30m2 room between Savona and Genoa

Bed & Breakfast - Shared room · Via Ravugna, Urbe, Liguria 17048, Italy
Zoraida
Your host, Zoraida
0 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

At 800mts of altitude surrounded by peace, tranquillity and nature.Right among the woods that made it a paradise for writers, poets, hill walkers, people who appreciate intimacy, privacy and nature. Free WIFI. At 50 km to the best Riviera beaches

"La Casa Inglese"
Offers a self catering 30m2 double room with a matrimonial bed, good seating and writing area. With large door/window looking towards the Alta Via. Peace, tranquillity. Sharing a modern, large luminous well equipped bathroom with the other double room of the large attic apartment of 80mt2. There is also a large well equipped kitchen for the only use of the guests of the two rooms of the apartment. There is a free Internet and Wifi facilities also a free laptop lending on request.
The free parking in our land has easy access from the rural main road. There is large garden , a terrace and a barbecue area for you to relax.
Breakfast is available on request at 5€ per person.

All our guests have free parking facilities. Gardens, the orchard, terraces, barbecue.

Respecting the private concern of our guests, we have conversations with them in the balcony, gardens, enjoy a drink in the main lounge. We also invite our guests to our open villages parties for them to enjoy the real Italian fun: eating, dancing, talking. We also give our guests plenty of information about how to take the best advantages of our locality and places of interests

We love the peace and tranquillity of our surrounding. The views of the mountains, the spectacular views of the Faiallo. The simplicity and real life of the local Italians.

There is a very limited public transport in our villages, thus to come by car is the best way to take advantage of our surroundings.
We suggest these tours arounds:
A tour round the hidden lakes in Acqua Bianca mountains.
b.. A walk La Alta Via from the Fiallo to Monte Beigua.
c. A walk from our house to Monte Rama.
d. Visit to cities as Genoa, Savona, Ovada or to many small towns in the mountains: Sasello, Casinelli, Molare, Acqui Terme, Rossiglione, Campo Ligure.
e. The Ligurian Riviera : To the west: Arenzano, Cogoleto, Varazze, Celle Ligure, Albissola, Savona, Vado Ligure, Noli, Varigotti, Finale Ligure, Diana Marina, Imperia e San Remo. To the East of Genoa: Boccadasse, Camogli, San Fruttuoso, Porto Fino, e Cinque Terre

The nearest ATM to our home is in Sn Pietro at 7km away. And filling (email hidden): Rossiglione 23.6km or at our SW: Sassello at 22.8 away.

Room type: Shared room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Weekly Price: $420 /week
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Flexible

There are no reviews to show.

Per Month
From
$70
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 2 times
Languages
English, Español, Italiano
School
Escuela Bolivar. Liceo Fermin Toro. Instituto Experimental de Formacion Docente. Instituto Pedagogico de Venezuela. Universidad Central de Venezuela, Oxford University.
Work
In retirement.
About
I am from Caracas, Venezuela. Living in UK since 1975. Came to England then to study Economic Development in Oxford. My passion is learning and study. Since I am retired I live with Nicholas, my husband , most of the year in our home in Italy. I am currently working hard every day at my German , even when my memory does not help me much. I am a very active person. I was in the teaching profession ( from Primary to University level). I love sharing with people what ever I learn and always ready to learn from them too. I enjoy writing, classic music, theatre, opera, concerts, learning languages, cooking, eating, gardening, sewing, ironing, walking, travelling and share all of these with my lovely husband. I live in a continuous spare time so whatever I do is for pleasure. One of my great pleasure is to sit and write for hours on end in my computer. I enjoy very much the world of the Internet and try to be updated all the time. It is for me a mean of knowledge, research and use of languages. Thanks to the Internet I can follow closely what my five stars ( three lovely daughters and two granddaughters) are doing in their professions as well as in life. Or seeing the photos of how my youngest granddaughter and her first child. So am already a young great-grandmother. I wake up looking forward to enjoy the day with the beauty that life has offered me . So, every day for me, is shorter than the one before. It is so much to do and so many new projects ahead. That is why time for me does not exist for me, I make it. My only religion is to do well and give lights to those in need.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
3 weeks ago
Similar Listings