bright, spacious guest room with super comfy kingsize bed
User Profile Image

Sun room & CAKE! 10mins from beach!

United KingdomHove
Private room
2 Guests
1 Bedroom
1 Bed
Per Night
You won’t be charged yet
202 travelers saved this place

About this listing


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $24 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 10%
Cancellation: Flexible

Description

The space

We have a lovely sunny and spacious double private room in Poet's Corner, Brighton & Hove. Very conveniently located 8 minutes' walk from Hove train station (on the mainline to London Victoria and London Bridge) and 10 minutes from beautiful Hove seafront. Very close to a great array of fantastic local pubs and many local shops (on Blatchington Road, George Street, Church Road and Portland Road). Trains to Brighton take 4 minutes and run every 10 minutes. We are also 2 minutes' walk away from a bus stop which will take you into the centre of Brighton.

The double bedroom is a bright and sunny room with a very comfy kingsize double bed, on the second floor of a beautiful period 3 storey 3 bedroom home inhabited by Chris & Hannah (easy going, friendly ex-backpackers) and little Jack (aged 2) and our latest addition, baby Joe.

You will have exclusive use of a large bathroom with a bath and power shower. We can also provide a hairdryer and hair straighteners if required to save you space in your suitcase!

You will have access to our fully equipped kitchen which you are free to use and help yourself to tea/coffee/hot chocolate.

We provide clean linen and towels, tea/coffee making facilities in the room, and offer a breakfast of a selection of cereals, toast and jam, and sometimes American-style pancakes with maple syrup, mmm! Hannah loves to bake so there are usually freshly baked muffins, cupcakes or cookies to help yourself to in the kitchen as well.

You are more than welcome to share our kitchen, living/dining room and patio garden.

You will have access to free wifi (you can borrow a laptop for use in the house if you want) and are welcome to browse and borrow from our book and CD collections. If cycling or skateboarding are your thing you are also welcome to borrow our bikes and skateboard! Hove beach and lagoon are a short walk away, and we can provide you with picnic blankets, a picnic basket with picnic crockery, and beach towels if you fancy having al al fresco DIY lunch/dinner out.

If you need parking we can offer you a visitors parking permit which will entitle you to nearby roadside parking at a cost of £5 per day.

We welcome people from all over and all walks of life. Our room can comfortably host one couple and we can also accomodate couples with a baby/toddler (we can provide a travel cot and various other things for kids!).

Originally from Berkshire/Buckinghamshire, we have lived in Brighton/Hove for 10 years now (minus a couple of years away backpacking) so know and love this city pretty well and will be pleased to give you any advice and tips for making the most of your stay in Brighton & Hove.

If you have any questions not answered here please just get in touch and ask away...


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

We want you to really enjoy your time here so the rules are few and simple:
1. If returning late at night please be considerate of our neighbours by keeping noise levels down, and also please try not to wake our lttle boy!
2. No smoking indoors please.
3. Please lock up when leaving the house.
4. Our home is a welcoming and safe space where racism, homophobia or any other bigoted views are not tolerated.
5. Please respect the property


Safety features
Carbon monoxide detector
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay.
From Dec 01, 2016 - Feb 28, 2017 the minimum stay is 1 night.

Your Host


Hannah & Chris

Hannah & Chris

Hove, United Kingdom · Joined in May 2013

Discovered Airbnb whilst holidaying in Seattle and are now hooked - can't imagine staying in a hotel ever again! We are ex-backpackers, now forced to travel to slightly less far-flung places with slightly more luggage owing to having two small companions (Jack, aged 4, and Joaquin, aged 2). Hoping to one day fulfill a long held dream to run our own backpackers hostel, but in the meantime really enjoy meeting fellow travellers from near and far by opening our home in Hove to them.

Other than travelling, we love running along the seafront and South Downs, 90s grunge and indie music, beat literature, baking, long lazy Sunday roasts in our local, Gruffalo hunting with the kids in the woods, picnics on Hove beach and meeting fellow travellers.

Response rate: 100%(past 90 days)
Response time: within a few hours

Social Connections