Skip to content
Entire house

FREE Parking + Wifi. Historic District

Carolyn User Profile
Carolyn

FREE Parking + Wifi. Historic District

10 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
2.5 baths
10 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
2.5 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Carolyn is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Great location95% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.

Please read the entire description.

Just steps to famous Forsyth Park! Enjoy this newly remodeled private historic district home walking distance to famous attractions, shops, and dining. With almost 1800 sf, you and your guests will have plenty of space for max comfort and relaxation. This home boasts 2 master bedroom en-suites and 1 den.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wifi
Indoor fireplace
Cable TV
Dryer
Unavailable: Essentials
This host may not provide some essentials, like pillows, sheets, soap, or toilet paper.

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 sofa bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed, 1 sofa bed
Bedroom 3
1 sofa bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

53 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Erica User Profile
Erica
July 2018
Carolyn's place was what I expected from the listing! I booked the house for my sister's bachelorette party and it was a great size for our group of nine women. The decor was contemporary/minimalistic which we really liked. We even put up some of our own decorations (banners, bal…
Terri User Profile
Terri
July 2018
Wonderful stay
Rebecca User Profile
Rebecca
July 2018
Terrible stay! Water Leaks, warm house, bad linens, poor customer service. House doesn't cool down as previous guests mentioned. Linens had bleach stains and blood stains on the couch mattress cover and were very old. The property manager said he "couldn't find another" and didn'…
Carolyn User Profile
Response from Carolyn:
We are terribly sorry that you feel this way, but what you have said is misleading and mean spirited. To be clear: -We immediately offered a plumber to fix the unforeseen small leak but this guest refused the service. She then demanded a full refund after she checked out. The plumber later confirmed this was a quick fix (about 20 mins). Regardless, we refunded the guest 25% of her stay for this minor inconvenience. -Our description clearly states our home has two master bedrooms plus a den (pictures included in listing). -I am unaware of any stained linens, but if true, we will immediately change these out. We pride ourselves in great customer service and cleanliness as our previous reviews clearly state. -There is nothing wrong with our manager spending an evening with his family. His response time was more than reasonable. These things happen in historic homes. -Even with central air, Georgia summers can be unbearable. We have added an additional AC unit for your comfort and plan on adding a split unit upstairs soon.
July 2018
Leanna User Profile
Leanna
June 2018
The place was beautiful and all information listed was accurate. It had easy access and convenient to many places. The only part that wasn't great was the temperature in the home. We live in South Georgia as hell and I know it is difficult for the HVAC units to keep up with the …
Laura User Profile
Laura
June 2018
Carolyn's place was a perfect home-base for our sister's reunion over a long weekend. It was spacious, clean, and afforded us the gathering space we desired. It was an easy walk to a Kroger's Grocery store. Many supplies we needed were already provided. There were extra pillows, …
Rick User Profile
Rick
June 2018
Home 🏠 was great and very attentive and quickly responded to any questions.. 👍
Clinton User Profile
Clinton
June 2018
The house was in a great area, very clean inside as well. My only big complaint is that it's the middle of June and the a/c barely worked, it was 82 degrees inside upon arrival and later in the night only got down to 78. It was cooler outside in the middle of the night and my gu…
Carolyn User Profile
Response from Carolyn:
Hi Clinton, This is the first time we’ve had a complaint about the A/C. It’s a newer unit and receives regular servicing. Additionally, each of the bedrooms have wall units as well as central air for added cold air. I’m sorry you felt warm during your stay and I’ll keep an eye out for it. Thanks again, Carolyn
June 2018

Hosted by Carolyn

Savannah, Georgia, United StatesJoined in March 2016
Carolyn User Profile
77 Reviews
Verified
Carolyn is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings