Yellow room in Woodstock with central air con!
Yellow room in Woodstock with central air con!
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Welcome to Portland! We've got it all--world-famous restaurants, food carts, doughnut makers, breweries, coffee roasters, and wineries all within reach. If you are itching to get out of the city, we are a hop skip and a jump from the Oregon coast, the Columbia River Gorge, Multnomah falls, Mt. Hood, and wine country. Our house is about a 15-20 minute drive to the airport, and 15 minute drive to downtown Portland. We are about a 15 minute walk or 5 minute drive to Reed College. This is a perfect to stay here for college visits/graduations. Our house is an easy (5-8 minute) walk to the Woodstock restaurants/bars/coffee shops, as well as the Sunday Farmer's Market.

We have a gorgeous sunny bedroom with Queen sized bed with luxury linens in our recently completed (New construction completed in December 2012!) 6 BR 3.5 BA Portland Foursquare home.

Your lovely yellow room is downstairs, adjacent to the huge (1000 square foot) family room. The room has a queen sized-complete with a feather comforter, luxury linens, and both firm and soft pillows, a large egress window, 9 foot ceilings, and large closet,You will share a full bathroom with the orther airbnb room in the basement, and there is an additional powder room on the main floor.

The family room has a 40-inch HDTV with cable, some arm chairs and Thai floor cushions, as well as a desk and table for your use. This room is perfect for those who want a lot of space and/or privacy.

The kitchen is large and sunny, with stainless appliances, granite counters, large island with prep sink and bar stools for relaxed meals. It opens to the great room, with gas fireplace and large HDTV. Off the kitchen there is a formal dining room with box beam ceilings, and small library. We have a large front porch, and covered back deck that overlooks the fenced-in backyard, perfect for relaxing or dining on warm days.

Our house is in the Woodstock neighborhood, about a block from Woodstock Boulevard, not far from Reed College, and within walking distance of many great bars, restaurants, a Safeway grocery store, and 3 parks. The closet bus stop is on 52nd and Woodstock, about 2 blocks away. There is ample (free) street parking.

Your hosts are a typical Portland couple--Brian is a Portland native, and works in the coffee industry, and will offer you your daily cup or three in a myriad of ways. Shannon is fluent in Danish and Chinese, and practices acupuncture and Chinese medicine at a busy clinic, little Kieran is 2, and likes to kick soccer balls, eat avocados and dance.

Our home is childproofed, and we have a spare pack and play and lots of books and toys to share with our youngest guests.

In addition to coffee and Chinese medicine we enjoy cooking, wine, craft beer, movies, indie music, sporting events, international travel, and always enjoy meeting new people.

Please let us know your expected arrival time so we can figure out hot to get you keys-- our schedules vary a lot from day to day.

We look forward to hosting you soon!!

License or registration number

14-207811-000-00-HO
Learn about this number

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Security Deposit $100
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

Please let us know when you think you will arrive so we can have someone meet you and get you keys

No smoking indoors.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

264 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Adriana User Profile
September 2017
This place is truly amazing. It feels so spacious and so welcoming. They provided everything that you could possibly need such as make up remover, Bandaids, coffee, fridge, etc. The hosts were super nice with tons of recommendations for food and places to go. Very friendly family and would definitely recommend staying there. If we are ever in Portland again, we would most definitely go back.

Gabriel User Profile
September 2017
Very clean. Room was very comfortable and can't be beat for the price.

Nicole User Profile
September 2017
This place was lovely, not too far from Woodstock and a $15 uber to Downtown. It felt private, with a separate entrance. If you decide to stay here try Nudi Noodles, an amazing restaurant about a 5 minute drive away. Delicious!

Seira User Profile
September 2017
Our stay was great! :) Shannon and Brian were great hosts! The room was cozy with a lot of storage space. They have essential toiletries laid out in the restroom which was a pleasant surprise. The basement was spacious and we loved helping ourselves to some coffee in the mornings before heading out for the day to tour the city. Would definitely visit again!

Michael User Profile
September 2017
Hosting perfection!

Dawn User Profile
August 2017
Very cozy room

Gayle User Profile
August 2017
This location was wonderful, exactly what a Mom leaving a kid at college needed. Your hospitality and convenience of everything was Stellar. I shall absolutely be back.

This host has 278 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Portland, Oregon, United StatesJoined in August 2010
Shannon User ProfileShannon is a superhost.

I'm a Sinologist and Five Element Acupuncturist in private practice in Portland Oregon, and am married to Brian, who does consulting for local coffee and beer companies. We have a gorgeous son, Kieran, born in October of 2011. We are avid travelers, and love to meet new people.

Brian is a coffee snob, and loves cooking and wine tasting. Kieran is obsessed with trains and enjoys music, books, swimming, and eating.

My favorite travel destination is China, and Thailand is a close second. Brian prefers Bali, and would love to eat his way through Italy and France.

Languages: Dansk, English, Español, 中文
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Shannon’s place.
Shannon
Brian helps host.
Brian

The neighborhood

Similar listings