Living room with cable TV, Hulu, and Netflix
10 minutes from Downtown St. Louis


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Brick house on a tree lined residential street in South St. Louis City, 10 minute drive to downtown via highway 55. This neighborhood has one of the lowest crime rates in the region. Plenty of street parking. I have never had a problem with theft.

The space

Brick house on a tree lined residential street in South St. Louis City, 10 minute drive to/ from Downtown St. Louis via highway 55. Seven minute drive to/ from the Anheuser-Busch Brewery Tour Center and historic Soulard and Lafayette Square French Quarter entertainment districts. 3 Blocks from Carondelet Park. 15-20 minutes to Forest Park and most museums.

Private room with a full-sized bed. Shared bathroom, laundry, living room, and kitchen area available for use. Neighborhood has one of the lowest crime ratings in the region. Mostly privately owned homes, but so close to EVERYTHING. Ample street parking available. Only registered guests allowed in the house.

I have a small dog (Yorkie Poodle mix) who is people friendly, potty trained and he doesn't shed. He doesn't seem to affect those with allergies, but that is your call. I have blankets, pillows, Wi-FI, and a washer/dryer that you are welcome to use. Refrigerator, microwave, stove, and toaster oven are also available for use.

Transportation: There is a grocery store and strip mall called Loughborough Commons (1/4 mile away). There is a bus transfer center at Loughborough Commons and there is another bus transfer center at Gravois Loop (1/2 mile away). There is a regional bike path and the Hampton Avenue bus route stop just blocks from my house and the Shrewsbury Metrolink station is 1.5 miles away.

If schedule permits, I can pick you up from the Civic Center Metrolink station, but not the airport. However, you can catch Metrolink from the airport to this stop for a nominal fee and it will save money. Taxis are cheaper to my house from the Metrolink station than from the airport and there is a bus hub behind it, Please don't depend on me for general transportation. You can search MODOT (Missouri Department of Transportation) for transportation options or download the Taxi Magic app to your phone for cabs in St. Louis.

Smoking: Allowed on the outdoor porch only

Food: I will provide a light self serve breakfast if you communicate to me in advance that you want this. I don't want to waste time or groceries if it won't be used. So please confirm BEFORE you arrive.

REFUND POLICY: Please note that I have a strict reservation/refund policy. I attempted to work with people to make exceptions on an individual basis, but there are too many casual confirmations and last minute changes made by people who confirm the reservation without understanding the policy. If you are unsure of your plans, please don't confirm your reservation. No exceptions.

Guest access

All upstairs common areas(kitchen, bathroom, dining room, living room) Basement laundry room available upon request.

Other things to note

PLEASE NOTE: I'm not on AirBnB to meet men for dating, make internet friends, etc. and I'm not looking to host families with children. Only registered guests allowed on the premises.

I have two college aged children who do not live at home, but they are here occasionally.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $5 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: $20
Weekly Discount: 14%
Weekend Price: $65 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

No pets plz.
I expect:

Schedule: Please coordinate schedules with me in advance to be sure I will be home when you are here. I prefer not to leave house-guests at the house when I'm not home.

Transportation: Having your own transportation is ideal. There is a grocery store within walking distance and I'm located near bus routes, just blocks from a regional bike path and a mile from a MetroLink station. If schedule permits, I can pick you up from the Metrolink station for a $10 fee (cash), but not the airport. I don't want to be depended upon for transportation. Check MODOT for public transportation guidance.

Cleanliness: Please be courteous by making sure that you and your clothing are clean before sitting/laying on my couch/beds. Also, please clean up after yourself in all areas of the house. This includes dishes. Toilet seat should be left down before and after use.

If I'm available, I may be able to help as tour guide, but be prepared to pay your own way. Don't do ANYTHING that will cause me to incur unexpected expenses without advance discussion and agreement.

Smoking: I don't smoke and I don't allow smoking in my home. But, I have an outdoor porch w/a big fire pit, A.K.A. "The Smoking Lounge."

Food: Let me know in advance if you are eating breakfast with me or if you will take care of this on your own. This will help me plan my time and avoid overstocking on groceries. I don't mind sharing cereal and milk, coffee and tea if I have it, but please plan for your own meals. Again, let me know in advance. Refrigerator, microwave, stove, and toaster oven available for use.

Privacy:

Be respectful of my privacy. If a door is shut please stay out or ask before entering.

My computer MAY be available for use, but don't use it or read what's on it without asking (each and every time).


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Safety card
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

39 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Meredith User Profile
May 2017
Kelly's house is adorable! Clean, in a quiet neighborhood, very comfy. Easy access to highways, places to eat, yet secluded. We would definitely choose Kelly's place again!

Wendy User Profile
May 2017
Kelly is a wonderful hostess. She lets you use any part of her house, including the laundry area. When traveling, that is such an added bonus. The house is immaculate and my room was lovely. I also enjoyed talking with Kelly, she is great!
Kelly User ProfileKelly is a superhost.
Response from Kelly:
Thanks, Wendy.
May 2017

Michael User Profile
April 2017
The house is really nice. Kelly answered us really quickly and was very helpful

David User Profile
March 2017
St. Louis isn't a very walkable city and this location makes getting around very easy. Short rides to anywhere. Perfectly described and Kelly is an awesome host.

David User Profile
March 2017
This was a great location for the side of St. Louis where we needed to be. We had a rental car and in general I would recommend your own transportation in this part of town. The house was comfortable and well furnished. We did not have a chance to meet Kelly but her communication was friendly. We would definitely stay here again on our next visit.

Sally User Profile
February 2017
Everything was perfect

Sally User Profile
February 2017
Wonderful stay

St. Louis, Missouri, United States · Joined in May 2013
Kelly User ProfileKelly is a superhost.

People usually view me as a big kid because I still want to see/do everything! I love traveling, cultural exchanges, and meeting new people who are open to the world around them. Growing up, I traveled with my large family and Air Force father. It gave me a good dose of the wanderlust... yippeeeeee!!

I'm new to Airbnb, but I have hosted and traveled through a similar network. Also, I was the "go to" person when I lived in California to host friends and their relatives who were coming to the states from Ireland, England, Scotland & Wales. It was fun and I made life long friends through the experience.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour