Queen size bed
excelente cama queen
Superbe literie queenHouse entry and galery
Entrada da casa e galeria
Entrée de la maison et galerie
Much more than just a room ...
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

A large studio (30 sqm) with private terrace overlooking the bay is fine.

An entire colonial house for you and the few other guests with fantastic view, bar, kitchen: it's better!

A home favorite with guests in the most beautiful area of Salvador: Do you need anything more ?

Large studio 30 sqm with private terrace

* View of the bay and harbor
* Authentic district (most secure of Salvador)
* Less than 10 minutes walk from Pelourinho
* Family Home
* Ability to use the kitchen of the house

The space

The apartment overlooks the All Saints Bay of. It has an entrance, bedroom, bathroom with toilet and a private terrace.
The large room (16 sqm) is furnished with ultra comfortable queen bed. The terrace with panoramic the Bay of All Saints is just waiting for you for breakfast or aperitif watching the sunset.
The room is equipped with a fan.
The bathroom has a spacious shower with hot water.
Access to the apartment via a staircase down to the lobby.

Guest access

The house has two other apartments advertised on Airbnb and the apartment occupied by Yanelis, my former-wife . She handles the reception of guests and home maintenance.
By renting this apartment, you have access to all parts shown in the photos of the announcement that is 120 sqm of ground floor (lobby, bar, dining room, gallery space ...)

The kitchen is located on the ground floor. The kitchen is functional and equipped but not totally complete. You can use it if you wish.

The stairs of the house may be difficult for people with reduced mobility.

Interaction with guests

It is with great pleasure that Yanelis on site or myself (by email) will assist you during your stay in Salvador.
Do not hesitate to ask Yanelis her tips about Salvador, she is shy but loves to help. We are, however, not a pousada and can not guarantee our presence all the day long.

Other things to note

Yanelis prepares superb bahian breakfasts for guests who want it. ( 20 reais per person) . Possibility of laundry (40 reais) for 5 kilos. Please do not use the laundry machine alone.
I no longer live in Salvador but in the Chapada Diamantina (500 Km away ). Yanelis, my ex wife lives in and takes care of the house. She speaks Portuguese, French, Spanish and just enough English for basic communication in the house.


Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet

House Rules
Check in time is 2PM - 2AM (next day)
Check out by 12PM (noon)

* Access to the house is strictly reserved for guests.

* Thank you to be dressed in public areas of the house (not topless)

* It is forbidden to smoke in the rooms and public areas. Your apartment has a terrace where you can smoke.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs

Cancellations

117 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mary User Profile
October 2017
My biggest issue was that the ride Yanelis arranged for me to get to the Salvador airport cost me 3x as much as it should have. I had a 6am flight, so I needed a very early ride and couldn't rely on Uber. Yanelis said she had a friend. He arrived on time, and I realized it wasn't a taxi, but I thought it would be OK. When we go to the airport he asked for R$150, which was more than 3x what the Uber from the airport to the apartment had charged me (R$46). That meant that the one-way airport ride cost me nearly as much as the two nights in the room. There is a lovely view of the harbor from the room (industrial, but still nice). But there were ants in the room (not just a few but streams of them). Another major concern was that the doors did not lock (neither the room nor the house). I was given keys, but the doors were so loose that you could still push them open even when the "deadbolt" was engaged. It wouldn't have been that big of a concern, except the neighborhood didn't seem super safe. One last problem was with check-in. The address supplied through the system was not accurate. Xavier got back to me eventually explaining how to get there, but this information could be changed in the system so the guest does not have to rely on Xavier remembering to give them the hint. They need to fix these issues, and definitely never use that driver for airport rides again.
Xavier User Profile
Response from Xavier:
We said Mary to use Uber to go to the airport, she said she was afraid Uber not to be reliable, so we offered an alternative way. Taxi at 4 am is 150 reais and our driver charged 120 reais ... yes it is much more than Uber, and Mary new it before. The doors lock perfectly, house and room, but as it is a double door, you have to fix the first one before you lock as any normal person know... We are in a tropical place, we may have som ants some time, especially when you have food in the room, which was the case of Mary even if it is not allowed... More than 250 guest received in the room, and we had 3 person not satisfied...
October 2017

Tom User Profile
August 2017
Great view of the bay and sunsets! Private covered balcony perfect for relaxing. Plenty of room to spread out. Private bathroom. Shared kitchen on the same level. Historic home.

Kamilah User Profile
July 2017
Xavier failed to reach out to me after I booked the room. Also, my flight was rescheduled and Xavier refused to refund me my money as well as refused to accommodate me for another night. It doesn't make sense and it was incredibly unfair that I had to pay a cleaning and service fee for a room I did not get to stay in. Obviously, he cares more about money than about being a fair and decent human being and host. I wouldn't recommend.
Xavier User Profile
Response from Xavier:
Kamilas plane was canceled. She told it to us few hours before check inn. She wanted a refund, which was not possible, and then ask if we could change the booking for the next day. Unfortunately, we were full booked and i was not able to offer her a room. Asi wrote her, if we had had vacancy, it would have be a pleasure...
July 2017

Helen User Profile
June 2017
The view from the room is amazing. I didn't spend much time in the room but when I was there I hung out on the balcony reading and enjoying the view. The room is really spacious. If you're an international traveler the wifi works great in the common areas but it cuts in and out in the room.

Harmony User Profile
April 2017
Perfect location! Walking to so many beautiful things to see with a ton of food options. Love the area, love the people, love the food, love the view! Perfect!

Matthieu User Profile
August 2016
Charming place for a perfect week-end in Salvador. Xavier et Yanelis are very responsive and helpful. The appartment is very well located near Pelourihno, near some top bars!

Casey User Profile
August 2016
Amazingly furnished place with spectacular view! Very nice hosts and located close to historic district. On the exterior this neighborhood looks a bit dirty but it has lots of character and I felt relatively safe.
Xavier User Profile
Response from Xavier:
thanks Casey, be welcome again, we give 10 per cent discountto all guest coming again...
August 2016

This host has 246 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Capão, BrazilJoined in January 2013
Xavier User Profile
English / Portugues / français ENGLISH Hello, my name is Xavier, I'm french, and I'm 52 years old . I study history in france and then business and administration in Berkley (USA) Paris ( France) and Tokyo ( Japan). After working 10 years as an executive , I decided to change…
Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings