Sunny Duplex in Barceloneta Beach

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Carrer de Vinaròs, Barcelona, Catalonia 08003, Spain
Alejandro
Your host, Alejandro
31 Reviews
Response rate: 99%
Response time: within an hour

The Space

Fantastic duplex at 50 meters from the beach of Barceloneta.
A privileged place to enjoy your hollidays near the sea.

75m2 divided into 2 floors.
Full equiped kitchen, 1 full bathroom.

1 bed sofa for 2 person on the ground floor,
1 bedroom for 4 person upstairs in.
2 TV, 1 in each floor.

The duplex also has internet wifi, oven, microwave, cofe machine, etc,

Bedclothes and towels included.

Placed in the sailor's quarter of Barceloneta, one of the most touristic places in Barcelona. Breath the summer atmosphere during the whole year. Living next to the beach, a luxury that few can afford.

Good communicated, bus stations, metro, bus turistic. Open air restaurants, bars, beach terraces. Try the best beach fish straight from the mediterranean sea.

Feel the sea breeze walking along the promenade.

On the promenade are also located the best night clubs, restaurants and chill-outs, as Opyum, CDLC, Shoko, Catwalk, Sotavento, all 2 steps.

Check-in and Check-out flexible.

we don't charge for late check-in

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 6
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 6
Extra people: $21 / night after 4 guests
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Security Deposit: $140
Cleaning Fee: $63
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Ci siamo fermati in 5 persone per 5 giorni.
    L’appartamento è piccolo ma c’è tutto quello che può servire (lavastoviglie, forno, lavatrice…).
    La posizione è ideale, facile da raggiungere e vicinissima sia alla spiaggia sia ai servizi (pub, ristoranti, supermercati…).
    Un ringraziemento ad Alejandro per l’ospitalità, certi di tornare in futuro.

    We stayed in 5 people for 5 days.
    The apartment is small, but you have all what you need (dishwasher, oven, washing machine…).
    The location is fantastic, very easy to reach, very close to the beach and also to a lot of services (pub, restaurants , supermarkets…).
    Thanks a lot to Alejandro…see you in the future!!!

    Nos quedamos en 5 personas durante 5 dias.
    El piso es pequeno pero hay todo lo que puede occurrer (lavavajillas, hono, lavadora...).
    El sitio es genial, facil de alcanzar y muy cercano a la playa y tambien a un monton de servicios (bar, supermercados y restaurantes...).
    Muchas gracias to Alejandro...nos vemos el ano que viene!!!

    June 2014
  • Our stay was great! The apartment was really close to the beach and there's a great tapas at the end of the street called bar Jordi which is amazing. Alejandro had decorated the apartment to celebrate the hen party and put cava on I've which was brilliant. The apartment was clean and perfect for a city get away.

    June 2014
  • Stayed at this apartment for 8 days with a couple of friends. When we arrived the owner wasn't even there, as he wasn't through the whole stay. His friend came as a replacement and when we needed something he told us that the owner was responsible and that he couldn't help us. The apartment was really dirty, we had to use shoes inside the apartment since the floor was so dirty. The dishwasher smelled like something had died in it so we couldn't use it. For two days, when we had just arrived, we had no hot water. Cleaned the apartment really much before we left, didn't break anything, and still haven't gotten the deposit back (11 days later). Overall, the apartment gave us a bad experience of Barcelona, the one good positive thing is the location of the apartment, since it's really close to the beach.

    June 2014
    Alejandro
    Response from Alejandro:

    this evalutation is totally false.
    Airbnb doesn't charge any deposit. They automatically lock the amount on the credit card and unlock after check out. Is not so easy for owners to claim the security deposit. We need a police report, bills of the broken things etc. etc. etc.
    so it looks like Anna was unhappy for something and now is writing specially a not honest review to revenge.

    June 2014
  • Nice apartment and a very good location.
    At was easy to communicate with Alexandro, and he was very flexibel about the check in and check out.
    I Can definately recommend the place.

    May 2014
  • The apartment was a short walk from the beach and not a bad walk to all the major sights. Check in was easy and Alejandro responded to all questions promptly. We had a great time. It's also (email hidden)ly neighborhood.

    May 2014
  • Stayed here in May 2014. We had a good experience with the duplex as it is located close to the beach (2 minute walk) and only a 10 minute walk to the metro. The house was fairly clean and had all of the basics one would need including a clothes washing machine. The employee that handed over the keys to us was accommodating as we didn't arrive until 10pm. The walls are a bit thin as you can hear the neighbours walking up to their apartments but it wasn't too distracting. We were only given one key which was a a bit of a problem as you require the key to enter and exit the apartment. If you have a group, I suggest requesting a second key if possible. We found we had to keep our showers to a minimum to ensure there was enough hot water for everyone. Overall it was a great experience.

    May 2014
  • Perfect communication, great apartment and fantastic location! Barceloneta is the best!

    May 2014
  • Hi, good appartement. All accesories are available in the house.
    You have 4 beds in the room upstairs.
    The area is very cool, you have a lot of restaurant and bar.
    Good choice.
    Just something, we don't seen Alejandro however his "employees" was there.

    April 2014
  • We had a wonderful stay here. My daughter and her boyfriend recently over to London and we all flew to Barcelona for a few days. The accommodation was (email hidden)ry clean and in a lovely neighbourhood full of good restaurants,shops and the beach. We had a lovely stay here.

    April 2014
  • The reservation was canceled 3 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    April 2014
Per Month
From
$109
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 301 times
Languages
English, Español, Русский
School
МГУТУ
About
Hi there, If you have a question and I can help you, please contact me. I will be happy to help you. See you soon! Alejandro.
View full profile
Response Rate
99%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
yesterday
Similar Listings