Skip to content
Spacious kitchen with washing machineBright bedroom with view over gardens
Entire apartment

Quiet,2 BR flat near city and parks

Jools User Profile
Jools

Quiet,2 BR flat near city and parks

4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath

First floor flat in quiet, tree lined street. Swalec cricket and Sophia Gardens are a few minutes walk, the city centre is about a mile away. Great gastro-pub within 200metres, with traditional shops(butchers, bakers etc) just around the corner.

Amenities

Kitchen
Wifi
Hair dryer
Iron
Washer
TV

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM

Availability

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Nicola User Profile
Nicola
August 2016
The flat was perfect and Jools was the perfect host! She met us at the flat to show us around and accommodated our arrival time. The flat was lovely and everything we needed was provided. The flat is in a great location, we particularly enjoyed the walk along the river to town. …
Tobias User Profile
Tobias
August 2016
Very warm welcome from Hooks and her son. The apartment lies in a very calm area, but a pub and supermarket is nearby. Flat is well equipped with everything one needs.
Suzanne User Profile
Suzanne
August 2016
Jools was there to welcome us. She told us about the restaurants as well as the activity in the neighborhood. The flat is located close to the Bute park which makes the walk to the city center (20 min) or to the bay (35-45min) lovely !!!
Chris User Profile
Chris
August 2016
Jools responded to all of our queries quickly and helpfully and was there to meet us on our arrival. The flat was more spacious than we had expected and had everything we needed. We only ate breakfast there as there are so many restaurants to choose from locally but I really enjo…
Stacey User Profile
Stacey
July 2016
Jools made us feel very welcome and the listing description was accurate. The flat was in a quiet neighborhood and extremely central, within walking distance to the city and the water taxi. All in all, a lovely experience!
Huw User Profile
Huw
July 2016
Jools was very welcoming and provided everything we needed for two young kids. The flat is clean, well-equipped and homely, with plenty of space. Well located with lots of pubs, shops and parks in the area and the city centre about 30 mins walk away. I didn't know Pontcanna well …
Helen User Profile
Helen
June 2016
My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely 2 bed flat in Cardiff. The area is gorgeous - quiet, tree-lined streets, friendly people and amazing places to eat and drink. We got the water taxi to Cardiff Bay and walked back via the city centre, castle and beautifu…

Hosted by Jools

Wales, United KingdomJoined in June 2015
Jools User Profile
22 Reviews
I am an active, retired lecturer of computer science. I Love; travelling, skiing, Jazz music, cycling, eating out at local street cafes, learning, the sea, Italy, crew rowing, cooking for friends, being outdoors, making new friends, my family. I Dislike; Globalisation, Macdonal…
Languages: Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings