Private room
2 Guests
1 Bed

Request to Book

$70
Per Night
Per Month
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.
Subtotal Total

You’ll be able to review before paying.

This property is unavailable.

View Other Listings
When are you traveling?
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.

This is a rare find.
Caroline's place is usually booked.
Love this place? Book soon!

About This Listing

High rise living in a centrally located apartment on the westside. The room features a queen size bed, firm mattress, (website hidden), private shower. Olympic sized pool, gym as well as private parking, no need to pay extra. Bus lines are right out front!

Contact Host


The Space
Bed type: Real Bed
Property type: Apartment
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 10:00 AM

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $10 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: $15
Weekly Price: $675 /week
Monthly Price: $2200 /month
Cancellation: Moderate

Description

House Rules

Safety Features
None
Smoke Detector
Carbon Monoxide Detector
First Aid Kit
Safety Card
Fire Extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

This was the bedroom before I made some changes

Verified Photo

21 Reviews

Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
From Taipei, Taiwan · June 2015

From Bellevue, WA · May 2015

From New York, NY · May 2015

From Palm Springs, CA · April 2015

From New York, NY · April 2015

From Beverly Hills, CA · April 2015
Caroline
Response from Caroline:

Patricia seeing as you told me you worked in Beverly Hills for 17 yrs or more and the address was released to you ahead of time and the fact that you confirmed with me via email that you had read the listing description then you should have known that the apartment is right off Wilshire and that's it's a busy street. Otherwise, how in the world could you arrive at my place if you didn't have the address? The fact that I had a stomach flu had nothing to do with you or your stay. You had a completely separate and PRIVATE room with a PRIVATE bathroom in a separate area of the apartment. In fact, you never even met my son! You were never in the same room as him. I helped you with your bags and that's as close as I got to you. As soon as you checked in we went to sleep. I don't see how I or my son bothered you in any way. In fact you were the one complaining the whole time and were rude to me more than once and I put up with it.

I provided the information to you and its your responsibility to take 5 minutes and read it. I use Airbnb as a guest myself and I never book anything with out reading the description in the listing and asking the necessary questions that are important me. Good luck to you.

April 2015

From London, United Kingdom · April 2015
Caroline
Response from Caroline:

Victoria, the listing is very clear about my apartment being on Wilshire blvd which is a main street. I asked you, prior to your arrival if you read the listing and if you had any questions, you responded with a yes so I assumed you told me the truth and knew what you booked. Additionally, when you checked in I brought it up again. I asked you again if you had any issues with sleeping there as it is noisy and yes, I do provide earplugs but as I mentioned in my listing description which you said you read, if you're a light sleeper then this may not be the right place for them or you if that's you. That was the time to speak up and say something. You also had the option of canceling or shortening your stay. In fact, If you had said a word to me about it I would have refunded you your money and helped you find a place to fit your needs. But you didn't give me that option. Please next time, say something right away.

April 2015

This host has 155 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Caroline

Caroline
Brentwood, California, United States
Member since April 2012
Response rate: 94% (past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

Trust
Super_host_50-49a8ac11a8d0ff4f439e8087dcd164cc
Superhost
  • Caroline

Similar Listings