Skip to content
Entire house




8 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
2.5 baths
8 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
2.5 baths
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Sparkling clean5 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

The space

**June 25 - Sept. 2** Weekly rental only Saturday to Saturday** Charming Cape House located just minutes from beaches, shopping, Cape Rail trail for biking or walking and the quintessential village of Dennis-port where you can peruse the antique shops and quaint cafes. This home has been totally renovated with the true feel of a Cape cod cottage.This home is a duplex-with two separate entrances, however it is being rented as the entire building. Brand new fully equipped kitchens, tile baths, wood floors, beamed ceilings make this a most inviting home. Three of the bedrooms have a queen size bed and one has a full bath, and the fourth bedroom has twin bunkbeds
.You will need to bring bed linens and towels. You can vacation with family and be together yet have your own privacy. You can walk to the famous Clancys Restaurant and have a fabulous seafood meal or specialty cocktails at the great bar or take a stroll to Swan Pond for canoeing or kayaking and enjoy a fabulous Cape sunset. You can enjoy barbeques on the patio and enjoy the outside showers after a relaxing day at one of Dennisport's beautiful beaches. Dogs are considered and there would be $100 weekly fee and $50 for shorter stays. No smoking allowed.
Come enjoy all the Cape has to offer.


Free parking on premises
Air conditioning
Cable TV

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM


51 Reviews

Timothy User Profile
May 2018
Sue was a great host. House was as described. She was very helpful with the surrounding area and places to visit. Great experience!
Minerva User Profile
May 2018
Sue was quite a responsive host. She let us check in two hours early which was nice of her, and answered any questions we had. The duplex itself was nicely decorated and pretty spacious. We used the kitchen, which had all the basic amenities and more. The only two downsides are t…
Nat User Profile
February 2018
Loved the place! Really had a nice vacation with family! Great place and very good for larger families! Thank you again sue, it was great!
Anne User Profile
January 2018
Olivia User Profile
January 2018
Sue was a wonderful host! My family rented her duplex for 2 weeks over the Christmas holiday and it was perfect for us. We arrived a day earlier than expected and Sue had no problem letting us check in early and also let us extend a day at the end with out any issue. She was also…
Caroline User Profile
October 2017
Sue has a really great home in an amazing location in Dennis! The house is actually more of a duplex, which we didn't entirely realize when we first booked, but since I stayed with 4 other parties it actually worked out nicely to have 2 kitchens, 2 full bathrooms, and plenty of s…
Sue User Profile
Response from Sue:
Caroline - Thank you so much for staying with us and for your very nice review. I'm so glad you and your friends had such a good time and hope you can visit with us again. Thanks again, Sue
October 2017
Jennifer User Profile
October 2017
I appreciate Sue being so communicative and checking in now and then. I have to say, I was disappointed in the property, though. The photos made the property seem bright, airy, and updated when in reality it was dark and could use a bit more renovation. There was a slight oder in…
Sue User Profile
Response from Sue:
Jennifer - I am at a loss as to how to respond to your review. As a host, my main goal is to make sure that my guests are satisfied and comfortable in my homes. To insure this, I contacted you during your weekend stay to see how everything was. You did not respond to me at all. If you had responded and told me of the cleaning issue, I would have gladly sent my housekeeper back to address any issues. In my listing it clearly states that we do not provide bed linens or towels, you state that you knew my listing was on a main road and my pictures show the size of the yard. You knew all these things going forward, yet you complained about all of these in your review? I have rented my house all summer and weekends in Sept. and Oct. and the house is cleaned before each stay. The beds are all less than four years old and one is even a pillowtop. My house was totally renovated four years ago with new kitchens, baths, windows, siding and I have a new Ikea sofa and chairs so again, I don't know how to respond to your complaint. My reviews speak for themselves so for you to equate your stay at my home to camping is beyond the pale. In the future, if you find a home that you like, but does not fit your needs, please out of respect for the host and for your comfort, find another that would meet your needs. Regards, Sue
October 2017

Hosted by Sue

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in August 2012
Sue User Profile
271 Reviews
I came to Cape Cod for the first time in the 80's and fell in love with its beauty and uniqueness. Each town you visit has something different to offer. We are new to airbnb but already the people who I have corresponded with are so nice! We totally renovated our house with all t…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings