Your bedroom!Comfy bed with goose down pillows and comforter
Private Studio, Bath, Entrance @ House of Chauncey
Private Studio, Bath, Entrance @ House of Chauncey
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Attention Travelers: Please inquire about availability before booking/instant booking. Thank you!

Hello there!

Vicky and I have a nice, comfortable newly renovated studio with attached private bath and separate entrance in our home for you to stay in. It's in a quiet neighborhood in Sunnyvale, bordering Mountain View.

The space

Your studio comes furnished with a vanity/desk, Queen bed with a goose down comforter and plush goose down pillows. Your HDTV has a Roku and you are welcome to use our Netflix account which is already set up on it. Your private bathroom will be stocked with plenty of fresh towels, blow dryer, iron/ironing board, additional pillows, laundry basket. The toilet is equipped with a bidet. We have provided your room with a mini fridge, microwave and K-cup coffeemaker. You will also have access to our 60mbps Wifi.

Our garage comes equipped with a washer and dryer for use anytime. We also have a treadmill, weight bench and HDTV for your workout needs.

We have a black lab named Chauncey. He is friendly with everyone- adults, children, animals(except squirrels, he goes bananas for squirrels). The only time he barks is when someones at the door. He likes to check in with visitors and get belly scratches.

We also have a housecleaner that comes by regularly.

We are a short commute from Central Expressway, (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN), all within minutes of the house, but without the noise. Sunnyvale is really bike friendly! Let us know if you need a bicycle and we may be able to provide you with one.

Nearest groceries are Lucky's Supermarket and Target, both less than a few minutes away. We also have a farmers market open every Saturday in downtown.

I have lived in Sunnyvale for over 20 years an Vicky knows the entire Mountain View and Palo Alto area. We will be more than happy to assist you in making your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible!

Guest access

Laundry in Garage, backyard. The studio is independent from the rest of the house, so you will have your own entrance and private bath. We have provided your studio with a mini fridge, microwave and K-cup coffeemaker. No stove access available. The house is not accessible.

Interaction with guests

Although the studio will allow you to be fully independent from the rest of the house, we enjoy interacting and chatting with our guests! We are usually home in the evenings. Chauncey is always home and enjoys attention from guests. He usually hangs out with Vicky and I throughout the house.

Other things to note

We understand that because of the thriving business in this area, most of our guests are here as new hires with their companies. If this is your scenario, we assume you have already been exposed to the volatile apartment rents in this area and high occupancy rates, so getting an apartment quickly may be difficult.

Although Airbnb is a wonderful place to start your transition to this new area, please beware of the Airbnb host's cancellation policies. Some are strict, some are lenient. We are in between. Please note that when you commit to a stay for a set period of time and decide to leave sooner than the planned leave date, you will be held accountable for the originally agreed stay as per our cancellation policy. Thanks for your understanding.

You really couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. Have you read our reviews yet?!?


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $25 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 4%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 sofa bed, 1 floor mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 10AM

Once you check in, any additional guests that spend more than two nights in room, consecutive or nonconsecutive, even if it is not the same individual(s) will result in the additional guest charge being added per night, every night, for the rest of your stay.

If you are bringing a dog, we will ask an additional $200 to cover cleaning expenses. Aside from the cleaning charge, you will be responsible for any costs associated to damages resulting from you, your guests and any pets.

Aside from the Studio, the attached private bath, laundry area and backyard, the rest of the property and house is not accessible to guests. Stove access is not available, although the studio will have a microwave, mini-fridge and K-cup coffeemaker.

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

78 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lu User Profile
August 2017
Rey was a fantastic host, very responsive, and would check in from time to time to make sure that everything was going well with my stay. The studio was clean, the bed comfortable, and there was enough space for myself. I was also able to borrow the laundry machines, which were quite helpful. Rey was also very accommodating when I needed to extend my stay. I would definitely recommend this place to others!

Gregory User Profile
October 2016
The host canceled this reservation 5 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Semihcan User Profile
April 2016
Rey was a great host. He was very warm and accommodating with any requests. The room was in good shape and the bed was comfortable. Not the biggest room in the world, but it has a heater, and a fan so you can set the temperature as you wish. Also, they provided me with clean towels which was great.

Andrew User Profile
February 2016
Another great stay with Rey! This was my second time staying at the House of Chauncey, and it was just as good as the first! Rey and Vickey provided me with all the comforts of home. Though I was there on business, the pleasure was aplenty. Once again, I HIGHLY recommend this place to anyone visiting Sunnyvale!

Andrew User Profile
January 2016
Rey and Vicky were fantastic hosts who provided me with all of the essential living comforts from the moment I arrived. I was in California for two weeks on business, and the house location couldn't have been better (if you're looking for a place to stay while working at the Sunnyvale Business Park, this is your spot). It's also within walking distance (~15 mins) of downtown Sunnyvale and a short drive from surrounding towns (Mountain View, Cupertino, etc.). The house is very clean and perfectly sized to house Rey, Vicky, a guest (or two), and, of course, Chauncey! During my stay, Rey and Vicky offered food, local advice, and even some rare craft beers! They were very accommodating when I arrived home late and made sure that coffee was waiting for me in the early morning. Overall, I couldn't have asked for anything more from this experience. Whether you're in Sunnyvale for work or pleasure, House of Chauncey is your place to stay!

Chris User Profile
December 2015
Rey and Vicky made me feel very welcome and had a clean home that was fully decorated for Christmas :) Their dog, Chauncey, was an angel and I would definitely stay with them again!

Jacob User Profile
September 2015
Rey was such a great host! Very attentive, friendly and accommodating. I enjoyed my stay a lot, and felt at ease there. The room was comfortable.

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Sunnyvale, California, United StatesJoined in May 2011
Rey User Profile

I am a superfan of Airbnb...renting is second nature to me because I am a Property Manager for a 200+ apartment community. I know what it takes to make a stay in my home pleasant, along with my assistant Chauncey, an oversized black Labrador who loves to lay around and have his belly scratched by everyone. I am a amateur DIY guy who loves to get into new "projects" from cooking new and interesting dishes, gardening, hobbies and home improvement. When I'm not out at a good restaurant, I'm either at the park tossing a frisbee for the moose, at home watching a good show with a good drink in hand, or chatting it up with a new Airbnb guest :)

Cheers!

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings