Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

10-minute walk from the Station. The walk goes along the river to reach our new flat in the trendy Bruchquarter.
the room is 20m2 big and bright in a duplex Apartment.
you can use the living room and kitchen.

The space

20m2 room in a quiet new house in "Bruch"quarter in a Maisonette/Duplex appartment.

distance to old town 2-3min, station 10min walk

the entrance of the house is not easy to find. The Schützenstrasse goes off the Bruchstrasse right where the big orange "M" from Migros is. From the "M" the entrance is 40meters on the left hand side in the corner under a roof next to the mailboxes, pleasae see the fotos in the end because some people had difficulties to find.

Very nearby you find shops, bars, restaurants and everything you need. On Sundays almost everything is closed - except in the main station
Do not get disappointed if I take longer to reply to messages as I am very busy working and very often abroad. In the same way I have no interest in long discussion about the room.
2 multi-storey car park are 100m away. It is very difficult to find regular parking in town and you always have to pay for it. I recommend public transport (10min walk from the main station to my house).

what we supply:
own room, bathroom, towel, bedclothes

what we do not supply:
aircondition, hairdryer, parking, washing machine
Laundry is 100m from flat on Bruchstrasse 28 ( (website hidden) )

at home you will find a list of recommendations to the quarter, Lucerne and the flat

Guest access

kitchen and living room
bathroom

Interaction with guests

the interaction depends on my guests.
If I am around I am open to have a meal together or maybe even go out for a beer.
I do not like it if someone "hides" in his room.

Other things to note

please make sure that everybody who is a airbnb newcomer has a complete profile with a Foto and hopefully a reference from for example a friend
this gives every host a little more trust in their guests and inceases the chance to get the place that you want


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 1PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 11%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 1PM

you must speak proper english, spanish, french or german. I don't want to host anyone who I can not communicate with in a orderly way. there had been too many misunderstandings.

no shoes in the apartment
no smoking, only on balcony
men pee seated
put your dishes in the dish washer, I shall turn it on

I thought that it is not necessary to mention but I found out that I have to: turn off the lights when you are not in the room!!!
no use of washing machine


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Availability
3 nights minimum stay

203 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Bonnie User Profile
July 2017
My friend & I stayed at Thomas's house in Lucerne, Switzerland for 4 days. Thomas's home was beautiful. It was very clean, central to everything we wanted to see and very true to all photos. Thomas also provided us with great tips for our time in Lucerne, including the best restaurants to go to and how to travel around the town. I would highly recommend Thomas's home to anyway staying in Lucerne and will definitely be back to stay if I travel back to Switzerland.

Alice User Profile
June 2017
Thomas's apartment is in a great location. It's an easy walk to the train station and main shopping and restaurant areas, but also has some great restaurants very close by. There's also a supermarket conviniently located right beside the apartment. The apartment is a bit back from the busy part of town which makes it a nice quiet area to stay. The apartment itself is so well equipped and beautifully presented. The room is spacious and everything was clean and comfortable. Thomas is also a very lovely host and we enjoyed his company when we got to meet him towards the end of our stay. Great place all round, thanks Thomas.

Rachel User Profile
June 2017
If you are considering an Airbnb anywhere in Lucerne, you have to stay here. We had the most amazing experience and it was the best place we have ever stayed in by far. Some people said that it is hard to find his apartment, but we had no trouble with the pictures and details he gave us before we arrived. His apartment is beautiful. So beautiful that I wanted to buy one myself! The view is great from the balcony and the location is prime as it is very close to the lake, the station, and some main tourist attractions. Not to mention it is right next to a grocery store for eveything you need. He even welcomed us one night to join him and his friends on the patio for some drinks and delicious pasta. We felt like we belonged there! Thomas was an excellent host and really cares about who is staying there. I would recommend you stay here if you want an authentic experience!

Cari User Profile
June 2017
Thomas' place was clean, the bedroom was spacious, and the location was extremely walkable. Thomas himself was a gracious host, offering great suggestions and encouraging us to feel at home. We would definitely stay here again.

Lauren User Profile
June 2017
Thomas was a great host. Very clean house and great location. Doesn't get better than that!

Olivia User Profile
June 2017
Thomas's place is amazing. Within walking distance from the station, with supermarket just downstairs of the apartment. The house itself is spacious and clean. Highly recommended.

Amit User Profile
May 2017
We enjoyed our stay at lucerne and would recommend it for everyone.

gemütlicher Mensch, der es geniesst in einer der schönsten Region/Stadt der Welt zu leben. fühle mich hier sehr daheim und geniesse die Nachbarschaft
in meiner Freizeit fahre ich gerne Rennrad und MTB und erkunde so die schöne Umgebung

da ich beruflich stark engagiert bin und häufig auch nicht in Luzern, habe ich leider nicht die Möglichkeit lange Konversationen zu treiben. bitte nehmt das daher nicht persönlich!!
aus diesem Grund gebe ich auch das Zimmer erst ab 2 Nächten ab.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings