canggu studio 8 mins Echo Beach

Apartment - Private room · Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Sari

Great spacious studio apartment with wifi and aircon on a quiet street in the middle of the ricefields. Small kitchen. Great view.

Your host, Sari
0 Reviews
Response rate: 93%
Response time: within a few hours

Great spacious studio apartment with wifi and aircon on a quiet street in the middle of the ricefields. Small kitchen. Great view.

The Space

Great spacious studio apartment with wifi and aircon on a quiet street in the middle of the ricefields. Small kitchen. Great view.

Room type: Private room
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $195 /week
Monthly Price: $595 /month
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict
  • We all had a fantastic time staying at this beach villa. We had 8 of us (two families), and we had lots of room. We loved it, it was so close to the beach, comfortable beds everything we needed. Fantastic service from Fauzi and the staff. Such friendly beautiful people. Lovely Balinese feel & close to everything. Would highly recommend this villa.

    June 2014
  • we stayed for 5 nights at Villa Carik. The Villa has a big garden and a clean pool, which is very private as nobody from the street or the neighbors could watch inside the garden with its pool. A bit tricky to find but the Staff organized a pick up from the airport. Close by is a Taxi stand or you easily just walk to the shops on the main street within 5-10 minutes.
    Overall friendly and a good place to stay!

    June 2014
  • We really enjoyed our stay. Our hosts were very helpful and accommodating. Thanks for having us!

    April 2014
  • Very beautiful studio in a great location. Excellent communication with the host. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.
    Pros: very cozy studio, nice king size bed, beautiful design inside and outside, large pool (it is shared with the big villa which was not a problem though)
    Cons: there was no hot water at first and it took a little long (about 2 days) to fix it; there is construction going on the land just behind the wall of the studio which was actually a bit of a problem - every morning at 8 am workers turned on Indonesian pop-music and started to talk very loudly, in addition they have cocks living there which were cocking every day from 4 to 7 am and it actually felt like cocks were inside our room - this is how loud it was - very frustrating, I started to sleep more or less calmly only after I began using earplugs.
    All in all we had a very nice stay there and were sad to leave

    April 2014
  • Pros: Nice villa in a quiet neighborhood very close to Echo Beach. Nice communication prior and during our stay. Great view on the rice fields.
    Cons: the villa feels small and second bedroom is really just 2 very small beds in a tiny room.
    Good overall, I would probably come back here but at a lower price. Also it might be quite uncomfortable for 4 people.

    April 2014
    Sari
    Response from Sari:

    Its a small private house with pool for less than $65 a night, NOT A VILLA. You didn't have budget for villa so please don't compare my cottage to larger much more expensive villa.

    April 2014
  • Sari was lovely and very helpful, she arranged airport pickup and motorbike rental in a very flexible and friendly way.

    Unfortunately the house isn't exactly what we were after; they were reconstructing at the time so it was quite noisy, since it's outside you can expect some company: a couple of big gekos (which are good!), a rat and spiders.
    The dirt road which leads up to the house is very bumpy and not much fun to use in the dark. The house is just by this road which is very populated and we had people peeking though our window a few times which made us feel a bit uncomfortable.

    April 2014
    Sari
    Response from Sari:

    The only person peek in the GARDEN WINDOW is the staff cause not want to disturb you when they want to clean the apartment. Where is the populated road ? Its a dirt track with no passing traffic. Really for $26 a night you have a bargain and so nice to our face but nasty after you leave. Sad....

    April 2014
  • This place was great! Perfect location. Close to the beach and shops and never had a problem with noise at night. The place was clean and the air conditioning worked well. Having your own private pool was a huge plus for our group. The host was friendly and communication was easy. It is SUCH a great value for the price! I would definitely recommend and even come back again if I can.

    March 2014
  • Beautiful place. Really enjoyed our stay here. It was a little hard for us to find initially so we met the host at a destination and they showed us the way. Great pool and view to the rice fields.

    March 2014
Per Month
From
$40
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 11 times
About
I am the manager of those properties
View full profile
Response Rate
93%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
3 weeks ago
Similar Listings