Spacious apartment in Gumdale.

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Grassdale Road, Gumdale, Queensland, Australia, Brisbane, QLD 4154, Australia

This private, self contained apartment is located in one of Brisbanes most desirable suburbs, positioned separately from the main house within 2.5 acres.With polished timber floors throughout, the flat has open plan living and kitchen areas, with french doors that lead to a beautiful sunny covered deck.

The Space

A quiet, semi rural location yet only 20min drive to Brisbane CBD and 20min to the airport. Close to the bayside and easy access to the gateway motorway. We are also only an hours drive south to the Gold Coast and north to the Sunshine Coast. We are a few minutes drive to the Sleeman Centre at Chandler. Plenty of space for parking and camper vans welcome. There is no public transport nearby so having your own vehicle is a necessity.

The apartment can accommodate 2 adults and 2 small children with 2 guests in the bedroom and 2 children on the double sofa bed in the living room. The sofa bed is probably only suitable for 1 adult. Nightly price is for Maximum 2 adults allowed. Any extra persons will be charged at a nightly rate of $30 per person.

Guest Access

There are 2.5 acres of gardens with abundant local wildlife such as possums, kookaburras and cockatoos.

Interaction with Guests

We live in the main house within the property so we are on site most of the time. We are happy to give as much help and advice as you require but equally happy to leave you in peace.

The Neighborhood

Gumdale is a semi rural suburb. It's peaceful, spacious yet so close to the CBD.
We are 5 mins drive from neighborhood shops which include an IGA minimart, pharmacy, bottle shop, subway and many cafes and restaurants.

Getting around

There is no public transport nearby so having your own vehicle is a necessity.

Other Things to Note

There are stairs up to the deck and apartment level.
The apartment is situated below our garage. There may be occasional noise from the roller door opening and closing however we try to keep this disruption to a minimum.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $500 /week
Monthly Price: $1826 /month
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Flexible

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • We had a fantastic stay at Camilla's apartment - it is just perfect for a couple's holiday with everything you could possibly need and in perfect condition! Camilla was such a warm and welcoming host, and provided us with all the information we needed to get to know the local area. My highlight was sitting out on the deck looking out over Camilla's stunning garden full of beautiful wildlife. I would highly recommend staying here!

    February 2014
  • Great place and friendly host :)

    January 2014
  • Staying with Camilla and her family was a truly relaxing experience. They were so welcoming and helpful in providing local advice. The apartment was comfy, neat, quiet and had everything we needed (and more) for a perfect little family holiday. The area is serene and it was so easy to get from there to all the places we wanted to visit around Brisbane (with a car). The pool was gorgeous - I think my girls would have spent the whole holiday in there if they could :-) None of us wanted to leave and I certainly hope Camilla will have us back some day!

    January 2014
  • Camilla, Neal and their two boys are wonderful hosts and their granny flat is quiet, secluded, comfortable, well equipped and ideal for a couple. It is well away from the congested traffic but convenient for jumping onto the motorway for day trips south and north and for catching the river ferry into town; you'll need a car though. All in all a great place to stay and highly recommended.

    December 2013
  • Our stay with Camilla and Neil was lovely. The accomodation has everything you could want, in a beautiful setting. Camilla is really friendly and prepared to help in any way she can, we felt really welcome.

    December 2013
  • The carriage house Camila and Neil have is an absolute delight to stay at and ideally suited for couples. The location is perfectly situated to take advantage of the city and surroundings without being too close to the city. By no means remote it is quiet and peaceful.
    Camila and her family are super friendly and gave us some helpful tips and advice making our first trip to Australia a bit easier and informed.
    If we were to return to Brisbane, we would certainly stay there again!

    November 2013
  • Thank you Camilla and Neil for such a wonderful stay at your apartment. Katie and I were wonderfully surprised at how lovely the apartment was and with all the "extra's" we were made to feel right at home. I particularly loved the area and it was a nice change from staying in a city apartment. It was lovely to wake up in the morning and have breakfast on the deck looking out at the levely acreage views. The local shops and restaurants were close by and the Thai restaurant I can recommend. Camilla and Neil were fantastic hosts and lovely people. I would highly recommend a stay at this lovely apartment. Thanks for everything - Jan

    October 2013
  • Camilla and Neal were very friendly, welcoming and thoughtful hosts! You'd find that they've meticulously prepared the place for you with eggs, bacon, milk, tea and coffee available for your consumption. The place is very spacious and is actually much bigger than it seems to appear from the pictures. Very clean with all the amenities you'd require for a comfortable stay that you'd forget you're away from home. Their place is located 20 mins from the airport and city and only 10 mins drive to Carendale! Camilla, Neal together with their two lovely sons, Callum and Joseph would be more than happy to have your company be it a swim at their pool or a short basketball game! Would definitely put up with the family again! :-)

    October 2013
Per Month
From
$86
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 34 times
Languages
English
About
We are a family from the UK with two young boys and have lived in Brisbane for the past 9 years. We have lots of ideas for sightseeing and can help with getting set up in Australia if migrating. We love hosting family and friends when they are in town and we would love to make your stay in Brisbane a good one.
View full profile
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
3 days ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings