Living room.Couch folds out to become a second bed.
shared.user_profile_image

3 beds @ Kensington w. free parking

CanadaOntarioToronto
Entire home/apt
3 Guests
1 Bedroom
3 Beds
$78
Per Night
732 travelers saved this place

About this listing

A cute, totally private 1 bedroom apartment with 3 beds! a double bed in the bedroom, a fold-out sofa/bed in living room a comfy double futon in the living room as well. It has a fully-equipped kitchen. WiFi, Cable TV & AC. Located on the second floor of a small house over a garden courtyard on a quiet street by Kensington Market.

Living room.

Living room.


The Space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $20 / night after 2 guests
Security Deposit: $98
Weekly discount: 0%
Cancellation: Strict

Description

The Space

This apartment is located on the second floor of small 19th century house that was once the servant's quarters for the mansion next door. It's maintained in an immaculate and tidy condition.

There can be as many as three beds, should guests need that. The main bed is a double bed in the bedroom, and we can add a fold-out sofa bed in the living room as well as a comfy double futon on the living room floor if guests request them.

All household items are here, including freshly laundered linen, duvet, pillows and towels, Wifi, iron and hair dryer. In winter it is toasty warm with easily controllable heating, and in summer there is air conditioning. There is a TV with limited channels, but no cable TV. There is also a coin laundry next door - let me know if you need it and I can instruct you on how to access it.

There's a small bright and clean bathroom, with a shower that provides endless hot water. It should be noted that the bathroom is small by North American standards, and might be a little difficult for accessibility-challenged people.

There is a fully-equipped kitchen with all condiments, lots of cookware, a fridge, four-burner stove and oven, electric kettle, microwave, blender, toaster, and toaster oven.

It's located on the second floor up some fairly narrow stairs, so be aware for accessibility issues.

Guest Access

This place is yours, and yours alone. There is a separate entrance from the garden courtyard. You will have your own set of keys so you can come and go as you like. The keys will let you into the laundry room of the building complex, which is located a few metres away in the next building.

There is a free parking spot right next to the house. Let me know if you'd like to use it.

Interaction with Guests

As your host, I'm available 24/7 by phone, text or email. I encourage guests to get in touch with me without hesitation if they have any questions about the house, or simply queries about the city.

The Neighborhood

The Coach House is located in one of Toronto's most dynamic neighborhoods. Kensington Market is two streets away, Chinatown is next door and the University of Toronto is a two minute walk from the house. Kensington Market is great for diverse, alternative, low-cost and colourful restaurants, bars, boutiques and food shops, while Chinatown is the place for great Chinese, Korean, Japanese and Vietnamese restaurants, and well-stocked supermarkets that are open late.

There's also a 24 hour pharmacy/supermarket on the corner.

Getting Around

Public transit is excellent in this location. The Coach House is next to the Spadina St. streetcar (tram), which is one of the most frequent in the city and integrates directly into the subway system.

Other Things to Note

The house is located near two of the most frequent streetcars in Toronto, a north south one and an east west one, both of which lead into a Metro line.

+ More

House Rules
Check-in is after 2PM

* * * There is NO SMOKING inside this house * * *
You may smoke on the balcony.

+ More

Safety Features
Smoke Detector
Carbon Monoxide Detector
Fire Extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay
Couch folds out to become a second bed.

Couch folds out to become a second bed.

133 Reviews
()


Summary
()
Accuracy
()
Communication
()
Cleanliness
()
Location
()
Check In
()
Value

This host has 232 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

Your Host


Brahm

Brahm

Toronto, Canada · Member since July 2012

I'm an easy-going and very well-traveled fellow, working in the creative industries here in Toronto.

+ More
Response rate: 100%(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections

Additional Hosts

    Explore other options in and around Toronto

    More places to stay in Toronto: Houses · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums