Skip to content

Cottage on Daisy Hill Farm

Colleen User Profile
Colleen

Cottage on Daisy Hill Farm

4 guests2 bedrooms2 beds1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
Entire home
You’ll have the cottage to yourself.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the smartlock.
Sparkling clean
12 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.
Great check-in experience
95% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.

This quaint 1920s cottage is on our 15 acre 100 yr. old farm. Mountain views, tennis court access; near Appalachian Trail, Blue Ridge Pkwy, 151 Wine/Brew Trail, Staunton's Blackfriars Shakespeare House and less than 30 miles from Charlottesville/UVA/Monticello.

We can accommodate 4 comfortably.

Amenities

Wifi
Kitchen
Free parking on premises
Iron

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

Accessibility

Step-free access to the bathroom
Fixed grab bars for shower

Availability

Reviews

95 reviews
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Accuracy
4.9
Sparkling clean
11
Outstanding hospitality
11
Quick responses
11
Jan User Profile
Jan
May 2019
In one word....WOW! calmness...serenity....comfort....if you do not relax at this place, you may need to see a specialist. This sweet place is a bit of heaven on Earth. I want to live there.
Becky User Profile
Becky
May 2019
Colleen’s place is absolutely adorable and well kept! We walked in a lot later than expected after a very long car ride and immediately felt hugged by this charming little cottage. Beautifully and tastefully decorated and had everything you could need provided. The dvd collection…
Leanne User Profile
Leanne
May 2019
Colleen and Paul's place is great! Unbeatable views, friendly dogs (not in the home), and clean, cute cottage. Really couldn't have asked for more.
Natalie User Profile
Natalie
April 2019
Wonderful home away from home! Spacious, super clean, comfortable beds, beautiful views of mountains and farm setting! The host also provided us with Farm fresh eggs, and a wide variety of dvds to choose from. I’d definitely recommend.
Colleen User Profile
Response from Colleen:
It’s funny, Paul and I work hard and play hard. We left early on Saturday for a jog and a hardware store run. I know that you had a nice sunny day to be out on Saturday!!
April 2019
Brenna User Profile
Brenna
April 2019
Wonderful little cottage on a quiet farm. Near the city of Waynesboro to get food and stuff to do. 30-45 mins to Charlottesville for even more stuff to do. Owner thoughtfully left us fresh farm eggs and fresh made quick bread. Fully stocked kitchen and LOTS of movies. Needs a few…
Amy User Profile
Amy
April 2019
The farm is beautiful and Colleen and Paul are wonderful hosts. We arrived late because of traffic and they had the lights on for us and homemade bread and eggs from their chickens! The kitchen is well stocked and cottage was cozy and just what we needed for a weekend out of…
Colleen User Profile
Response from Colleen:
Sorry our face to face travels didn’t cross!
April 2019
Ruchi User Profile
Ruchi
April 2019
Amazing cottage on the farm. Colleen is a wonderful hostess and this is a perfect place to unwind

Hosted by Colleen

Waynesboro, VAJoined in July 2015
Colleen User Profile
95 Reviews
Verified
Paul and I are both dreamers of living off the land...but paying for the land keeps us working! I am a pastor at a small church in Charlottesville. Paul is a defense attorney in Staunton. We are parents of adult children - our youngest and his fiance live with us in the main…
Interaction with guests
We are generally readily available. The main house is next door. We hope to welcome you, yet as a Pastor and Attorney we tend to have funky schedules and often do a bit of traveling ourselves. We will try not to disturb you, tho we do most of our yard upkeep on weekends. This…
Colleen supports the Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Response rate: 0%
Response time: a few days or more
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: 1PM - 9PM
Checkout: 2PM
Self check-in with smart lock
Check-in
1PM - 9PM
Checkout
2PM

House Rules

  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events

Cancellations