Beautiful 1920's spacious apartment

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Mechelsesteenweg, Antwerpen, Belgium, Antwerp, Flemish Region 2018, Belgium

spacious & stylish apartment/
lots of light / 145m2
1 bedroom with double bed/
1 bedroom with 1,5 bed/
Bathroom with large shower /
beautiful, well equipped kitchen/
balcony/
large living room/

5 min walk to the center/

The Space

Its an original 1920's building,
lots of charm, original floors, large rooms and a perfect location to discover the city.

Guest Access

TV/movie channels
Wifi
Washing machine + dryer
dish washer

The Neighborhood

There is a small supermarket, a Pain Quotidien and a Bio Bakery (breakfast!) just downstairs, as well as some really cute restaurants,
The City Park is just around the corner,

Getting around

Located just 5 min from the city center and it's main shopping area's/
The trendy South (nightlife) is a 10 minute walk as well/

15 min by foot from the Central station/
tram 7 just in front (brings you to the MAS area) /
There are city bikes you can rent just across the street /

5 min by car to the E19
( 30 min direct freeway to Brussels and its airport)

Other Things to Note

MINIMUM STAY IS 2 NIGHTS \
sorry guys !

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 3
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: $36 / night after 2 guests
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $782 /week
Monthly Price: $2560 /month
Cleaning Fee: $28
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Moderate

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Massive place and so quiet. It was mrs c's turn to chose this time and her choice was very interesting. The apartment is full of design choices so a real pleasure for a bore like me. Meet and greet couldn't have been better. 10-15 mins walk to main tourist stuff.. Comfy beds. Secure and safe. Wi fi wa a littel temperamental but I think that was because it didn't reach to all corners ... Yes would go again ... Thanks Klaas (and Marlene)

    April 2014
  • The reservation was canceled 9 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    April 2014
  • We really enjoyed our stay in this fabulous apartement. Everything you could wish for was available. The fact that coffee, tea and other groceries were there made it even more pleasant. The apartment is perfectly situated to vist the town centre.

    March 2014
  • The apartment was good. The stay once we learned how things worked in the apartment was fine. Poor landlord gives little to no instruction on how the equipment in the apartment works. We were left searching the internet for days trying to figure things out. There was no instructions on what to do with garbage or anything else. He sent an email about his concerns I said send me a bill for cleaning he refused and left this review. Belgium is full of nice people this is not one of them.

    February 2014
    Klaas
    Response from Klaas:

    Dear Morgan,
    I think your review is highly unfair.
    I gave you a free night, due to miscommunication.
    The internet name and code were clearly written on a paper next to the computer,
    about other instructions, I am not sure witch ones that would be.
    We also left you 2 phone numbers in case things were not clear or if there would be a problem, I never heard anything.
    You are right, that I expressed my concerns after you left the apartment, I took pictures to show you how I feel you left it like most people leave a dirty hotel room.
    I didn't want to send you a cleaning bill, because thats included in the price.
    I consider myself a nice and correct person, but obviously our thoughts on that concept are different.
    Btw : you left a pair of shoes and two converter plugs.

    February 2014
  • A great apartment with a feeling of New York!
    Anything was perfekt!

    February 2014
  • Superb appartment, really classy interior and excellent location to explore the city! Highly recommended!

    January 2014
  • A very beautifully decorated appartment well located close to the center of the city and the train station. Comfortable bed, living room and bath room with nice bed linen and towels at your disposal. Well equipped modern kitchen. I would certainly consider returning here on a next trip to Antwerp!

    January 2014
  • I guess it is the best apartment in Antwerpen! perfect place, huge and very-very stylish rooms. Klaas has amazing taste that makes ourselves felt in this designers apartment much more creative people than we are :) Thanks for the inspiration and hospitality!

    January 2014
  • Beste Klaas,
    We hebben erg genoten van je smaakvolle appartement. We hadden zo allerlei ideeën kunnen opdoen om ons eigen huis opnieuw in te richten. Alle hotspots van Antwerpen waren lopend te bereiken en zo handig dat er beneden een kleine supermarkt is en wel twee heerlijke ontbijtwinkels in de straat waarvan één biologische. We zullen zeker weer inchecken bij je als we weer in Antwerpen zijn! Jantine en Frans (Amsterdam).

    February 2014
  • Leuk en luxe (Meike, 10 jaar)
    Perfecte ligging en van alle denkbare gemakken voorzien. Een perfecte uitvalsbasis voor een weekendje Antwerpen.

    December 2013
Per Month
From
$121
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 66 times
Languages
Deutsch, English, Français, Nederlands
School
Dé Kunsthumaniora
About
( INTERIOR ) DESIGNER/ TRAVELING A LOT
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
a week ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings