kitchen/dining roombathroom
Comfy double room in central area 1
Comfy double room in central area 1


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Welcoming victorian house. Breakfast included. Double bed, desk, wifi, wooden floor. The beach nature park across the road , the old village 10 min, bus 5 min, 35 min walk city . The g.oo.gLe 10 min walk .Friendly home, I'll help you flat hunt!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $15 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

Double room 1 upstairs,wooden floors, desk, in old red brick terrace house on safe friendly cul de sac .35 mins from Dublin city centre on foot , 5mins by bus or Dart nearby .Park and Sandymount strand ,of James Joyce fame across the road. Tennis courts and playground ten minutes walk away .15 minutes walk from the Point theatre,Aviva stadium,RDS, Conference Centre. I have other rooms listed on the site also. 2 bathrooms in the house.
Friendly relaxed home . You can do some cooking if you wish,there is a shop across the road and village 5mins parle francais aussi (et Quebecois!) I can supply a travel cot if requested.You have a key, come and go as you please. If you are looking for an apartment talk to me 10 mins to the office goog le where we all search for things on line .!!!
(The price €49 per night, another person in the room is +€13)

There is a gym across the road that charges five euros - perfect if you wanted to lift some weights.swimming pool five mins away e7

Sandymount is a traditional old Irish working Village where you'll find old fashioned bars and restaurants... definitely worth a visit too.

Guest access

I have two bathrooms with showers , one upstairs one downstairs, and the kitchen and dining room . You have a key and come and go as you like .

Interaction with guests

I will give you suggestions for food music and bars and art, museums and history.

The neighborhood

My neighbourhood is very safe, friendly and old fashioned . The village is Victorian with shops, pubs ,bank,restaurant ,shops it's ten mins walk. The beach and nature park is across the road , swimming pool and gym 5 mins away. Best is the neighbours , so kind .

Getting around

The bus is at the corner, the dart train is ten mins away to go all around Dublin bay, the aircoach takes 15 mins to here and you walk for 8 mins to the house . Taxi from airport 30€ , from the city €12 or you can walk to town in 35 mins

Other things to note

I can help you with questions about history and where to go, trips round the country and also how to find a flat and get your tax sorted etc .


House Rules

Please don't smoke , safety and I hate the smell.
Clean up as you go, especially kitchen and bathroom, I will give you a key, you can come and go anytime.
Check in or out is flexible, if you are early or late you can drop your bags and go do things and pick them up again , the air coach stops 5 minutes away and it's 15 mins to airport.

Most important ! Relax and enjoy its why you are here !


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

102 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jack User Profile
September 2016
Norah was lovely, I must say it was a shame to not see more of her but that was absolutely my schedule not hers. I was out most days before 8 and home most nights past midnight. Norah's home is a lovely warm terrace house positioned perfectly for town, Sandymount and Ballsbridge. The room was immaculate and nice and warm, Norah left me a note of everything I needed (buses and WiFi etc) on the bureau in my room so I could reference it all over the weekend.

Ashish User Profile
September 2016
This is an old house but maintained properly. I enjoyed my stay there. I will visit Norah place again. Only distance from city center is bit far but manageable for short stay.

Christopher User Profile
September 2016
Norah was a fantastic host. Though she could not be there when we arrived she ensured that her friend was there to show us around. The double bedroom is a great size and more than enough room for a couple. We definitely appreciated the breakfast, including Irish soda bread! Norah gave great directions to her flat via multiple routes. It's a twenty minute walk or less from the 3 arena and is a comfortable walk to central Dublin. Also, it is quite close and convenient to Aviva stadium. The area of Sandymount is cozy and there are some great pubs and chip shops nearby. Would absolutely recommend Norah!

Sayali User Profile
September 2016
Nice quite little place. The stay was very comfortable and the amenities we to what mentioned in the description.

Clare User Profile
August 2016
Great neighbourhood. I had a very pleasant stay.

Caitlin User Profile
July 2016
Norah was extremely helpful and made my first trip to Dublin a wonderful experience. The location is great and she explained how to walk around the city so that I felt very comfortable getting around. I only used the bus one time during my entire stay since it was so easy to walk everywhere from her house. Overall, an amazing host and location.

Conor User Profile
July 2016
Great place to stay, very central to a lot of locations and good place to go walking. Would definitely go again

This host has 136 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Dublin, Ireland · Joined in May 2011
Norah User Profile

I am a well traveled person with lots of cultural interests ,I cycle everywhere and love to be outside. I have a large family and lots of friends(home and abroad) so I enjoy making people welcome in my cosy home and will even show you how to make my brown bread!
I have started back studying a Ph D in education in TCD a huge challenge but interesting as well

Just preparing for our final foundations Donna Eden energy workshop , its so effective and works great with the EFT tapping I already work with . Time to start baking , all the guests love some home made bread and short cake !
I live so close by the big office where people "help others look for things" .if you are coming to work there and looking for an apartment ,you can stay here two or three weeks here ,so you can look for the home you really like !i have lots of helpful tips for flat hunting.
The flat in Montpellier is looked after by my friendly and accommodating cousin Laura.

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within a few hours