Skip to content
The PoolQueen Bed and Lounge
The Cabin
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

The Cabin is a stunning nautically themed stand alone cottage set in beautiful quiet surroundings, large swimming pool and subtropical gardens, only an 8 minute walk to beach.

Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Shampoo
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 single bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 4PM - 6PM
Check out by 10AM
Cancellations

52 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Naomi User Profile
January 2018
Great value for money in the perfect location. Nice beach feel.

Liz User Profile
January 2018
Robin's little cabin was adorable for our two night stay. Wonderful hospitality making sure we had everything we needed, from towels to spades for hot water beach to use of his B and B pool. A quick walk into "town". We took quick showers but they were plenty hot!
Robin User Profile
Response from Robin:
Thank you Liz, we enjoyed having you stay with us. hopefully the rest of your trip around NZ has been enjoyable
January 2018

Rj User Profile
December 2017
Hosts were extremely friendly and accommodating. Place was private, offered necessary amenities, and was located close to beach and town. Great for a couples getaway.
Robin User Profile
Response from Robin:
Thanks RJ, it was wonderful having you stat with us, it was our pleasure and we are glad you enjoyed it
December 2017

Maria User Profile
December 2017
This is a funky little beach shack perfect for a young single or a couple who is/are not super fussy and too busy having an adventure to worry about small details. As an older woman, I probably would have enjoyed his B and B...;)
Robin User Profile
Response from Robin:
Thank you Maria for your review and thoughts. We have never noticed or had mention of the the moody smell before. It is as you quite rightly point out an older building so may be difficult to find a solution.
December 2017

Alex User Profile
December 2017
You can't beat the location if you're here to check out Cathederal Cove or hot water beach! The main area of the place is very tastefully decorated with a nautical theme, but it could really use a professional cleaning. Bathroom was spartan, and given the location, hot water was …
Robin User Profile
Response from Robin:
Hi Alex Thank you for your review. The Cabin is thoroughly cleaned between bookings but due to its construction etc it is never going to be 5 star but we appreciate your comments. Living in a country environment has its challenges but it is what it is and hence its pricing point. Not sure why the check in was an issue as we were here and happy to accomodate the late check in after 9pm.
December 2017

Jeremy User Profile
April 2017
Great place to spend the night! Took us in on incredibly short notice. Very clean and great location!

Paul User Profile
April 2017
"The Cabin" is situated amongst other B&B cottages and rooms, and is very private. Beautiful grounds and beach-themed accommodations. A bit rustic, but very tastefully done and clean. There was one big issue that we had to deal with, and unfortunately we arrived late in the even…
Robin User Profile
Response from Robin:
Thank you for your review. We are sorry about the bed situation, but we had only just sold the bunks as they were not really ideal for the Cabin as it cluttered up the place and also there was not much demand for them. We will correct the photo situation but have updated the information suggesting it is only really suitable for two. We do however have single rollaway beds which can suffice and I believe we offered that solution to you which you accepted. Again thank you we appreciate constructive comment and will correct the situation.
April 2017

Waikato, New ZealandJoined in February 2015
Robin User Profile
We are a couple who at this stage of life want to travel and enjoy places,people and cultures. Our philosophy is "we will grow old but never be old" or simply said " there is no such thing as the future because when you get there its the present"
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Similar listings