hawaii, and have frequently traveled to Mexico, Central America and Cuba.

Arthur here! I'm 31 and moved about three years ago from LA to Portland. Loving this city and don't miss the traffic! I have a background in film and television production and I'm working as a Real Estate Agent helping people find their dream homes in PDX. I'm into music/dancing, reading, exploring the culinary delights of the many different neighborhoods in Portland, and traveling when I get the chance. I've spent a good amount of time in Europe, China, Mexico and NYC.

All in all, we love meeting new people and can give lots of pointers about discovering the unique spirit of Portland.

Response rate: 100%(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections
You won’t be charged yet