Hakuna Shida GuesthouseHakuna Shida Guesthouse


Private room

16 Guests

7 Bedrooms

16 Beds


Private room

16 Guests

7 Bedrooms

16 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
16 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing


The space
Bathrooms: 7 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 7
Beds: 16
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $28 / night after 2 guests
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

Hakuna Shida Guesthouse is located in the South East Coast of Zanzibar. Situated less than 100mts from the most beautiful white sandy beach of Paje, a small traditional fishing village.
We are in the middle of the best kite spot in the island. Close to restaurants and bars, dive centre & kite centres. Ideal playgrounds for water sports and relax.

The Guesthouse offers private rooms with bathroom for all lovers of the sea and nature, with excellent value for money.
All rooms have fan, mosquito net, a night table and zanzibarien shelves for clothes, save box, private bathroom with a very comfortable shower and hot water if desire.
The terrace overlooks the pool and offers sun beds. Internet available.
We provide to our guest opportunities for fishing, diving, snorkelling and several tour like swimming with Dolphins, Stone Town, Jozani Forest, Sandbanks among many others.

Hakuna Shida Guesthouse is 45 minutes drive away from Stone Town and an hour drive from Zanzibar International Airport. We provide by charge to our guest Airport pick up service.


House Rules
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

Keep quite after 10pm.
Kite gear muss be stored in lockers.
We offer them for 30 $ per week.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

59 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Peter User Profile
May 2017
Nice Guesthouse with an amazing staff. Communication was great and the room is nice. I felt very welcome.

Kwena User Profile
March 2017
The host canceled this reservation 25 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Jorge User Profile
Response from Jorge:
The customer made a double reservation by mistake
March 2017

Rohita User Profile
March 2017
The staff at Hakuna Shida were lovely Because it was low season the hotel was super quiet but they greeted us at check in with juice and provided a really good breakfast! The hotel itself was kept very clean and was a wonderful place to stay!

Nat User Profile
February 2017
Very friendly staff that makes you feel at home and clean rooms. We had a great stay :)

Oscar User Profile
January 2017
Very nice place ... the cuisine and the food are expérience you can't miss..We tasted the swahili buffet one night and it was so big that we could not eat everything. Kennedy is the best! The swimming pool small but helps a lot during low tide. ...

Anna User Profile
January 2017
We stayed 11 nights at the Hakuna Shida and couldn’t think of a better place to be. It’s only a super short walk to the beach and many restaurants. Also the village with supermarkets is nearby. The staff was great and helped us in every way. Breakfast was more than enough and the food in general was fresh and tasty. We really liked to not having to pay after every meal (lunch or dinner) or drink. The staff just kept our bills and we payed them off before leaving. Highly recommended!

Frederike User Profile
December 2016
Me and a friend spent two nights in Hakuna Shida Guesthouse. The staff was wonderful and did a lot extra then they should have for the price!!! The rooms were simple but comfortable and we would definitely book again. The beach is really close by and the pool was great. We spent all our meals there because it was so delicious and we would love to have the guacamole recipe ;)

This host has 22 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Paje, Tanzania · Joined in March 2013
Jorge User Profile

I'm original from Lima and now live in Zanzibar most of the time of the year. In my free time, I love to practice water sports, special kite surfing, I enjoy reading, photography and yoga. I like as well traveling and discover new places. I studied and worked in Germany and Spain for more than 14 years.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.