Skip to content
Access to the rest of the basement apartment such as kitchen, bathroom, fridge, stove.Small cozy bedroom with desk.
Private room in house

Basement apartmnt-small priv. room

Basement apartmnt-small priv. room

1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath

Spacious newly renovated, bright basement apartment with private bedrooms. SHARED bathroom, kitchen and living room only with other guests who may be renting in the basement. Kitchen is fully equipped and functional. Free to come and go as you like every day due to separate entrance to the house.


Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 single bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM


5 Reviews

Check In
Brett User Profile
December 2017
Guests weren't allowed to stay the night so if you have a partner I wouldn't recommend this place. Cat was extremely high maintenance often meowing at night time keeping me up and clawing at my door. Too many rules and too strict. Just to name a few it was quiet time between 10pm…
Nancy User Profile
Response from Nancy:
Brett, since you invited further details about your stay on this AirBnB system, we felt it was appropriate to provide our version of the experience we had with your stay even after we tried to provide an amicable review of you as our guest. As your accommodations are shared with others (with varying work schedules), we request that guests do not have overnight visitors (as described on our house rules on AirBnB). This is to build an environment of mutual respect for the sleep/work schedules of others. If this was problematic, a concern could have been raised prior to booking. When you asked for an exception, your guests were allowed to stay and in fact did stay several nights, although we received noise complaints from other tenants. The fact that we have a cat is stated on our AirBnB specs, and although she is generally well loved by other guests, we would have appreciated a concern raised prior to booking. In our house rules, we do request for our guests not to partake in heavy alcohol drinking and illegal drugs in order to provide a safe and pleasant environment for everyone who lives here, as we often host students or families with children. However, you demonstrated an apparent lack of respect for others as we spoke to you repeatedly after receiving complaints from other guests about each of these items: 1.Being noisy after hours and slamming doors while others are sleeping 2.Throwing out (non-disposable) plates and metal kitchen cutlery/utensils in lieu of washing dishes 3.Choosing only to clean after receiving complaints from other guests such as: a.Leaving dirty laundry all over the laundry room for days b.Leaving the kitchen sink full of dirty dishes for days and returning used dirty dishes back in cupboards c.Leaving countertops and kitchen floors covered in spills, grease, protein powder etc. d.Failing to clean up after yourself in the shared bathroom 4.Vomiting, smearing it around a little bit with a mop and leaving it to be found by others 5.Destroying our bed sheets and linens with ink which we had to dispose of We also happened to find three loaves of mouldy bread stuffed in the back of a cupboard the day you left. It was our mistake to give a second (and a third chance) after we formally requested the termination of your stay through AirBnB at our place on October 5th.
December 2017

Nancy User Profile
May 2017
Nancy's place has a very good location and it's close to transportation. The room I stayed in was cozy! Everytime I requested something, Nancy would promptly answer and help me with any question I could have. I would definitely recommend this place to all Airbnbers out there!

Dagmar User Profile
February 2017
Good place to stay. The owner is nice and friendly. The house is close to public transportation and shopping center. The only issue is that going to downtown takes almost one hour by TTC.

Moemi User Profile
November 2016
Her place is very cozy and close to everything. Room are clean and neat. Nancy and her family (including cat) are very kind and friendly! I definitely use her place again if i'll have chance :)

Anil User Profile
May 2016
Host: Great host. Had all the privacy I need. Got all the information I needed. Never felt I was living in someone else's home. George and Nancy, very caring and nice people. Description: Cozy room. Neighborhood: Old neighborhood. In 100 metres from home, you have chinese, In…

This host has 14 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Nancy

Toronto, CanadaJoined in June 2015
Nancy User Profile
19 Reviews
We are a Canadian-Greek family and we love to meet new people. I am a college teacher and my husband George is a property manager. We live in the upper level of this house and we will be available to help with whatever you may need during your stay. Let us know if you have any qu…
Languages: English, Ελληνικά
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out

Similar listings