Chambre 1Tout ce dont vous avez besoin ... Everything you need


Entire home/apt

6 Guests

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

Entire home/apt

6 Guests

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

Per Night
You won’t be charged yet
127 travelers saved this place

About this listing

A fully renovated flat in a quiet part of Strasbourg, btw universities, centre & European institutions. The flat is really full of charm: lots of ligh, beams, wooden floor... Fully equipped, & in an area of the city where parking is usually easy.


The space
The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Amenities

Prices
Prices
Extra people: $11 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee: $16
Security Deposit: $879
Weekly Discount: 15%
Cancellation: Flexible
Weekend Price: $88 / night

Description
Description

The space

The flat is full of light and of charm: beams, wooden floor... We decorated it using white colors, in order to create a peaceful atmosphere, up to the kitchen. The kitchen is fitted with all necessary appliances: dishwasher, washing machine, kettle, toaster, coffee machine ...

Guest access

You will have access to the entire flat.

Interaction with guests

We are available for questions, and happy to give recommendations about activities in the city, restaurants etc...

The neighborhood

This is a residential part of the city, there would be no noise from terraces, etc... Still, you can enjoy Strasbourg's night life : it is 200 m from the campus, the area comprises shops and convenience stores.

Germany is just on the other side of the bridge.

The tram takes you to the city centre in no time, or you can walk there in around 15 minutes. The European district is located less than 10 minutes drive from the flat, maybe 25 minutes walk.

It is close to parks (Citadelle or Orangerie) and the area is relatively easy to park a car (but there is no parking with the flat)

Getting around

Tram F is right below the building, (stop at Place d'Islande) Bus 2 is also running there, and it goes to the T-Pont du Rhin or to the other campus of the city (Illkirch)

Other things to note

The flat is on the 5th floor without lift. But the view and serenity of the place are really worth the climb !


House Rules
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is after 3PM

The flat is strictly non smoking.
We kindly ask you to leave it clean.
We cannot accept pets (but we love them !), as some of our guests do have allergies.
We also want to respect the very quiet neighborhood , and we also ask you not to organise parties in the flat.


Safety features
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

Hosted by Corentin

Gensac, France · Member since October 2015
Corentin

Bonjour,
Je m'appelle Corentin et j'ai 20 ans. Je suis étudiant à Strasbourg, même si ma famille est dans le Sud Ouest de la France.

Je suis très sportif et j'adore voyager. J'ai déjà visité une bonne partie de l'Europe, notamment 6 mois dans le nord de l'Allemagne à Rostock. J'ai également visité Berlin, Budapest, Rome, Londres, et bien sûr Paris ! J'ai également eu la chance de partir à New York et Montréal. Enfin je prévois cette année la Finlande, Malte, et pourquoi pas un troisième encore voyage non défini.... J'attends vos conseils. Et cela ne fait que commencer...

Je préfère voyager en mode road trip, un sac sur le dos, et une improvisation de dernière minute pour le logement. :)
Enfin je suis totalement accroc aux aventures de Sherlock Holmes (de Sherlock le moderne aussi ! ) de Game of Throne (vivement le 24/04 !! ) et de tous les sports retransmis sur internet (Tous en fait... Donc vivement cet été !! Dans l'ordre: Euro, Tour de France, JO !!).
En tant qu'hôte je débute juste mais j'essaye de réserver le meilleur accueil possible, d'être disponible, et de vous rendre service.

«Voyager sans rencontrer l'autre, ce n'est pas voyager, c'est se déplacer»
Alexandra David Neel

Donc à très bientôt et bon voyage !


Hello Fellow Travellers,

My name is Corentin and I am 20 years old. Even though my family is based in the South of France, I am a student here in Strasbourg.

I am quite intense on sports, and i love travelling. I have already visited a good part of Europe (6 months in the North of Germany, nearby Rostock), Berlin, Budapest, Rome, London, Paris, New York and Montreal. I am planning to visit Finland, and Malta this year... and maybe another destination... Looking forward to receiving your tips, even if i am more an "impro" type of traveller... with a back pack and last minutes housing solutions !

I am fully hooked on Sherlock Holmes adventures (both the classic and then new ones) and of course GoT... can't wait for 24 April.... I follow all sports on internet and this summer will be dedicated to Euro football, Tour de France and Olympics...

I am beginning as an host, but i will do my best to be a dedicated, available and helpful host

Hope to see you soon, in Strasbourg!

Best

Corentin

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.
This is Corentin’s place.
Corentin
Thomas helps host.
Thomas