Enjoy Log cabin and the North West!

House - Entire home/apt · E Ames Lake Dr, Redmond, WA 98053, United States

The Space

It doesn't get any better than this. Experience North West the way it was meant to be experienced. Get the luxury all the convenience, privacy, space and romance of the Log Cabin. Relax in this serene retreat with nature at your back door yet with the convenience of close to the city living.
Cabin has 2 bathrooms and 3 handsome bedrooms: Master and “Papa Bear” rooms have queen beds and spacious “kids” quarter, has bank bed and full futon. It comfortably accommodates 6 people, (max can fit 10). Luxury linens and towels will make you feel relaxed.
Log Cabin is nicely decorated and completely furnished. It has proven itself valuable for vacation, family reunion, traveling business, and professionals, short-term/transitional. Kitchen is fully equipped with cooking utensils. It is nice and quiet and located in warm, family friendly community. It comes with a large deck, BBQ grill and patio table + you have access to the private community beach!
Living here you will feel like you reside in a rural county, but you are close to anything what civilization can provide: theaters, art galleries, museums, thousands of restaurants, shopping centers, etc … In 10-25 minutes you can reach almost any downtown on the East side (Redmond, Bellevue, and charming Kirkland) it just 25 miles to Seattle waterfront. The cabin isn’t far away from Microsoft main campuses. On the other side- Snoqualmie Casino in less than 25 minutes driving time. You can be there for concerts nationally acclaimed classic, jazz, rock, and country artists or shows. Little farther to the East (43 miles from cabin) is sited Summit at Snoqualmie Washington Ski Resort or another Ski Area - Stevens Pass 67 miles from the cabin. In summer time both arias good starting points for the spectacular hike or mountain bike trails.

What's included?
High speed wireless internet. Speed: up to 15 MBit/sec download & 2.5 MBit/sec upload
Cable TV
Nice blankets pillows, fresh towels, and linen
Kitchen (fully stocked)
Dining and living arias
3 bedrooms (Queen beds in master and “Papa Bear” rooms and the bank bed and full futon in “kids” accommodation)
2. Bathrooms
Patio, BBQ, patio table and chars
Washer and dryer

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 10
Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Extra people: $25 / night after 6 guests
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $1190 /week
Monthly Price: $3950 /month
Security Deposit: $500
Cleaning Fee: $150
Check In: 4:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Check In
  • We recently stayed here, and overall the stay was very uncomfortable. We fear there might be bed bugs.. both my kids got some rashes..
    Also there isn't much she has in the house to make you comfortable. In peak winters, there were some small heaters in house and that too you can't move around because of electrical system (breakers keep turning off). The living room has literally no space to sit, for a 3 bedroom house, there is only 1 love seat and a wooden chair. The cat pee smell in the bedroom downstairs, which the host says has been removed is still there. The internet is still very poor. There aren't any cleaning supplies in the house but if you leave a small spot on a table, or maybe a tissue on the floor, you will be charged from your deposit (in addition to $150 cleaning fee). The microwave has a rotten food smell in it and the kitchen is hardly equipped, and whatever utensils there are, look too old. There is no privacy, specially downstairs, no curtains with big glass door and windows.
    I wouldn't recommend this place to (website hidden). Katty wasn't happy with us when we left because we used some extra bed sheets, and for this she talked behind our backs to the next hosts that we were going to stay with.

    January 2014
    Response from Katty:

    Dear Saad, I am worried about health of your kids and in such state, I am sure better to make a visit to doctor. Also I believe that for small kids is not good not have permanent residency in WA and roaming on weekly bases from house to house.
    However, I don't understand something. In your first email after your departure, on my request to withhold from your security deposit an additional payment for loosing key and living house in appropriated to the House Rules bad condition you wrote: "My daughter caught flu the very first night we stayed there." Saad, I am sorry for kids and I am not medicine doctor, but there is well-known fact that flu incubation period is 1-4 days. It is strange that it was bursts out in a couple of hours after you check in at night.
    So, if, in your first email, after departure, you wrote it was a flu, now you are "fear" that "might be" the bed bugs... Yeah! I could not imagine what I could say if someone will fear that maybe cedar logs of the walls of my cabin emit dangerous radiation because he feel like he lost a man power.

    Thank you, Saad, for your fear, I will think about.
    However, due to character of my business, a detail cleaning and sanitary is the first priority; this is why cleaning fee is $150 (it is not a lot for two store house) and I don't want to be a fear that my guest will fear.

    Answers on other complains

    Saad: In peak winters, there were some small heaters in house and that too you can't move around because of electrical system (breakers keep turning off)
    Katty: The original electrical heating in the house is kind of old, but you can use it if you like to. I thought it will be more convenient for my guests in cold winter time to have additional source of heat and I added new electric fireplace stove with realistic flame effect in the master bedroom; new programmable heater in kids room, and three new oil heaters downstairs (one in "Papa Bear" bedroom, one in the bathroom, and one in living room) plus there is a wooden stove, which works great and heats up all cabin in a couple of hours without using any other heating system.
    You, for no reason, moved around heaters and overload the electrical circuits and its pop out the breakers.

    Saad: The living room has literally no space to sit, for a 3 bedroom house, there is only one love seat and a wooden chair.
    Katty: The pictures show all rooms and furniture.

    Saad: The cat pee smell in the bedroom downstairs, which the host says has been removed is still there.
    Katty: Thank you for reading previous reviews! I want to mention: the house never had any kind of pets for last 10 year as we use it. The house has "NO PET" policy from day one when we started this business. Probably someone smuggled cat or dog when stay. When we got first complain we completely changed pad and carpet in this room as well as we did super cleaning.
    I was wondering, if there was a smell in the downstairs bedroom, why did you choose that room to stay in? and even moved to the "Papa Bear" bedroom an electric fireplace from the master bedroom on upper floor? Only four of you stay (you, your wife and 2 little girls), master bedroom and large "kids" room will be enough for all your family. I believe there is plenty space for your family stay on upper floor if there is super sensitivity to the smell (also I recommend to read notice from Izzy on October 2013 on that matter).

    Saad: The internet is still very poor.
    Katty: Cabin got new cable internet access in September 2013 from the best internet provider in this area. 'The IPS 'Wave" warranties the internet speed up to 15 MBit/sec download & 2.5 MBit/sec upload. We check it every times before our guests are coming. Our guests and we never see problem from that time.

    Saad: There aren't any cleaning supplies in the house.
    Katty: I keep chemicals out of reach of children. I provide my guests with diminishing soap and detergent, laundry detergent and liquid hand soap.

    Saad: The microwave has a rotten food smell in it .
    Katty: Microwave is clean, but it is not new and ready for replacement.

    Saad:...the kitchen is hardly equipped, and whatever utensils there are, look too old.
    Katty: I never have the complain from anybody. Kitchen has all utensils my guests need it. It's about 2.5 years old.

  • Katty was right on time with the keys and the place was great for our family. Comfortable with all the amenities you need to make an early thanksgiving dinner. Loved the ability to walk around the lake in the early morning in the Fall crisp air
    The only drawback was the noise level in the cabin - you can hear everything! Beds are very comfy though

    November 2013
  • Beautiful and peaceful setting—it feels like a vacation, driving back to the log cabin after a long day of work! Katty was responsive and thoughtful, keeping the lights on (and music going!) to welcome us when we had to arrive late after a long day of work. I like that the cabin is rustic but not too much so, nicely balanced by modern amenities and comforts. One thing to keep in mind, as noted by some other reviewers, is that the downstairs bedroom seems to have a slight smell. Nothing overwhelming or unbearable, but something to bear in mind if you have anyone who is sensitive to smells in the group.

    October 2013
    Response from Katty:

    Thank you Izzy!
    I worked hard to get reed of the smell. Finally the room smells nice and fresh again!
    I think the problem was of the result of "little cut pet" gets smuggled in the (website hidden). I like pets, but my houses is have "NO PETS" policy because the problem above.

  • As advertised. A nice place to host my family while they were visiting us. Easy check-in/check-out process.

    August 2013
  • Good but not great. The location has a nice feel of seclusion. But we could not get access to the beach because the key would not unlock the gate. And there was the smell of cat pee in one of the bedrooms.

    August 2013
    Response from Katty:

    I am sorry about the key, Don, but you never mention the problem about access to the beach while you stayed in the cabin. It might be solved in minutes if you call me about the problem. It’s come out that my privies guests brake keychain and mixed up the keys. I did not note this until your daughter mention the problem on her check out. So, you had the key, but it where wrong labeled.

    About cat pee... We bout this house about 10 years ago and never had any pats there. As you know I have "no pets" policy in my vacation rental. I wonder which room is it?
    Thank you for the respond.

  • This cabin was delightful! We made some wonderful memories in the Seattle area and a big part of that was this cabin and its surroundings. Katty was very hospitable. She went out of her way to open up the cabin after we were accidentally locked out. She was the perfect hostess! Thank you Katty!

    June 2013
  • The house was nice, and katty was great. The pictures though aren't very accurate as far as size. And we didn't know that someone else was living in the property and frequently walked and tried to peek into the windows while we were there. When you rent an entire place we expected to have the whole place, not peeping toms everywhere. It was clean though and easy to find.

    April 2013
  • Overall a good place to relax and still be close enough to town.

    Katty is pleasant and always available when we had any questions!

    We are 6 total (4 kids) and there was PLENTY of room for all.

    Wireless internet was spotty at best, I was never able to connect w/ my laptop. We have older "dumb" phones and cell reception was always good.
    There was enough coffee left for us to use & cooking utensils were adequate which was nice. But, if you plan on cooking/Bar-B-Qing, be prepared to bring your own condiments and storage containers for left overs (ziplock containers, foil, plastic wrap etc...)
    TV has DVD player and was perfect for kids. It was nice to leave the electronic world behind and read a book, we also brought plenty of board games.... it was a great time....just be prepared for that. The walk to the beach is about a mile but beware as there were several loose dogs along the way that would bark and be somewhat aggresive.
    Also, there was some kind of loud dripping sound coming from the wall near washer downstairs as well as the upstairs toilet area, but there didn't seem to be any kind of leakage. Just made it tricky for light sleepers.
    The cabin was pleasant even amidst the seemingly on-going small projects (undone paint in places, wallpaper, trim work) which bothered my wife, but it gave her something to do.....How she would fix these and other things to her taste ;-).

    We would recommend the cabin experience to anyone wanting a relaxing country setting but still being close enough to everything the BIG City has to offer!

    April 2013
  • This cabin is in a beautiful location and quiet, we were able to have a very nice relaxing weekend away from our daily stresses We plan on renting again later on down the road.

    January 2013
  • The reservation was canceled 42 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    January 2013
Per Month
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 97 times
English, Русский
Irkutsk State University
ski instructor at the Snoqualmie pass
Hi, I am Katty. I love to travel and meet people. Me and my family enjoy the outdoors, hiking, kayaking, camping, and skiing. In wintertime I work as a ski instructor at the Snoqualmie pass. My travels have brought me around the world and I know exactly what you need.
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings