The bedroom is calm and the window facing a cul de sacThe kitchen is the heart of a home.
Room in villa with cosy garden

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Homely terraced house with small cosy garden. One room on upper floor with single bed. The house and the area are very calm and quiet. Easy access to buses that will take you to the center of Lund, Malmö and the trains to Copenhagen.

The space

The room upstairs is furnished with a desk, an armchair and a single bed. It is possible to fit a mattress on the floor for a second guest. But then I will charge you an extra fee of 150 SEK per night.
You share the entrance, extra WC and bathrooom with 3 other female tenants.

Guest access

Downstairs is a big kitchen where you are free to use all equipment and kitchenware. If the Swedish weather is warm enough it is lovely to have breakfast or dinner in the garden.
You may also use the laundry machine.

5 min walk to nearest bus stop. Two different buses takes you to central Lund in 15 min. Many buses and trains from central Lund takes you to Malmö or Copenhagen and Kastrup airport. Copenhagen is 40 min away.
In Lund you will find buses to Sturup airport.

Interaction with guests

I am happy to help with any advice or tips about Skåne, Lund or Sweden. And I will gladly offer a cup of strong swedish coffee or a cup of tea.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 4PM - 9PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 9PM

This is a calm area and a quiet neighbourhood. It is perfect for people who like it quiet. I live here with my little son half weeks and I have three permanent tenants and we have a very friendly and respectful ambiance in the house.
I don't allow smoking or pets.
I think it is only obvious that guests keep the kitchen and their room clean.
Please don't use the shower after ten pm.
Otherwise the rule is mutual respect and just ask if you are unsure!


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

79 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Arezki User Profile
July 2017
Great place to stayand meet people from different walks of life

Gerhard User Profile
June 2017
Jenny was a wonderful host. If I will be back in the area, I would stay there again. Also suitable for business travelers.

Joe User Profile
June 2017
very good place to stay.

Philip User Profile
June 2017
This was my second time at Jenny's and I highly recommend staying at her place. Jenny and her family are very warm and welcoming and they let guests freely use their kitchen and garden. The room is clean and cosy (if a bit hot on a summer night). The location is in a quiet suburb of Lund and there is a bus stop 2 minutes walk from the house.

Daniel User Profile
June 2017
I had a great stay with Jenny and the other boarders, would recommend this room to someone in the future.

Hadi User Profile
June 2017
Jenny is a wonderful host! She was available all the time, the comunication with her was very easy.. the room is cosy and confortable. The house is placed in a calm street.. I don't want to talk more about Jenny and her family, but I comfirm all the comments that have been given by the other guests before me :) It was really a very nice journey, I recommand and I'm looking forward to see them again.

Daniel User Profile
May 2017
Great host, clean room, a bit too soft bed. Still very satisfied.

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Lund, SwedenJoined in May 2013
Jenny User ProfileJenny is a superhost.

I am an optimist and an open minded, curious person. I love to meet people from all over the world and I am very interested in languages. I speak English, French, a little bit of Russian, a few words of German and Spanish. And lately, I have started to learn Arabic.
I am a teacher of Swedish but at the moment I am on sick leave waiting for an operation.
The past 3 years my health has declined and my lung deficiancy has gotten worse. I have been waiting for a lung transplant since July 2013. So I get a lot of help in my home, both by a home service team and my parents. And this means I have to avoid all people who has a cold, and also it is not always easy for me to have guests arrive late in the evening. Still I think it is worth having guests in my Airbnb room. It gives me a lot of positive energy to meet people that are travelling, since I can't travel myself at the moment.

My little son stays with me every second week and I love to play with him. In periods when I feel strong I love working in the garden and having dinner with friends.
Other interests are literature, film, art, crochet, cycling and travelling.

Languages: English, Français, Русский
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Jenny’s place.
Jenny
Ingrid helps host.
Ingrid

The neighborhood

Similar listings