Sydney Apartment - 1 Queen Bed

Apartment - Private room · William Street, Woolloomooloo, NSW 2010, Australia

Modern 2 Bedroom apartment. 1 guest room available for up to 2 people.

The Space

Modern 2 Bedroom apartment. 1 guest room available for up to 2 people.

Location-Area
Woolloomooloo, Sydney CBD, Darlinghurst
1 guest room available in modern 2 bedroom apartment

Within 5 minutes walking distance to the CBD of Sydney is this 1 Queen Bed room available for short-term rentals.

The apartment is 2 bedrooms, 120sqm with views over The Domain and Sydney Harbour and 5 minutes walk from the City Centre. There is wi-fi available, with fresh bed linen and towels provided with a fully equipped kitchen available if cooking is your pleasure.

The large open plan living area has all mod-cons with TV, DVD player, Apple TV, full surround sound system and entry point to the North facing balcony with views over the Domain and the Harbour. A rooftop pool and sauna is also available for use.

Smoking is allowed on the balcony only.

Whilst I am living here I have one guest room available with a queen size bed, air-conditioned and well appointed with crisp white sheets and towels. The guest rooms is also serviced by a private bathroom and has its own Free-to-Air TV.

Breakfast included
A continental breakfast is provided with cereal, breads, Jams, Juice, Tea, Coffee and seasonal fruits.

Local Attractions
Located within Sydneys Eastern suburbs, you will find an assortment of cafes, restaurants, bakeries and trendy bars all within minutes from the front door.

Public transport
Access to Sydney trains is within 5 minutes left or right outside the front door so you are literally on Sydneys doorstep with access to everything you need. This really is your five star alternative to a hotel. Whilst you are here, your room is your sanctuary and your privacy and independence is guaranteed, so you won't get your bed made on a daily basis, but you will get what the hotels can't offer, such as a warm friendly environment.

So, if you want to experience this fantastic apartment and share in the convenience and comfort of my home, then you are warmly welcomed.

2 Guest maximum

Check-in
Note check-ins after 6pm

Check-outs
Check-out at 10am

NOTE: Earlier Check-Ins can be arranged on Weekends. Please enquire about this.

Please enquire about earlier check-ins for other times.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $769 /week
Check In: 6:00 PM
Check Out: 10:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Moderate

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Wir verbrachten 4 Nächte bei Dave. Freundlicher Gastgeber, schöne Wohnung, zentrale Lage. Perfekt um die Stadt zu erkunden und zwischendurch in angenehmer Atmosphäre aufzutanken. Definitiv empfehlenswert.

    April 2014
  • Dave's place is an excellent place to stay in Sydney. The apartment is clean and Dave is very easy going although we arrived late in the evening and left very early in the morning. Dave gave us great advice during our stay to visit Sydney. The apartment is very well located as it is close to the CBD. Thus it is easy to walk down to Circular Quay and direct bus can be taken in Oxford St to go to Bondi beach or Coogee beach.
    The rooftop view is great and it might be great to have a swim in the pool although we were too busy to get around to it. I definitely recommend Dave’s place.

    April 2014
  • Dave's place is great. Centrally located, it's excellent for people who need access the the CBD. The rooftop views are amazing and the pool would be fantastic in the summer. Dave is very easy going and generous. His place is clean and there are plenty of cool little restaurants and bars around. Would definitely stay again!

    March 2014
  • Dave is truly the perfect host! My partner and I stayed in his apartment for four days ad we loved every minute of it. We felt very welcomed and looked after. The apartment is absolutely stunning and the location is prime. We felt we could walk everywhere from where we lived. We wholeheartedly recommend this place to anyone who wants a lot of value for money. We will certainly book with Dave next time we go to Sydney. Hilde and Brad

    March 2014
  • We enjoyed our four night stay with Dave and his partner. Their having busy work/social lives, we mostly spoke in passing, and we had ample time to ourselves at the apartment. We didn't cook any meals, but used the kitchen for breakfast. Dave provided continental breakfast supplies. You can walk to just about everything in the central city, and Bondi Beach is just a train/bus ride away. Flexible arrival/departure time with advance notice. Rocommended.

    March 2014
  • The apartment is in a great location, walking distance to BDC. Dave was a wonderful host and very flexible with check in/check out times. Definitely recommended.

    February 2014
  • Dave is a great host and has a cool, sleek apartment. He communicates well and is very accommodating. The room is large, the bed is comfy and the shower is really good.

    The location is perfect for seeing the sights or hopping a bus to Bondi. You can walk to the Botanical gardens, museums, harbor/opera house/ rock city.

    It rained during our stay so we didn't get to use the pool but we did check out the rooftop for photos.

    All and all, highly recommended!

    February 2014
  • Dave is a wonderful nice guy as the host. The apartment is very clean and lovely. Location is great. 8 minutes to train station and 15 mins to China town. Perfect for traveling.

    February 2014
  • Alles wie beschrieben. Waren 5 Tage bei Dave, würden jederzeit wieder dort buchen. Vielen Dank Dave.

    January 2014
  • superb location if you're looking to stay in the city. Near plenty restaurants and parks. Great apartment. Clean, comfortable, nice views.

    January 2014
Per Month
From
$125
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 100 times
Work
Finance
About
Hello, my name is David. I am a born and bred Sydney-ite and I have been living here in the Eastern Suburbs for the past 15 years. I consider myself young at heart and I don't take life too seriously. My interests are music, technology, sport and socializing. I try not to sit still for too long! I have been hosting mainly friends and family in my apartment over recent times but think it is the time to now open my doors to travelers/tourists or professionals. I live within a 5 minute walk of Sydneys CBD and think many people will enjoy my home and the convenience it offers. I love to travel and meet new people so I get a lot of enjoyment out of having new people in my home. I love the outdoor Sydney life-style and spend a lot of time away playing sport, running or swimming. I cook a lot, so apart from the breakfast bar, (tea, coffee, toast, cereal, fruit, etc....) if you are around in the evenings chances are I may even cook for you too! I consider myself pretty relaxed and easy going so come on over and make yourself at home.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
a week ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings