Feel at home in Rome
Feel at home in Rome
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Wonderful 1 bedroom flat in the lovely neighbourhood of San Lorenzo, very close to centre and La Sapienza University. The flat has a very big bedroom with 2 beds (20sqm), living room with sofa bed an kitchen corner, massive bathrooom and a walk-in cupboard/storage room. Available for short lets up to 1 month.
The neighbourhood is lovely and very lively, you will be able to have a true Roman experience without being surrounded by many other tourist. The hood is also very central and well connected to main historic sights by public transports (both underground and buses).
In my guide on this website, you can find information on shops and restaurants nearby.

I look forward to your visit to Rome!


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Wheelchair accessible

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 8AM - 9PM
Check out by 8PM

Please respect the flat and the neighbours. The main things I ask are not to smoke or throw parties and to respect the other people who live in the building. Please do not make noise or play loud music after 11pm.
Also, use the air conditioning but please do not leave it on when you are not at home, it is bad for environment and it is really a waste of electricity.
WiFi access: Network: WebCube-1BEC
Password: C863519F
when you log in first time, you will be asked for an admin password: admin

Let me know if you need anything else"!


Vivi


Cancellations

87 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Debbie User Profile
July 2017
Easy communication, easy check in and check out. Thank you!

Jessica User Profile
November 2016
The flat is a perfect location when you want to have access to it all in Rome. It's adorable and was great for the first leg of our vacation. My fiancé and I really enjoyed it. There was a small hiccup during our stay but Viviana and her mom were so attentive and accomidating, it blew our minds. They are very kind people and we would definitely recommend the flat! Side note: there is an amazing restaurant next door that was featured on Anthony Bourdain's show so definitely don't miss that!
Viviana User ProfileViviana is a superhost.
Response from Viviana:
Thank you, Jessica!
November 2016

Amy User Profile
June 2016
Viviana's apartment in Rome was the best airbnb we have stayed at thus far. The apartment itself has everything you could possibly need. The kitchen is open and well equipped. The kitchen was even stocked with coffee, milk, biscuits, and tea for us on arrival. The bedroom is large and open and has a very comfortable bed. The bathroom is the largest bathroom I have seen in Europe so far. The only problem with the bathroom is that the shower is actually a bath so taking a shower is slightly uncomfortable. The apartment has 2 air conditioning units, one in the bedroom and one in the bathroom, so staying cool was not an issue. The apartment was in a very nice and safe area. The complex itself was extremely clean and safe. The apartment is right next to the university so everything you needed was within a 5 minute walk. There were plenty of restaurants and markets near by and a great gelato place around the corner. Viviana and her mom Claudia were extremely helpful. They were always available for questions and would check in with us periodically. The check in and check out process was extremely convenient. Overall I would highly recommend staying here is you are travelling to Rome.
Viviana User ProfileViviana is a superhost.
Response from Viviana:
Thanks a lot, Amy!
June 2016

Anamaria User Profile
April 2016
We had a lovely time in Rome and Viviana and her mother Claudia were very helpful! Claudia met us at the flat and showed us around the apartment and gave us tips for navigating the city. Both were always available to answer questions. The flat was spacious and well maintained. Would definitely recommend this location!

Kimberly User Profile
July 2014
When we arrived at the apartment in Rome we were warmly welcomed by Claudia, Viviana's mother. She went over everything and made sure all the essentials were adequately stocked. Viviana communicated really well, which made the process of checking in and out very smooth. The apartment was a great size and had everything we needed. Vivi even had a washer and drying rack for us, so doing laundry was less of a chore. There is a bar on the corner that was very good and convenient for breakfast. The metro worked well for our purposes, but the closest stop is Termini, which is about a 15 minute walk. This was a wonderful apartment I would recommend it to anyone traveling to Rome.
Viviana User ProfileViviana is a superhost.
Response from Viviana:
Thanks Kimberly!
July 2014

Edward User Profile
November 2013
Vivi's flat was WONDERFUL!! It was very clean,very spacious,excellent location and no climbing up steps for those of us physically challanged. Everything was in excellent working condition and her mom,Claudia was the BEST! Very sweet,gracious & helpful! We contacted Vivi quite a bit asking for directions,how to's on using the bus systems and she always replied in minutes, when we wrote her and her directions were always great. We highly recommend this flat,our wonderful landladies & would like to use it again in 2 years when we come back to Rome.(Every year we alternate & take a trip to Paris & then Rome)

Jackie User Profile
September 2012
My American friend and I absolutely enjoyed our stay at this apartment in Rome. It was very spacious! Everything was clean when we arrived. Vivi and her mother Claudia were wonderful in helping us with anything we needed. Very responsive. My favorite thing was the large tub and the AC for those hot summer days in Italy. Will recommend to friends visiting Rome in the future!

London, United KingdomJoined in May 2011
Viviana User ProfileViviana is a superhost.
40 year old scientist, living in the UK. I like to travel as much as I can and am always happy to discover new places :) My interests are cinema, theatre, art, hiking. When in Rome, you will most likely meet my wonderful Mum, Claudia, who is absolutely lovely and friendly.
Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings