Sunny room, sea views.Light and airy bathroom
AustraliaTasmaniaParklands
Comfortable older style family home: sea views.
User Profile Image


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bed

Private room

2 Guests

1 Bed

Per Night
You won’t be charged yet
16 travelers saved this place

About this listing

Room is bright; sea views, cosy bed, suitable sole traveller or couple.
Home is walking distance to shops, gallery, beach and park.
Many local attractions.

Seaside town with population of approximately 20,000 people. It is situated 15 mins from Wynyard airport 30 mins from Devonport ferry and airport.
One and half hours from Tarkine or Cradle Mountain.
Two hours from Launceston and three and a half from Hobart.


The space
The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Amenities

Prices
Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cancellation: Flexible

Description
Description

The space

Guest's room is private, a large sunny room with views of the sea. Cosy double bed, hanging and drawer space. Large fluffy bath towels! bathroom and other spaces are happily shared. Most suitable sole traveller or couple.

Guest access

The living and outdoor areas are shared with our guests. There are busy areas such as kitchen and living area, but there is a quiet retreat and sunroom for reflection, or a snooze in the late afternoon sun.

Interaction with guests

Happy to be asked for additional assistance, and will help out if possible.
Have good local knowledge, so happy to share about good places to visit, good eateries and entertainment.

The neighborhood

Quiet neighbourhood but close to amenities and attractions.

Getting around

Limited bus service Check Metrotas services and Redline. No commuter trains!


House Rules
House Rules
Check-in is after 2PM

We expect guests to treat our home as they would their own. Respectfully.
We value open communication. So would like to know of special requirements, or if something is not OK.


Availability
Availability
1 night minimum stay

Hosted by Karen

Parklands, Australia · Member since April 2016
Karen

Semi retired professional. Part time tutor University of Tasmania.
Enjoy gardening, reading, cooking, (and eating!) sewing and craft.
Like to get away from it all myself from time to time. East Coast or Italy don't mind where.

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within a few hours

Social Connections