living roomNewly remodeled kitchen - my pride and joy (well, my daughter is, too)
Private room
2 Guests
1 Bed
Per Night
575 travelers saved this place

About this listing

My house is about comfort and enjoyment! Beds, linens, homemade breakfasts - Walking distance to downtown. Please note: After 1/1/16, my home will only be available for stays of more than 30 days.

living room

living room

Verified Photo

The Space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Weekly discount: 0%
Cancellation: Strict

Description

The Space

Bike through the wine country, take a hike in Muir Woods, and come back to recuperate at my quiet house in scenic Petaluma. Sit by the fireplace with some wine or walk downtown and eat at one of the many restaurants in town. There is no shortage of things to do around here, and I am happy to make suggestions either before or during your visit.
The house is light, cozy and comfortable. You can make a meal in my gourmet kitchen (if you treat my knives with respect!) or eat at one of Petaluma's fine restaurants. There
There is a very comfortable (I'm telling the truth) queen pullout sofa bed with 1200 TC sheets, thick towels, artisan soaps. There are bathrooms downstairs and upstairs (with a clawfoot tub but no shower upstairs).


The house is within walking distance to downtown Petaluma, in the historic Oak Hill district. At the edge of the wine country, Petaluma is known for antiques and restaurants, and Sonoma County is famous for its artisan foods and wines. Close to Point Reyes National Seashore, San Francisco, Berkeley, Muir Woods, and other places of interest, this area is especially attractive to cyclists and families. Lovely garden and quiet space. Wi-fi included.

I serve breakfast goodies including homemade organic yogurt, fruit, homemade breakfast pastries, granola and jam, tea (lots of teas!) and coffee. Almost everything is organic, and some of my products are gluten-free and I'm happy to make sure there's some for you if you want.

Please plan to arrive before 9pm.
This is a quiet neighborhood, and it is important to be aware of the neighbors. Noisy conversation outdoors, slamming car doors, etc. is pretty disruptive when arriving at night or leaving early. Thanks!

Please be aware that I have a cat. She will not bother you unless you have allergies.

There is a two-night minimum on weekends; however, if the weekend is not booked by the previous Monday, go ahead and contact me and I'll book you for one night.
My 2013 Volvo s-60 may be available to rent through Getaround.

Guest Access

Please read the house manual for information about the room set-up for more than two guests.

Interaction with Guests

I leave it up to my guests! I love good conversation, and have a lot of suggestions for things to do and see, but I respect your privacy, and your space is your own.

The Neighborhood

I live in the historic Oak Hill District, where you can see lovingly restored Victorians from the 1800's (mine is 1891) through 1930's craftsman bungalows. There is a sweet park on the top of the hill, and we are a 10 minute walk to the center of town.

Other Things to Note

Only available for 30 + day stays,

+ More

House Rules
Check-in is after 3PM

No smoking and illegal drugs. Please be aware of others in the house in terms of noise late or early morning. This is a scent-free environment - please respect this.
The house is not suitable for children under ten or dogs.

Minimum 2 night weekend stay, unless there are unbooked nights as of the previous Monday.

+ More

Safety Features
Smoke Detector
Carbon Monoxide Detector
First Aid Kit
Safety Card
Fire Extinguisher

Availability
31 nights minimum stay
Newly remodeled kitchen - my pride and joy (well, my daughter is, too)

Newly remodeled kitchen - my pride and joy (well, my daughter is, too)

Verified Photo

Your Host


Naomi

Naomi

Petaluma, California, United States · Member since April 2011

I am a psychotherapist and an homeopath. My daughter is off dancing on the east coast, and I have room to share! I have traveled quite a bit over the last 40 years (the Middle East, Africa, India, Europe), and welcome people from all over the world. I speak English and Hebrew, and understand/speak a little French, German, Italian and Greek.
Hosting for airbnb is the next best thing to traveling myself. I get to meet amazing, interesting people and don't have to pay airfare.
I enjoy cooking (and feeding people) and use mostly organic products. I am able to accommodate some special diets as well.
I love to read, and the house is quiet and peaceful. I do watch Masterpiece Theater when I'm doing the ironing! (I iron your sheets). I tend to think of my style of hosting as a blend of Martha Stuart and Lonesome Planet. I could have been a travel writer in another lifetime.

+ More
Response rate: 100%(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections

Additional Hosts