Small room with all the necessary stuff to enjoy New York!
BEST"Spring Deal to Only 3 Stops from Manhattan!!!

Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Mine, is a very simple and affordable place to stay and is only 3 Subway Stops away from Manhattan. Great Location, Super Markets, Bars, Restaurants, close to the Apt. Feel like your own!!!

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room


Extra people: No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more


The space

If you are looking to be close to The City (only 3 Subway Stops from Manhattan) and all its amazing landmarks --for an affordable price-- this is the place for you!!
Mine is a small apartment in Astoria/Long Island City just 10 minutes from Manhattan.

You'll feel free at my home.

This room can be rented in conjunction with my other property to have the whole apartment at your disposition (calendar permitting).

Please keep in mind that you won't find a luxurious place, this is small, clean, comfortable apartment but "NOT A HOTEL".
Visitors are not allowed in the room, you can use the dining room for that.

You may have to share a bathroom with other guests (Max 2, usually couples). Depending if the other room is rented. So please be extremely mindful when using the bathroom time wise talking.

PLEASE CLEAN UP AFTER YOURSELF, nobody wants the "foot prints" of other people, pick up your own hair in the bathtub and look after you when using the toilet. Leave the hand towel well placed.

I offer clean towels, sheets and products for personal hygiene, including body lotion and hair dryer.

I am very flexible with the time you check in and out,(sometimes depending on the arrival-departure of the other guests), but you can feel at home and you'll have your own set of keys to come and go as you please, finally New York is open for you 24 hours!

The subway lines R and M run 24 hours and are just 3 blocks away!

There are tons of good restaurants (718 Restaurant, Grand Cafe, Ovelia, Il Bambino) and bars near by like the Bohemian Hall & Beer Garden or the Studio Square Beer Garden, in one of the most famous neighborhoods in NY.
The museum of Moving Image is very close, the Kauffman Studios and the great Astoria Park with amazing views of the city. A lot of places to go shopping. Parking is easy. Long Island City with its satellite MOMA PS1 museum, the iconic Graffiti Five Points, and the water taxi are just 15 minutes away.

JFK airport is 20 minutes from home and LaGuardia just 10 by car! (traffic permitting).

Guest access

I am very flexible with the check in/out time, always depending on other guests' check in/out time. You can feel at home, and come and go as you please. Finally, New York is open for you 24 hours!

Please keep in mind that you won't find a luxurious place, this is small, clean, comfortable apartment but this not a hotel.
Visitors are not allowed in the room, you can use the dining room for that.

You can use the kitchen and living room as you PLEASE!!!
Feel free!!!

The neighborhood

One of the safest neighborhoods in NYC and one of the closest to Manhattan!!!

Getting around

The Apt is located only 3 blocks away from the Subway and also 3 Subway Stops from Manhattan (Lexington Ave & 59th St).
Really close for NYC's distances!!!

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events

No smoking at all, not even next to the windows, please.
Please be mindful with the time spent in the bathroom, since it's a space shared with other guests. Clean up after yourself, leave the restroom as you want to find it.
Please, also be mindful about other guests in the kitchen and ESPECIALLY in the restroom, your pleasant stay depends a lot on this. CLEAN UP AFTER YOURSELF. Please pick up your hair from the bathtub, and check the toilet and sink after using them, and place the hand towel properly.
Please take your garbage downstairs to the garbage containers before you leave the Apt!!!

Keep in mind that this is not a Hotel and I'm not charging you any cleaning fee or deposit, so be conscious with me!!!

Be careful with the keys, the one for downstairs breaks easily and I will have to charge you to replace them.



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.

2 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

81 Reviews

Check In
Timothy User Profile
April 2017
I really like yusnier'a place ! Walkable distance to subway!

Vanessa :) User Profile
March 2017
Great location, good restaurants, safe and close to NY. We did not meet Yusnier but he made our arrival clear and easy. The other room had a Guest too who was really respectful and calm.

Kelly User Profile
January 2017
Yusnier communicated very well throughout my entire stay. He was able to accommodate an early check in and a late check out. It was a very quiet apartment close to the train station. The apartment is very old but had a "home" feeling. The heater would turn on and off throughout the night, he mentioned that it is controlled by the building. So going to sleep we would have layers on and then randomly during the night the heater would turn on so it would wake us up from being too hot from all the layers. The listing in the room did not look like the room we stayed at all. The listing had a queen size bed, blue walls, and cabinets. However, we stayed in a room that had clothes already in there so we were not able to use the cabinets and a full size bed (mind you there were 2 of us) so it was uncomfortable. Please Yusnier, if you are listing a room - make sure it is the correct one because I believe we stayed in your room.

Rui User Profile
January 2017
Very close to subway, clean apartment, free parking, specific description about check in and out, easy communication

Nidhi User Profile
December 2016
It's a very old apartment. My apartment was on third floor and I had heavy bags which I had to carry all the way as there are no elevators. Initially we had communication issues with the host but later on Yusnier was responsive. The apartment was clean but as it's old we could see cracks at a lot of places. The shower was leaking. There was mold in the bathroom. It's close to the attractions so using Lyft we had to pay around $20 one way to downtown which was not too bad considering the parking issues in New York. Overall, you get what you have paid for.

Henry User Profile
November 2016
Cons. 1. You have no control over the heating unit and it controlled by the whole apartment controller. It didn't turn when it was freezing cold midnight, but it was on when we didn't need it in the morning. 2. As you may have already seen other reviews, Yusnier can be unresponsive sometimes. Pros. 1. Subway station 3 mins walk & 24 hours convenience store. 2. Organized living room and kitchen. Staying with him will be a hit or a miss. On the other hand, you will get what you paid for.

Ana User Profile
October 2016
I can see that staying with Yusnier can be a hit or a miss. After the cumulative inconveniences we encountered, we didn't have the best experience. I completely understand that mistakes can happen, so I wouldn't judge a host by them, but I would judge them on their willingness to resolve those mistakes and make things right. I want to make this review productive, so here are some tips if you're considering staying with Yusnier. I want to give him the benefit of doubt. 1. As soon as you book, I would suggest to confirm your check in time with him. The listing (at the time of our booking) said check in time was flexible. However, this was not the case and Yusnier forced us to check in at the 3:30p.m. not even allowing us to simply leave our luggage there a few hours before his imposed check in time to avoid walking all over NYC with our luggage. He denied us that simple request, which would have been fine except his listing said flexible. Very misleading. 2. Confirm that he will be in the city during your stay or that someone will be able to address any concerns should there be any. He was in Qatar on a business trip during our stay and didn't warn us about it. We couldn't reach him by phone when we discovered that there was no toilet paper or a second towel. There was two of us and only one towel. All things that are listed on his page. He promised his girlfriend would arrive to fix these things only to tell us four hours later that she wouldn't be showing up until the next morning. So there we are at 11p.m., looking for a store that would be open to buy toilet paper. After that day, we did not hear from him again. I could overlook the mistakes had they been resolved, but sadly they weren't and him not responding to any of our calls the day we arrived (had to rely on Airbnbs messaging system) or messages after day one, steer me away from recommending this place. But maybe with the tips I've provided, you can have a more pleasant stay.
Yusnier User Profile
Response from Yusnier:
Hi Ana. Thank you so much for your staying at my humble Apartment!!! You have been the best and most understandable person of all the guests I have had since I started doing Airbnb almost 5 years ago, and thanks again because your review is the Best review of the almost 300 that I have. Thank you and take care Ana. Yusnier.
October 2016

This host has 214 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

New York, New York, United States · Joined in January 2012
Yusnier User Profile

I am a professional musician who plays percussion and love music with my heart.

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within a few hours