Charming home Castelnuovo di Porto

House - Entire home/apt · Castelnuovo di Porto, Lazio, Italy

Beautiful house in pretty Medieval village. Wooden beam roof. two double bedrooms, two bathrooms, living room with fireplace, spacious kitchen, large garden with a stunning view. Fully equipped.
Ideal for a romantic retreat or creative writing. Rome, can be easily reached by train (40 minutes to the very centre).

The Space

This is a large independent house nicely furnished. It has a spacious living room (with a double sofa bed) with a lovely fireplace, 2 bedrooms (one en-suite) and 2 bathrooms, a fully equipped kitchen and a lovely garden with a stunning view over the eternal city. The house is ideal for a family as well as for a couple in search of a romantic retreat.

Interaction with Guests

I am happy to show you around the village and suggest places to visit around the area.

The Neighborhood

The town of Castelnuovo is extremely lively. A characteristic medieval village (all pedestrian zone), with stone houses and a beautiful piazza where to enjoy a nice aperitivo in the evening. The town is mostly populated by young intellectuals and artists, happy to be away from the madness of the city. It is famous for its eco-friendly attitude and always up for some collective fun (there are many country fairs and markets with local products), every weekend there's an event!

Getting around

There's a local train which takes into central Rome in about 40 minutes. The car is not a must, all shops and facilities are easy to reach in town.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 5
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 5
Extra people: $14 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Price: $498 /week
Security Deposit: $213
Cleaning Fee: $14
Check In: 11:00 AM
Check Out: 1:00 PM
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Flexible

There are no reviews to show.

Per Month
From
$85
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 12 times
Languages
English, Français, Italiano
School
University of Southampton
Work
University of Rome
About
I am an Academic based in Rome. I usually travel with my husband and my lovely 6 years old daughter. We hate hotels and would always prefer a house or a B&B to a five star. We love to have guests and will do our best to make their stay a unique experience.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
3 weeks ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings