Backyard in the summer Our front porch
CanadaOntarioWaterloo
Urban Tranquility (Private Room)
User Profile Image


Private room

1 Guest

1 Bed

Private room

1 Guest

1 Bed

Per Night
You won’t be charged yet
11 travelers saved this place

About this listing

My home is a clean and cozy town house in an up and coming sub division with lots to offer. You get to indulge in your own tastefully decorated private space. For NO additional cost your stay includes Satellite TV, Wifi, Parking, Phone for calls within Canada, Netflix and more!


The space
The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Amenities

Prices
Prices
Cleaning Fee: $31
Security Deposit: $103
Weekly Discount: 10%
Cancellation: Moderate
Weekend Price: $52 / night

Description
Description

The space

For a maximum of five nights this en-suite Master bedroom is tastefully furnished and extremely cozy. It is furnished with a queen size bed, full bathroom, rocking chair and a matching ottoman for relaxation as you enjoy the street view. The En-suite room has a complimentary iPad for your use and a stereo with radio, MP3, USB and Compact Disc options. ***Female guests preferred.

Guest access

The guests will have access to onsite Laundry, backyard space for BBQ's or simple relaxation, open concept kitchen, parking, wifi, satellite TV, Netflix, home phone for calls within Canada only, parking for one vehicle, private bathroom.
Guests will have access to light dry snacks and hot beverages/drinks (tea, coffee & hot chocolate) on a daily basis for FREE!

Interaction with guests

I would love to give my guests as much privacy as needed. I will be at home to welcome you and to help you ease into the environment. I will also be available to answer questions as needed. If there are any community events planned for specific dates and time I'd share this with my guests who are very welcome to attend as well.

The neighborhood

It is family focused and for this reason and many more I have lived here for three years, and I have developed very strong ties to the neighborhood; especially the yearly garage sale events. As there are two main universities and numerous colleges in the city, you are guaranteed to run into other working professionals and students from different countries; needless to say that it is a diverse community that welcomes all.
There is a lot that meets the eyes in this community from food, beauty and fashion, night life, cultural themes, health and more. Please do not hesitate to share your interests and passion with me as you are guaranteed to find something that will speak to your personality.

Getting around

Guests will have access to public transit; bus stop is five minutes walk from my home.
Uber or local taxi companies.
Follow link below for Grand River Transit (Public transit system)
(URL HIDDEN)

Other things to note

This is where you can witness the rural and urban small communities get fused as one. Spend the day exploring great works of art by visiting local museums like the Clay and Glass museum or the evenings and nights listening to jazz if you are a jazz lover at the Jazz Room. Visit the various farmer's markets or spend the mornings hiking, golfing or on rides like those found at the Chicopee centre! Residents of Waterloo like myself will be too obliged to work with you as you discover this beautiful city.
Other sightings:
Pharmacies and medical buildings, two big hospitals, restaurants and bars, retail stores, movie theatres, gyms, library, gift and souvenir shops, parks, lovely trials, and more.
As my guest you are only walking distance from majority of these.


House Rules
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

Welcome, please read the following House Keeping carefully.

In case of emergency please use the house phone to call 911 and request for police, fire or ambulance.

For the safety of everyone in the home please do not allow unknown persons into the home. ***Unknown individuals (known to the guest and not the host) are NOT allowed into the home at any time. There is an additional fee for persons staying in the home other than the guest indicated at booking. If you are wishing to have a visitor stay with you during your stay please indicate this when booking through Airbnb as I will NOT engage in any form of direct monetary transaction with guests.

The host is responsible for the cleaning of all common areas including the bathrooms but the guest is solely responsible for cleaning of the sleeping area and private washroom. I encourage you to kindly attempt to tidy up after yourself on a daily basis.

Guests are welcome to help themselves to light snacks that will be provided.

NO smoking is allowed in the house or premises of the home due to health concerns.

Excessive consumption of alcohol is not condoned, and my home has a ZERO tolerance for any form of non-prescription drugs.

There will be complimentary towels, soap, tissue, hair dryer, indoor slippers, sanitary towels, etc. provided to you upon arrival.

Check in is between 5:30pm and 7:00pm and Check out is at 10am.
Please remember to unplug any appliances or devices not in use and only leave lights on if needed and in use; let's save energy together!

Please ensure to indicate your preference (Ensuite master bedroom or basement space) to me when booking.
Please bear in mind that there are two elementary school aged children in this home, and we kindly ask that late nights ins and outs of the home between 9pm and 6am are at a minimum.

I encourage all guests to approach me with any request and to discuss all concerns freely with me. I practice an open door policy so please advise me before or upon arrival how I can make your stay more comfortable and memorable.

I look forward to hosting you!!


Safety features
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
Availability
1 night minimum stay

Hosted by Ajiri

Waterloo, Canada · Member since January 2016
Ajiri

I am a working professional with two wonderful elementary aged children. I have lived in the city of Waterloo since attending the University of Waterloo many years ago. I enjoy interacting with individuals in numerous settings and I am not afraid to share a smile or a heartfelt laugh with individuals I meet. My hobbies include reading and writing, exercising, but I especially enjoy cooking and decorating. In my spare time I love to explore the city; after many years I still get away with surprising myself whenever I challenge myself to try something new and different. I am in the human services line of work, and I am confident that you would feel just at home with me and in my home. I look forward to hosting you and hope that Waterloo will inspire you in ways beyond your imagination to keep you wanting to visit again :)

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within a few hours

Social Connections