Cosy room in beautiful environment

House - Private room · Danes Way, Leighton Buzzard, LU7 3LS, United Kingdom
Sabine
Your host, Sabine
11 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

Cosy room in a great house in a quiet environment.

Your room if fitted with 2 beds, a table and a built-in cupboard wardrobe.You'll have your own bathroom during your stay as well.

We also have a multi gym, a cross trainer, and a punching-ball which can be used if you wish to.

You'll have your own parking space beside our house.

Our kitchen, tumble dryer and washing machine is open to use whenever you want to.
A lovely park is a less than a half a minute walk away.
We also have a lovely garden where you can watch various birds visiting.

You have your peace if you want to but we are also very happy if you want to have some conversations or if you want to be with us.

Leighton Buzzard has a beautiful pedestrian zone with very nice pubs and shops.
Morrisons, Waitrose and a 24-hours open Tesco Extra is also in place.

The train to London Euston takes around 30 minutes. Cambridge and Oxford takes about one hour by car.

Looking forward to meeting you :) !

We've a Yorkshire-mix, so you should be pet-loving :)

Guest Access

Kitchen (incl tumble dryer, washing maschine)
Lounge
Dining room
Garden

The Neighborhood

very lovely

Getting around

bus to the station is about 2minutes away.

Room type: Private room
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: $14 / night after the first guest
Check In: 5:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Flexible
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • I stayed over for one night while cycling through England. They provided all I expect from a host. Sabine makes amazing greeting cards, ask her if you can buy one ;)

    June 2014
  • This is a suburban neighbourhood. The house was as described, and on a no through road. It was quiet at night. Sabine was very friendly, offered to make tea when we arrived, and offered the use of the kitchen. The bedroom had all we needed and we had exclusive use of a downstairs bathroom.

    Sabine has been helpful in returning an item left behind.

    Very cute little dog. Well behaved.

    June 2014
  • great hosts making you feelig at home in two minuts , the house is really beautifull and the bed perfect, hhighly recomended

    June 2014
  • It was lovely to meet Thomas & Sabine and their lovely little dog Lily. I was warm and comfortable and felt very welcomed. Thank you both so much.
    Steve

    May 2014
  • I contacted Sabine at short notice on a bank holiday Monday for an overnight stay the next day! She got back to me almost immediately and I was able to confirm my booking swiftly. The location of the house is quiet and the house is clean and tidy. My room was perfect for my needs and the bed comfy - Sabine and Thomas were very thoughtful and kind hosts and nothing was too much trouble. I would definitely stay again and recommend to others. Thank you! x

    May 2014
  • The reservation was canceled the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    March 2014
  • Thank you Sabine and Thomas made me feel very much at home. Lovely house ,very clean and tidy, looking forward to staying with them again. Lilly is delightful going to bring her home with me next time.

    March 2014
  • Sabine and Thomas are wonderful hosts. The room was very clean and comfortable - I wish I could have stayed longer!

    I would certainly recommend their accommodation for anyone looking for a nice quiet room in the area.

    February 2014
  • What can I say ? 100%! Sabine and Thomas was was very friendly pollite and helpful, Sabine answered immediately and both tried all that I felt home. The room was very nice, and clean. I felt like home. I can strongly recommend it, and Iwould like always come back.

    February 2014
  • Very nice stay in comfortable house.
    Felt very welcome thank you.

    February 2014
Per Month
From
$48
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 15 times
Languages
Deutsch, English
School
University of Buckingham
Work
Student
About
Hey! I'm 28 and originally from Germany. I'm studying at the University of Buckingham and live here together with my boyfriend and our sweet little dog Lilly. She's a Yorkshire-Mix. We enjoy great landscapes like Scotland and Wales, listening to music, long walks with our dog, evenings out and nice conversation with people all over the world.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
5 days ago
Similar Listings