Skip to content
Full view of living room.Living room
Entire apartment

Papaya Inn

Lychee User Profile

Papaya Inn

4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1.5 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1.5 baths
Sparkling clean3 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.

*Spacious living space of 1100 square feet.
*5 minutes walk to the world famous Kalakaua Avenue with its upscale hotels, shops, restaurants, and white sand beaches.
*8 minutes walk to the Food Pantry, the only super market in downtown Waikiki.
*Buses on Kuhio Avenue stop at almost every block, taking you to Ala Moana Center, and other parts of the island.
*Close proximity to:
International Market
Honolulu Zoo
Kapiolani Park
Kuhio Beach Park


Free parking on premises
Air conditioning
Cable TV

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox


16 Reviews

Greg User Profile
July 2018
Nice comfortable condo. Some reviewers complained about the beds. I found them firm and comfortable but not plush. The pillows are thinner and not fluffy enough for my taste. Good location only 2 blocks from the beach and a spot to park your car. My only complaint is the traffic …
Lychee User Profile
Response from Lychee:
Thank you for your review. We are getting new pillows. Being located in the center of tourist hub the noise from joyful tourists, garbage truck, and street cars are inevitable. Some people can sleep through the noise, I am one of them. A pair of ear plug is very helpful.
July 2018
Christopher User Profile
February 2018
Lychee was responsive but does not live locally. The building manager and other tenants helped with our issues while we were on site. The unit is much older than it appears in the photos. Location is central to everything in Waikiki. Cleanliness was an issue, especially the 10 ye…
Lychee User Profile
Response from Lychee:
The photos were taken in May, 2016, and is not taken by a professional photographer. The photos tell what it is in the unit and the look of the unit. We have full house during the past few months, and the cleaning team cleaned the unit right away upon check out. We have to block 7 days in this week to shampoo the carpet and do some maintenance. We always try to offer our best service to the guests. Thank you for your review, your comment is very important for our reference and for making further Improvement.
February 2018
Alice User Profile
January 2018
We were unable to get inside our Air bnb. Someone was parked in our parking space and the key was not in the lock box. There was no one available to help us. Our host was out of the country. We texted and called and there was no response. It was quite frustrating. This was my fir…
Lychee User Profile
Response from Lychee:
My apology for your trouble check in. I am sympathy with you for your frustrating after such long flight. There is always a local emergency name and number to contact beside my contact information. Such contact information is on the check in instructions sheet. However, the unit should be ready even before your arrival and it has always been, the cleaning team had trouble with the laundry facility thus the delay of cleaning on that day. Thank you for your feed back, we will take this matter to our heart and make sure the incident will not happen again.
January 2018
Ann User Profile
September 2017
The location is fabulous! It's a five minute walk to the beach, with shops, restaurants and public transportation at your fingertips.
Lychee User Profile
Response from Lychee:
Glad you like the condo and location. Please come back to visit the island soon.
September 2017
Sharon User Profile
February 2017
Great location. Lots of space. Provided a lot of utensils and pots in the kitchen, all clean. Lots of towels. easy access to trash and laundry. Easy parking space. Street noise is loud but it's everywhere on Waikiki. Would definitely come back again
Nancy User Profile
December 2016
Terrific place. Everything you would want at home after a long day out. Also, the location was prime for everything you would want for a long night out! Parking was an assigned spot; I never had to drive around for an available space. The instructions for getting into the unit in…
Yunwen User Profile
November 2016
We had a good stay at Lychee's place. Pros: - Great location: very close to beach, restaurants and shopping malls - Very helpful host: Communion with Lychee was very easy and prompt, the entire process was smooth - Window AC in both bedrooms: which I particularly appreciated F…

Hosted by Lychee

Redwood City, California, United StatesJoined in September 2015
Lychee User Profile
16 Reviews
I am a grandmother of 4 beautiful girls. Living in the serene redwoods region of California. Love traveling, hiking, reading, yoga and swiming. A volunteer and a long time student of Hindu philosophy. I live by this quotation: Be happy not because everything is good, but beca…
Languages: English, 中文
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings