Terrace 30 'to Colosseum x 4/5 (2 bedrooms+living)

4.73Superhost

Entire rental unit hosted by Ortensia

5 guests, 2 bedrooms, 3 beds, 2 baths
Entire home
You’ll have the apartment to yourself.
Enhanced Clean
This host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Pets allowed
Guests often search for this popular amenity
The apartment consists of a penthouse and superattico with common entrance. At the attic I live. At the upper floor, with access to a staircase and a door, a B&B for 4/5 people: 2 double bedrooms (200x160 bed), one with en-suite bathroom and living room with kitchenette. At the foot of the stairs a 2nd bath available to guests. The panoramic terrace (50 sqm) has rocking chair and table. The tram 8 leads 15 'to Trastevere and 20' to P. Venezia. From here on 10 'walk you are at the Colosseum.

The space
The peculiarity of the bed and breakfast is made from the large terrace (50 square meters) from where you can admire a beautiful view of Rome: here guests can relax having available umbrella, rocking chairs, beds, table and chairs and armchairs.
The studio apartment, entirely for guests, consists of:
• a double bedroom with a large wooden wardrobe, two bedside tables, a walnut chest of drawers and an en suite bathroom with shower;
• a living room with kitchenette (equipped with pots and pans) where there is a fridge, a large dining table (x 6 people) and a desk with a computer connected to the Internet;
• a double bedroom with two bedside tables. storage cupboards, a large TV and an armchair complete the decor.
The bathrooms for guests are 2: one inside the bedroom (only for guests) and a second one with hydromassage bathtub.

For groups or families it is possible to add a 5th bed.

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed, 1 single bed

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi
Free street parking
Pets allowed
TV
Elevator
Washer
Air conditioning
Patio or balcony
Luggage dropoff allowed

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.73 out of 5 stars from 176 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Rome, Lazio, Italy

Monteverde is a neighborhood adjacent to the center of Rome, just 10 minutes from Trastevere and connected (20 minutes) to Piazza Venezia (the center of Rome) by a rapid public tram.
The area boasts the largest public park in Rome, Villa Pamphili (1,2 km), the Janiculum and Villa Sciarra. There are also major hospitals: S. Camillo (400 meters), Forlanini, Spallanzani, and Baby Jesus.
The Fair of Rome is easily accessible by train leaving the station Trastevere (from home to the station 3 tram stops 8; from the station to the Fair is a train every 30 ', traveling time 17')

Hosted by Ortensia

  1. Joined in May 2013
  • 497 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
Napoletana di nascita, romana di adozione. Ho una piccola casa editrice. Le nostre pubblicazioni riguardano soprattutto il turismo, con qualche incursione in altri territori (enogastronomia, benessere, poesia). Ho 61 anni, tre figli, e nel tempo libero leggo, vado al cinema, faccio la turista, a Roma o altrove. Mi piace cucinare e mangiare bene, perchè considero il cibo un mezzo di comunicazione straordinario. Neapolitan by birth, Roman by adoption. I have a small publishing house. Our publications are mainly in the tourism, with forays into other territories (food & wine, wellness, poetry). I am 61 years, three children, and in his spare time I read, I go to the movies, do the tourist, in Rome or elsewhere. I love to cook and eat well, because I consider the food a unique means of communication. Napolitain de naissance, romain par adoption. J'ai une petite maison d'édition. Nos publications sont principalement dans le tourisme, avec des incursions dans d'autres territoires (food & wine, bien-être, de la poésie). J'ai 61 années, trois fils, et dans mon temps libre, je lis, je vais au cinéma, je fais du tourisme, à Rome ou ailleurs. J'aime cuisiner et bien manger, parce que je considère la nourriture, un moyen unique de communication. Napolitana de nacimiento, romana de adopción. Tengo una pequeña editorial. Nuestras publicaciones se encuentran principalmente en el turismo, con incursiones en otros territorios (comida y el vino, el bienestar, la poesía). Tengo 61 años, tres hijos, y en el tiempo libre leo, voy al cine, hacer el turista, en Roma o en otra parte. Me encanta cocinar y comer bien, porque considero que la comida un medio único de comunicación:
Napoletana di nascita, romana di adozione. Ho una piccola casa editrice. Le nostre pubblicazioni riguardano soprattutto il turismo, con qualche incursione in altri territori (enoga…

During your stay

The bed and breakfast. is located on the penthouse of my apartment, so I'm definitely present for check in and check out.
My office is still located in the same building so I am always available for any need or request.

Ortensia is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Policy number: CIU BBI-000048-1
  • Languages: English, Français, Español
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: 2:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Checkout: 11:00 AM
Self check-in with lockbox
No smoking
No parties or events
Pets are allowed

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy