Skip to content
Entire downstairs space in Burleigh
Entire downstairs space in Burleigh
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

We have an entire downstairs in an old pseudo Queenslander. Separate entrance, living area, double bed, toilet, and shower. Only a couple hundred metres to the beach, a few hundred metres more to James St and Burleigh Point.

The space

Very, very close to Burleigh Beach. Living area and small room are below the main house. Can't stress enough- would suit surfers, early risers or deep sleepers. We've had people stay before and it's never been a problem, but we do have fairly young children and the area is under timber floors. Only want to be honest. But if you love the beach or need a chill place to stay, this is the spot. There's no kitchen but we can supply a kettle, tea and coffee and access to an old fridge in the garage.

Guest access

Access to unit, garage, and backyard with trampoline and firepit.

Interaction with guests

We are around and obviously live upstairs. Know the area well and can give tips about what to do, where to go, etc. Might even be able to go for a surf or paddle!

Other things to note

Like I said before- the main 'issue' is that it's a unit under timber floors. The thumping of footsteps, though we try to minimise it, could be an issue. We want transparency, and not to deal with people that act like they don't know. Previous guests haven't had an issue. We have check-in and check-out times but are fairly flexible, especially when there's no guests departing/arriving on the same day.

Amenities
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Smoking allowed
Prices
Cleaning Fee $8
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
Not suitable for pets
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM

Golden Rule- treat our house how you'd treat yours. Be kind. Respect our stuff- some of it you can even use! Respect the neighbours. Have fun but realise we have small children so keep the after 8/9 pm noise to a minimum, please. If you smoke we prefer you smoke in the backyard and dispose of cigarettes in the bin. Please no smoking in the unit.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Lock on bedroom door
Availability
1 night minimum stay

58 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Michael User Profile
October 2016
David and Steph made us feel very welcome indeed and we very much enjoyed our stay.

Alizeh User Profile
July 2016
Mac and his family were wonderful hosts! We loved the place, really spacious and clean! The location was perfect - right across from the beach, restaurants, cafes, and public transport. Mac was super nice and accommodating. We had a relaxed stay and would definitely recommend to anyone else!

Lucas User Profile
June 2016
David and his family were cool. We only stayed one night but wish we could have stayed more. The space is really large so you should have plenty of space. The wifi is pretty good as well. David's place is a 3-5 minute walk to the beach so you can't ask for more than that. As David mentions you can hear people moving around upstairs, but we didn't find it to be a problem at all. I definitely recommend staying there.

Michelle User Profile
November 2017
Amazing place! David and Steph were so hospitable, thoroughly enjoyed myself!

Martin User Profile
November 2017
Great location, awesome value for money and very helpful host. Plenty of cafes and shops close by so not having a kitchen wasn't a big deal. Would recommend.

Ben User Profile
November 2017
Great location, only a short 5min walk to the heart of Burleigh (coffee shops and restaurants) and even shorter walk to the beach. Very friendly hosts, I would definitely stay there again.

Stacy User Profile
August 2017
The most comfortable, friendly, easy , relaxed place to stay I love it!
David User Profile
Response from David:
Glad you enjoy it. Hope Burleigh treated you well. It's been a magic 'winter' on the Coast.
August 2017

Burleigh Heads, AustraliaJoined in November 2013
David User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings