3minnutes walk away. atlier
Private room
3 Guests
1 Bedroom
2 Beds
1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
112 travelers saved this place

About this listing

You are welcome to share and experience a simple life in a200 years traditional old house ,but with a central heading system and a bathtub with plants. around it the house has still the traditional small trap The harbor is 2 min walk with a cafe The Kleine, where you can eat too..The friendly village people say hello to you walking by.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 1PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $16 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: $22
Security Deposit: $328
Weekly Discount: 12%
Cancellation: Strict
Weekend Price: $44 / night

Description

The space

Het Atelier is a Dutch house of more then 200 year old in a small village at the end of the island Tholen .The house is small and tall, on the second floor are 2 quest rooms. Above the living room and studio . There is a bathroom with a shower for quests we have a bath in the serre with (URL HIDDEN) is like a fairy dollhouse . It is the resident of an artist that share her house with quest and students and friends.
It is a bio vegetarian organic none smoking household,none smoking in front of the house either.We have no t.v. there is internet and a lot of books for al ages .Outside you can sit in the sun and enjoy the wonderful neighbors.There is no garden. Here we say hello to each other in this village . A 2 minutes walk brings you to the harbor,with a restaurant.And a bar. And 15 min walk to the Schelde and litle beach There are little historical towns around, from the 1500 . Bicycles can be rented, to bicycle around the island. Also you can take the local bus, what take you and the schoolchildren to the nearby towns.The way to the big city Rotterdam go over the longest bridges.They connect isles with each (URL HIDDEN) hour away are the woods on the mainland and big towns with museums and old cathedrals .The Ooster Schelde is so clean, that it is a great place for scuba diving. People can see sea horses .And wonderful fish. there are brown fishes,like a dolphin so big ,and Otters Schips take you out ,to see them. Although Zealand gets the most sun hours ,the wind can be cold.

Guest access

To the living room and upstairs to a yoga room,or a extra bed .

Interaction with guests

I am an artist and some days I paint in the studio I can serve breakfast and or dinner for my quests ,if they order it in the morning.Coffee and thee are from the house. I am sometimes present during my quests stay at my own room,if they stay only one or 2 days .

The neighborhood

Our neighbors are very friendly every one say hello in this village, there is a cafe around the corner ,the Kleine ,with view on the harbor.

Getting around

We have a bus that get u around the island and to Bergen op zoom, where there is a train station ,that brings you to all the big towns in the Netherlands.

Other things to note

bikes can be rented in the next vilage.


House Rules
Check-in is after 1PM

No smoking, no loud music . eating meals in the living room only or outside at the picnic table No use of he little kitchen .Breakfast and dinner can be order. For 4 and 8euro . we prepare local organic food


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

9 Reviews


Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value

This host has 47 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Your Host


Adriana

Adriana

Netherlands · Joined in May 2011

An Artist of life , gardener in the wilderness, a painter and herbalist,healer,a waldorf teacher (vrije school kleuterleidster),educator pedagoog. and an.earth mamma,that eat organic food mostly what is grown in 10 miles.
I live in the U S A without electricity ,sleep outside in the summer,I have never wanted a refrigerator or wasmachine. My 3 children only went to school after they know ,how to grow their own food , and take care of them self , make their own clothes spoon, and toys and help build houses and take care for the earth and all their creatures. This is why I raised them in California and Oregon, and travel with them to places where people still live simple and happy about it. I am a radical educator.I helped many children and schools and they helped me. I am a certified waldorf teacher and have a masters in education and a A B. in art. I strongly believed that children learn more from being in nature then in school our school of natural living ,we cook on a wood fire in the outside kitchen ,although there is gas and an oven in the quest house . We wash by the clear drinkable streams. We do not ask of our quests to live that simple.I believe that respect for each others visions and ways make this place a home for people with different paths to enlightenment My work is making trails for the quests to walk through the wilderness around us. I weed the plants that kill the native plants. or overtake the sensitive ones. I do walking meditation during the day I walk 2 miles every 3 days to get my internet charged,so do not expect answers right a way.i live simple and phones do not agree with me. Because i like to share this beautiful place with others became I a member of air bnb.

In the Netherlands ,at Het Atelier, I still do not have a refrigerator was-machine and live so simple as possible .I,gathering my wild food, In Holland stingily Nettles and seaweeds . I love my neighbors. They are al so great. We have many books. I teach art classes ,gave massages,talk stories, cook healthy meals. . I illustrate books ,see .But meanly I paint this beautiful Dutch landscape, on the end of the world, Stavenisse, with its incredible light, the clay earth and sea.

Response rate: 100%(past 90 days)
Response time: within a few hours

Social Connections
You won’t be charged yet