cute efficiency ocean city nj

Apartment - Entire home/apt · East 8th Street, Ocean City, NJ 08226, United States

cute efficincy ocean city nj 1 block to beach hi rise with elevator
new great ital restaurant in building
has refrig stove
no free wifi
parking not free although free 7-8 blocks away. large bed small table per hotel policy your towels your sheets

The Space

cute efficiency ocean city nj
1 block to boardwalk hi rise building
new restaurant in lobby
has refrig stove microwave tv ac bed
no free parking
we are upgrading the unit
the resort homestead hotel is being renovated
walk to beach
free ice
coin op washer drier
parking free several blocks away
1 block to beach and restaurants and fun

Guest Access

beach washer drier in building restaurant in building brand new boardwalk rent a bike walk everywhere
10 % discount before may 20 and after labor day weekend

Interaction with Guests

reply to all calls emails within several hours

The Neighborhood

beach boardwalk new restaurant boardwalk beach supermarket 3-4 blocks away walk to

Getting around

bikes buses foot car

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Weekly Price: $525 /week
Monthly Price: $1400 /month
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Flexible
  • We arrived at the hotel and the woman at the front desk was great. We told her our name and that we rented through AirBnB with Howard, and she gave us our keys and we were off. In terms of location, it was literally our building, a parking lot, then the back of the boardwalk, so we couldn't get much closer, and we found free parking on 7th street, 2 blocks away. There's also 4 hour parking right across the street at 25 cents an hour from 9am-midnight, can't beat that - and I'm pretty sure they don't chalk the tires so you can just keep feeding quarters all day.

    Parts of the hotel were still under repair from Hurricane Sandy, but the room was fine. There was this random electronic noise, kind of like the sound a digi cam makes when taking a photo, which we eventually realized was the elevator. The room was as pictured, and though we brought our own sheets (full-size), pillows, blankets and towels, we really only needed the sheets and towels as everything else was there, including some cooking supplies (though we didn't utilize them).

    The only negative thing I'd say is that the carpets (both installed and small throw) are dingy, so I always wore my flip flops in the room because the floor felt a little spongy-dirty, probably from past tenants leaving wet towels lying out or something. Inconvenient, but not a major problem at all. I'm thinking just a steam cleaning would sort that out - but it's the beach so everything is kind of humid anyway. Also, the bed was a futon, so it's not the kind of mattress you'd get at the Ritz, but it's not bad for a night or two.

    All in all, for the location and the price you can't beat it. We'll definitely be staying there again. Also, the food at the little cafe up a block right after the bike shop was GREAT! Nice little get away to the beach.

    July 2013
  • Great response time - I was looking for a accomodation in very short notice and he responded within 10 minutes - just as it should be! The room: not too clean, no towels, no linens, bath faucet not working - but if you are satisified with a bed and a toilet instead of sleeping in the truck - go for it! However, rather expensive for that kind of service level.

    June 2013
    Howard
    Response from Howard:

    guest notified no linens or towels (that is Homesteads policy not mine)
    unit will be deep cleaned and faucet repaired

Per Month
From
$87
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 53 times
School
Wellington C. Mepham High School
About
age 59 professional
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
2 weeks ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings