High-end Apartment in art Area CBD

Apartment - Entire home/apt · 号 Baiziwan Rd, Beijing, Beijing 100022, China

The Space

Hotel Service Apartment in CBD Area

This 65sqm new high-end apartment has a beautiful decorated living room, clean bathroom and modern kitchen.

There are all the appliances that you would need, including TV, Air conditioning, automatic washing machine, kitchen, refrigerator, and ethernet cable for surfing the Internet. The security department provides 24 hours security service.

The apartment located in the Art District 22 in GuoMao (CBD area).The location is more than perfect! Downstairs is supermarket Carrefour. The area is famous for its art galleries, cafes, boutiques and restaurants. To take the subway, you just have to walk 10 min to Guomao (line 1), which is also a transit station for line 10. The apartment is conveniently close to the local expat district of Sanlitun where there are a number of nice restaurants and bars and night clubs.Its also only about 5KM way to the Forbidden City and the Wangfujing night markets.

The apartment is also available for long-term rent. Please let me know if you have any questions.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Price: $490 /week
Monthly Price: $1950 /month
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Moderate

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Apartment was very modern and spacious. The kitchen is very big. The bed was comfortable, and Selina and the rest of the help office were very accommodating. This is sort of a apartment hotel, with 6 or so apartments run by them, and they have a 24h office where there is at least one staff sleeping. There is a bank of china ATM at the ground floor, and a small grocery at the corner.
    The location is wonderful, lots of great cafes and a clean + safe neighborhood. Try Maan Coffee at the very end of Baiziwan road for great food and coffee. Subway is a 19 minutes walk but you can take a cabin taxi for 10 yuan.
    I think this place could use a little more maintenance though. There was no dishwashing liquid and the dishes provided were dirty from a previous tenant. Many of the lightbulbs were burnt out. The shower in our room kept leaking all over the floor. These are very simple things to remedy and are the only thing preventing me from giving this a 5 star.

    Otherwise a very nice stay. I would recommend this place without hesitation :)

    October 2013
    Selina
    Response from Selina:

    thank u for your suggestions, it helps us a lot, we will try our best to improve it.

  • The apartment is spacious though not very new. Selinas sister is very helpful. Nice host

    August 2013
  • We never got to meet Selina however she had arranged for her sister to look after us. We arrived into beijing at 2am and with the help of the map Selina sent us we managed to find the apartment with the taxi in the dark, I can't stress enough the importance of having a map or directions in Chinese characters to assist as the taxis as they have very little to non existent English skills.

    The apartment was clean for china standards, however it did have a distinct smell of smoke inside which took a while to get used to for us non smokers. the apartment is spacious and an easy 2km walk for the subway station and into the city. It is located in the art district of beijing, taxis seemed to understand where we were when we said "apple" which was the name of the apartment building. This is a very nice area and we felt safe here.
    The wifi worked perfectly throughout our stay which was really helpful and it was fantastic having a washing machine to use.

    I can't say thank you enough for the patience involved in our very late (or early) check in time. It Really made it a pleasant arrival into the country. I would definitely recommend this place when visiting beijing.

    June 2013
  • I stayed at Selina's place during my short visit to Beijing. The apartment looks just like in the pictures. The bed was really clean, it may be a little hard for some westerners but I have no complains. I was happy with that.
    The bathroom looked clean too, although it needs some maintenance specially in the shower area.
    The location was great! Aprox. 15 min walt to Shuanjing (line 10) and Guomao (line 1).

    I didn't meet Selina but the in and out of the apartment was very easy.The keys where in the apartment by the time I walked in and when I checked out I just left the keys on the table.

    I will recommend staying here for a short-term.

    April 2013
  • Nice stay during our time in Beijing. Just 15 minute walk from metro station.

    April 2013
  • Great experience, good price and good location.

    Host is very nice and responsible, recommend to stay here.

    April 2013
  • The term "high-end apartment" is a misnomer, not only because it is not high-end, but is a block of serviced apartments, maintained really badly. Perhaps it was high-end ten years ago. Unlike the photos in the apartment's airbnb link, the apartment itself looks a lot worse in reality.

    (website hidden)

    The internet did not work despite Selina giving us multiple login ids and passwords, and there is no wifi despite it being advertised. The bathroom in the apartment was extremely disgusting, and there were multiple pee stains on the toilet seat, which was clearly not cleaned at all. The floor area around the toilet also had some dried up pee "puddles". The shower was fine, but the drainage area had some plastic packets in it, which clogged it slightly.

    The room was quite dusty, but with good heating. The bed was very uncomfortable for me and my partner because of the springs, which we could feel. The sheets were a little dirty, with tiny black fibres on them, making it obvious they did not launder the sheets before our arrival.

    January 2013
  • I stayed at this place for one night for a short trip to Beijing.

    September 2012
  • The Apartment was pretty much as advertised, neat and adequate. I had lived in the complex a few years back, so was much easier to navigate around, but it is a bit off from any subway if anyone is concerned. Taxi's are cheap and easily available.

    I didn't actually meet Selina, someone gave me the keys (could have been her!) but they were polite and responsive to requests. One minor observations/improvements for guests, they tv only had chinese channels (I know you can get a satellite dish cheap, had one).

    August 2012
  • I would say the apartment was pretty good and clean. The bathroom was a little dirtier than the rest of the room. Selina was not there, but her friend let us in no problem.

    I would like to note that although you are a 10 minute walk from Shangjing on line 10, I do not recommend this if you plan on going anywhere to the center. I say this because there is a long transfer from like 10 to line 1 at Guomao, and by the time you get to Guomao it has already been 25+ minutes. It would be much quicker to walk to Guomao (15-20 minute walk). From Guomao it is about 10-15 minutes to the main stops like Tiananan'amen East on line one.

    August 2012
Per Month
From
$78
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 254 times
Languages
English, 中文
About
enjoy your life everyday! My apartment located in the 22nd art street,it has a beautiful decorated living room, clean bathroom and modern kitchen. The location is more than perfect!
View full profile
Response Rate
93%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
4 weeks ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings