Central, quiet, green - sleeps 5!

House - Entire home/apt · Mießtaler Straße, Klagenfurt, Carinthia 9020, Austria

Stay with us for two nights, some weeks or a year! The spacious apartment you will be living in is located in a house more than 100 years old, surrounded by a garden. And although it is absolutely quiet, the city centre is just a 5 minute walk away!

The Space

The apartment is on the ground floor and consists of a big (1 double bed) and a small bedroom (2 beds), living room (additional sofa), kitchen and bathroom (shower).

You do not need to bring anything - bed linen, towels, kitchen supply and cutlery are included. The kitchen itself is fully equipped (fridge, washing machine, dishwasher).

We are happy to have players of the local hockey and football clubs and artists performing at the local theatre among our guests.

Guest Access

Parts of the garden are freely accessible for our guests, garden furniture is provided. Bicycles can be stored safely in the yard or in the house's cellar.

Interaction with Guests

Should you need help or have questions, we are easily reachable for you as we are living on the first floor. We are speaking German (with a Carinthian twist;-)), English, French and Italian and are happy to welcome you as our guests!

The Neighborhood

A supermarket, bakery and cafes are just around the corner.

Getting around

The public bus stop is in front of the house; the buses are going to the city centre and university/ lake.

The main train station is a 10 minute walk away; you can reach the airport by taxi (15 min drive, ca. EUR 10).

There are plenty of parking spaces around the house on the streets. Parking costs 30 cents for 30 min; in the evenings (after 18.00) and during the weekends the parking is free of charge.

Other Things to Note

*** Please ask for our discount should you come with 2 persons or less! Or why not check our other apartment in the same building: "Central, quiet, green - sleeps 3!" ***

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 5
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 5
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Monthly Price: $1280 /month
Security Deposit: $142
Check In: 12:00 PM (noon)
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • We had a wonderful stay in Klagenfurt for the fencing championships and truly enjoyed Bettina's apartment and meeting her parents. It was only a 10 minute walk to the Kartner Messe (the convention center) where the competition took place. We would definitely stay here again in the future.

    October 2013
  • Bellissimo appartamento, grande e pulito. Ideale per un gruppo di amici. Anche la posizione è ottima, a pochi minuti a piedi dal (website hidden) siamo trovati benissimo, se capitiamo di (email hidden) torniamo sicuramente.

    September 2013
  • We really enjoyed our holiday in the Bettina's apartment. The apartment is very large, clean, well equipped. There is a pleasant garden in the courtyard. The street is really quiet.
    The owners are very friendly, polite and welcoming. We recommend this place with great pleasure.

    August 2013
  • Bettina's apartment was so easy to find with free parking outside. It is spacious, airy and well equipped with a beautiful and safe enclosed garden. It is very well located, only 4-500m from the centre of town, but on a quiet residential street.with little noise from passing traffic - even when the bars close about 4am! Bettina and her parents were extremely welcoming and friendly. We only come for a short stay for the Pixathlon (Photo Marathon), but next time we will stay longer! Highly recommended and enough space if you are a group or have children.

    August 2013
  • With a homely feel, greatly located, very spatious and with a fantastic garden. Bettina you have been great, thank you for all the help before and during my stay. Hope to see you in 2014!

    July 2013
Per Month
From
$142
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 11 times
Languages
Deutsch, English, Français, Italiano
About
I love traveling and sharing the stories! It's very likely that I am on the road during your stay at our house - my mum Carmen and my dad Hanns will be hosting you and are more than happy to provide a home away from home for you!
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
yesterday

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings