London culture & green outdoors

House - Private room · Highams Park, London, E4, United Kingdom

The Space

Hi, my place would suit you if you are a professional, a long term couple, or female travellers. Please note that I ask for a profile photo and a review from a previous host. The ideal guest for me is clean, tidy, considerate, most importantly, respectful of being in my home and the spaces, reliable and trustworthy. After your visit, I shall always return a review if the guest provides a review.

My home is in a quiet neighbourhood and within easy access to the the most amazing attractions of central London, the Olympic Park and the fantastic green outdoors.

Single room (London culture & green outdoors)
1 single room with a single bed, the wardrobe can be used by the guest. The desk has empty drawers that can also be used.

Double room (Love London & enjoy the outdoors?)
1 double bed, a chest of drawers that is empty for the guest to use and a clothes rail for guest use. NB, the wardrobe is not for guest use.

Check in/ Check out times
Check in - after 6pm on weekdays, can vary on weekends - please contact me to agree the time in advance.
Check out - before 9am. (Can be up to 11am on a weekend but please check and agree with me in advance).

Facilities
Fresh, clean linen and towels.
Light, cereal breakfast provided.
Tea, herbal drinks.
House with garden & outdoor eating area.
kitchen-diner with oven and microwave,
Free WiFi for web browsing only- not heavy downloads
Free parking on driveway.
NB* The kitchen can be used for cooking if staying more than 1 week. Basics like salt, pepper, cooking oil provided but please note that all other ingredients and food items are not for guest use.
Recycling - everything is recycled including food waste. Facilities shown upon arrival.

Location
Ideal location to get into central London in 30mins and see the major sites. Perfect to get away from the bustle to relax and enjoy the fantastic woodland and lakes.

Transport
Nearest Rail Station - Highams Park Station (walking distance)
Nearest Tube Station - Walthamstow Central (15mins by bus)
Suitably located near the A406, M25 and M11.
Nearest airports: Stansted, Heathrow, Luton. City.
Check journey planner on Transport for London site.

Getting there
Regular trains from Central London - Liverpool Street Station to Highams Park Stn. (30mins). From here walk 20mins.
Regular tubes from central London - Victoria, Oxford Circus, Kings Cross, Euston etc to Walthamstow Station - from here take bus 212 or w16 (15mins).

Local amenities
5mins walk - Gym with steam & sauna, cafes and restaurants, supermarkets, takeaways.
15mins walk - Two lively high streets in different directions with vibrant cafe's, bars and restaurants.

Local attractions
- 2012 Olympic Park
- Epping Forest - walks, lakes, trekking, horse riding.
- Lee Valley Park - reservoir walks, white water rafting, boating.
- Golf courses
- William Morris Gallery, Waltham Abbey.
- Local high streets, Westfields Shopping Centre.
- Local green areas, Larkswood, Highams Park and play area, Connaught Lake.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Security Deposit: $121
Check In: 6:00 PM
Check Out: 9:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • The reservation was canceled 12 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    March 2014
  • Fantastic host, warm, welcoming and open. Spoke of travel our house sharing encounters and could not of wished for a better experience.
    A real pleasure to meet.
    Comfortable room, quiet location, perfect, just as she describes in the advertisment

    July 2013
  • I really enjoyed staying in Ush´s' pretty, clean & peaceful room! The location was in nice and quiet aerea and could easily be reached by taking the train and bus from london. I loved the little breakfast and talks with Ush. I would definitely recommend staying here if you are planning to travel to London/Chingford.

    June 2012
  • Usha is a very nice and decent host.Really I liked her place a lot .she is very tide and organized and every thing is excellent .
    Highly recommend her place .

    March 2012
  • Great place to stay, regular stayer.

    December 2011
  • Great place to stay, regular stayer.

    November 2011
  • Great place to stay, regular stayer.

    November 2011
  • Great place to stay, regular stayer.

    November 2011
  • Great place to stay, regular stayer.

    October 2011
  • Great place to stay, regular stayer.

    October 2011
Per Month
From
$41
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 29 times
Languages
English, Hindi
School
Royal College of Art, painting
Work
Public Sector / consultancy
About
Hello I'm easy going and like a relaxed atmosphere - tidy, clean and easy to get on with. I Enjoy travelling, art shows, dance, world music, jazz and yoga. Sociable nature, enjoy meeting people of different cultures and communities, live a healthy lifestyle. If you're contacting me for a booking please note the following beforehand: - you need a photo of yourself and a previous review from a guest. - read through my listing as it has all the info you need about transport, location etc - read the house rules as it's important for me that these are understood and agreed before booking - My home is a VEGETARIAN HOUSEHOLD. - After your visit, I shall always return a review if the guest provides a review.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
6 weeks ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings